We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Express Hunt Valley

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Hunt Valley
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

116 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 114: English reviews
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stay in hotels on a weekly basis and this is the worst place I have ever stayed. The entire 2nd floor smells like a pot festival, there is no wifi, and I was told by the front desk that there is no hot water because everyone is getting ready for a party! The rooms are extremely small and the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank LeslieFoodie
Mark W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hunt Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. Though we really enjoy hearing all the wonderful things our guest have to say about their visit, we certainly need to hear when things don't go well. This helps us to identify issues and concerns a=that greatly impact our guest satisfaction with the hotel's service, quality and facilities.... More 

Athens, Georgia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I came to Hunt valley to visit my grandpa and he got us a room here. We stayed for a week. The front desk, Jonathan, was very nice, there was a lady complaining about her points upon check in on the 6th and even though I said I was checking out on the 10th, he put the 9th instead. Alot... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sammantha A
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
129 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is a pretty worn out hotel, and it can definitely use some cleaning , painting ,upgrading..... It is located on a major road and I would strongly suggest that getting a room facing the back of the property is essential if you want to sleep. Breakfast is standard US Holliday Inn. There is lots of parking available. Internet worked... More 

Helpful?
Thank Traveler2009
Mark W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hunt Valley, responded to this review

We value your comments and really appreciate hearing from you. The overall condition and cleanliness of the hotel is paramount in providing a relaxing, comfortable and secure environment for all of our guest. We will continue to work towards delivering on this fundamental expectation. Once again, I thank you for your comments and will continue to work hard to earn... More 

Travellers are raving about these Hunt Valley hotels

Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2016

The staff got us checked in early and were all friendly and helpful. No complaints with them. The tap water here tastes terrible, and they lock the filtered water dispenser after breakfast. They hosted a football team(s?) that kept people up all night on multiple floors. The hotel basically did nothing, despite us calling several times and identifying the rooms.... More 

Helpful?
Thank James K
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hunt Valley, responded to this review

Dear James K, Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business with us. I am glad to read your positive feedback on the great service received from our Front Desk staff. However, we are truly sorry if your stay was let... More 

Pinehurst
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2016

We have stayed here for years for husbands reunion,,it is always clean..fresh towels etc..front desk, manager and cleaning staff all very nice..breakfast is fine..nothing over the top but fresh made..enough room to eat breakfast and have coffee with many others staying from our group..bathroom and bedroom are small but all we do in it is sleep.. there is a room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kathleen R
Netanya, Israel
Level Contributor
178 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2016

The location is good and the room is reasonable. The breakfast is HIEXP typical, nothing special. The problem is the bad service. I arrived on Sunday 28th August 2016 afternoon after 12 hours flight and 5 hours' drive from JFK and asked the ladies from the reception to send them via email the boarding passes for Monday afternoon, so that... More 

Helpful?
Thank boazweiss
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hunt Valley, responded to this review

Dear boazweiss, Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your comments. We are truly grateful for the excellent rating you gave to our location and cleanliness. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectations particularly in the service level provided by staff. Your feedback is shared with the management team, and rest assured that... More 

Pune, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

Hotel is nice. Location is good too. Has BF included in rent. But rooms are small. Over all good for 1-3 days stay. Room service is available for lunch / dinner but yes it is expensive. Burger king / sandwich shop / MacDonald is near walking distance.

Helpful?
Thank aamitg
McAllen, Texas
Level Contributor
171 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2016

When I checked in I was not offered the IHG platinum member goody bag or points like the other hotels do even when it's a reward night. The rooms are VERY small and the bathroom is worse This hotel is not a very good property. The cart we used to bring in our luggage had a flat and was difficult... More 

Helpful?
Thank jmia
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hunt Valley, responded to this review

Dear jmia Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am sorry if the hotel did not live up to your expectations. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and... More 

Maple Grove, Minnesota
Level Contributor
147 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Typically, HIE is a great fall back option for me and my family, but our experience here wasn't typical. To be fair, let me separate the one time events from the ongoing issues. One time event: when we arrived, there was a lot of digging going on the in the parking lot. This ended up closing one of the entrances... More 

Helpful?
Thank JusticeSalmon
Mark W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hunt Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for you comments. We do apologize for the delay Baltimore Gas and Electric experienced during the work they required to maintain their gas lines. The hotel was exceptionally busy with a far greater number of visitors than is normal. We have repaired the problems you addressed the AC Unit in your room. Again we thank you and really... More 

Springfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2016

I stay at a lot of these and I instantly know a good one from a mediocre one. This was the latter. The desk clerk gave me someone else's bill upon checking in, the room was obviously recently remade as a "modern" room with one of the worst bathrooms I've ever experienced. If I was a very large person or... More 

Helpful?
Thank miscrambler
Mark W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hunt Valley, responded to this review

We apologize for any inconvenience experienced during your stay. The bathroom accommodations for handicap guest are larger but design based on ADA Requirements. It is very rare and seldom that we run out of anything. However, this may occur as it did on this particular day due to excessively high volume of guest staying with us over a extended period... More 

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hunt Valley
0.4 km away
Residence Inn Baltimore Hunt Valley
1.3 km away
Hunt Valley Inn A Wyndham Grand
3.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore North / Timonium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - North/Hunt Valley
1.6 km away
Courtyard Baltimore Hunt Valley
4.1 km away
Holiday Inn Timonium
Holiday Inn Timonium
#2 of 3 in Timonium
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hunt Valley

Address: 11200 York Rd, Hunt Valley, MD 21030 (Formerly Comfort Inn Hunt Valley)
Region: United States > Maryland > Hunt Valley
Price Range: $123 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hunt Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, IHG and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hunt Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Hunt Valley Hotel Hunt Valley
Hampton Inn Baltimore
Hunt Valley Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hunt Valley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Hunt Valley staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
westport Ma
8 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Hunt Valley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I stayed on the 6th floor facing the back parking lot, and it had some nice views. The A/C gets super cold , at least in room 619 it did.”
 of 5 bubbles SammanthaA, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the back..quieter..”
 of 5 bubbles b00tsies, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Check the bathroom:I found a used washcloth on top of the shower curtain and used soap too.”
 of 5 bubbles RuthRogersClausen, 8 Jun 2016 | Read review
“right on a main street”
 of 5 bubbles 580JamesP, 7 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing the parking lot in the back for less noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Bebrbabe, 5 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay