We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Super 8 Hagerstown

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Hagerstown
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

203 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 200: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Hagerstown
 Click to rate
Wallingford, Kentucky
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank charleslD1571SU
HagerstownSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Hagerstown, responded to this review

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The lobby was dingy and looked like it could use a good cleaning. The rooms had a weird vinyl fake wood flooring and the walls were an electric green- not very restful.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O1593ZKjoang
HagerstownSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Hagerstown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry you did not have a restful stay and will work on improving the situation.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I needed some time away by myself. I was very pleased with the room I stayed in. The large painting behind the headboard of the bed is beautiful. Tony at the front is very friendly and a pleasant person.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gail W
HagerstownSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Hagerstown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and staying with us at the Super 8 In Hagerstown. Also we are glad to hear that the staff treated you well.

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 11 January 2017

A low-key place, perfect after a long drive. Front desk clerk is very friendly. Microwave and refrigerator in the room are a very welcome amenity. As is the free wifi. The room is nothing fancy, but clean and large. Very nice flat screen tv. Efficient heater/air conditioner. Large bathroom. No little goodies, tho - only a bar of soap. No...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MontrealersWhoLoveNY
HagerstownSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Hagerstown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you had a good stay with us at the Super 8 in Hagerstown. Hope to see you again.

Gary, Indiana
Reviewed 4 January 2017

I was very disappointed when we first arrived. We drove for 10 hrs from the Midwest to a canceled rm. I called earlier in the day to make them aware how late we would be, but the clerk was very rude and uncaring. I will never stay there again!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Veronica D
HagerstownSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Hagerstown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry for the issues and they will be addressed.

Lewistown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 21 December 2016

We had to book this hotel at the last minute due to weather issues. Hotel was close to the mall and restaurants. Breakfast had waffles and bagels. Served our purpose for a one night stay.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank melissapT7950WI
HagerstownSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Hagerstown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are glad you enjoyed your breakfast and stay with us at Super 8 in Hagerstown.

Hagerstown, Maryland
Reviewed 20 December 2016

I was to meet up with my girlfriend, who is disabled, only to find out that she was made wait stand in in the lobby for fifteen minutes, only because it was fifteen minutes to three

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank scottcT741IK
HagerstownSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Hagerstown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we will look into the situation.

Grottoes
Reviewed 13 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A9203KHmelissaa
HagerstownSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Hagerstown, responded to this review

Pilot Mountain, North Carolina
Reviewed 23 November 2016

Told the front desk the TV didn't work 4 times, they laughed at me each time, Breakfast area and trash cans were dirty, hotel smelled, pillows were tiny, Pergo floor was uneven and lumpy, parts of bathroom sink laying on counter not hooked up, smoking in the hallway, trash laying around in the parking lot..............but the weather was very nice.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank S6437RQjosephp
HagerstownSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Hagerstown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Glad to see you look for the positive in things.

Hagerstown, Maryland
Reviewed 18 November 2016

The hallway leading to the room had overflowing trashcans and smelled like pot smoke. The bathroom was filthy, even the towels. Glad i brought my own. Wouldn't pay half the rate for those accommodations.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stanleyw244
HagerstownSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Hagerstown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We have taken steps to correct the issues.

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hagerstown hotels
0.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 22 in Hagerstown
274 reviews
0.1 km away
Days Inn Hagerstown
Days Inn Hagerstown
#14 of 22 in Hagerstown
337 reviews
7.6 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hagerstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
#1 of 22 in Hagerstown
658 reviews
6.0 km away
Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
#4 of 22 in Hagerstown
876 reviews
0.4 km away
Clarion Hotel and Conference Center Hagerstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Super 8 Hagerstown

Address: 1220 Dual Highway, I-70 Exit 32B or I-81 Exit 6A, Hagerstown, MD 21740-5923
Region: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Price Range: $60 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Hagerstown 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Hagerstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Hagerstown
Hagerstown Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Hagerstown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get one that faces the front of the hotel. You will have a great view of the mountains!!”
 of 5 bubbles 522staceym, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Turn fan on so as not to hear road traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles trashedbunny, 30 May 2016 | Read review
“Coupons available at MD Visitors Centers”
 of 5 bubbles FreqTravelER12345, 16 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Choose an other hotel !”
 of 5 bubbles cainrcc, 30 May 2015 | Read review
“it' close to the highway so light sleepers might want a room on the side farthest from the road”
 of 5 bubbles quasitravel, 7 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5