We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Hagerstown/Halfway Area

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Hagerstown\/Halfway Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

397 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Hagerstown/Halfway Area
See the most recent reviews
Showing 391: English reviews
WOLFVILLE
Reviewed 13 July 2016

We arrived late after a long drive and got a quick check in. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The WiFi was not very strong and we had to keep renewing the lease. Breakfast was disappointing,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SnowDude
Julie H, Manager at Super 8 Hagerstown/Halfway Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review. We are sorry to hear you had difficulty with the WiFi system. We are glad you were pleased with your room and hope we will see you again in the future.

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 8 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ajl913
Julie H, Manager at Super 8 Hagerstown/Halfway Area, responded to this review

Albany, Georgia
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank R5506QZdennisr
Julie H, Manager at Super 8 Hagerstown/Halfway Area, responded to this review

Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

Absolutely worst front desk experience ever. Terrible customer service. Wouldn't except my aaa card and made me call to make sure it was active then proceeded with te attitude. Hotel was empty, 2 cars in the parking lot and they obviously still did not want my buisness. Do yourself a favor and go elsewhere. ..

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Boooya222
Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

Hotel had dead roaches in the hallways..hotel clerk was rude..conveniently located off the interstate..lots of restaurants and stores in the area..paid pet fee plus 40.00 case deposit..refunded the 40.00 after they inspected the room for damage which was laughable..I took time stamped pics when we got there so we weren't blamed for pet damage..biggest complaint is the very rude desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank msdawn858
Julie H, Manager at Super 8 Hagerstown/Halfway Area, responded to this review

We apologize your stay was not pleasant. We welcome your feedback and if you would like to contact me directly please call me at 301-582-1992.

Atlantic City, New Jersey
Reviewed 25 June 2016

Based on our great experience at the Super 8 in Weston, West Virginia, we decided to try this Super 8 on our way home. We called ahead and reserved a queen bedded room on the first floor. When we arrived around 9 pm we were given keys and made our way down the hall to find the room was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank teatray53
Julie H, Manager at Super 8 Hagerstown/Halfway Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review. Our hotel only has queen size beds in rooms considered handicapped, other rooms have two double beds or a king size bed. I am sorry we had no other rooms available for you. Normally we have a refrigerator in each room, the new replacement had not been received yet. I am...

Hellam, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

stayed here for one night. Was given an upgrade to a suite for the price of a regular stay. The suite had a nice jacuzzi and the room was huge. Front desk seemed friendly and accommodating. The location is about 5 minutes or less from the mall and great shopping. For 60.00 a night this was well worth it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B0619
Julie H, Manager at Super 8 Hagerstown/Halfway Area, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. On nights when we have many requests for one particular type of room, we will place someone in an upgraded room. That evening you were the person who received the upgrade at no additional charge. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again.

Sulphur, Oklahoma
Reviewed 19 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nelda J
Julie H, Manager at Super 8 Hagerstown/Halfway Area, responded to this review

Butte, Montana
Reviewed 18 June 2016

I was very pleased with the management and staff at this facility. I will definitely return. GOD BLESS YOU ALL

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John B
Julie H, Manager at Super 8 Hagerstown/Halfway Area, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you were so pleased with our staff and look forward to your return. Wishing you safe travels.

Fleetwood, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 15 June 2016

My daughter & i were in town for a softball tournament. Room was clean, inexpensive, breakfast was decent. Perfect for "just a place to sleep" for $60/night. The people who work there were fantastic!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevencL779ZN
Julie H, Manager at Super 8 Hagerstown/Halfway Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review. We are glad you were pleased with your room and found the staff pleasant. Hope we have the chance to serve you again.

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hagerstown hotels
7.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 21 in Hagerstown
280 reviews
1.5 km away
Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
#4 of 21 in Hagerstown
898 reviews
8.4 km away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
#1 of 21 in Hagerstown
698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown
8.0 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hagerstown
1.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hagerstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Hagerstown/Halfway Area

Address: 16805 Blake Road, Hagerstown, MD 21740
Region: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Price Range: $76 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Hagerstown/Halfway Area 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Hagerstown/Halfway Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Hagerstown/Halfway Area Hotel Hagerstown
Super Eight Hagerstown
Hagerstown Super 8
Hagerstown Super Eight
Super8 Halfway Hagerstown Area
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Hagerstown
#4 Business Hotel in Hagerstown
#7 Romantic Hotel in Hagerstown
#7 Family Hotel in Hagerstown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Hagerstown/Halfway Area staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Monterey, TN
Portville, New York, United States
11 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Hagerstown/Halfway Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Low cost rooms, but outdated furnishing.”
Caper906, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I was on the first floor, facing the huge truck stop, yet my room wasn't noisy. I did keep the fan running for background.”
cjyap, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for top floor if need quiet room”
agnesw217, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for first floor if you don't like stairs.”
  • Double size beds
  • Vanity in the bedroom area
  • Lots of room
mdFoxes, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor”
SnowDude, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5