We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Gaithersburg - North

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Gaithersburg - North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

42 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 42: English reviews
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Lack of cleanliness and good administration...Common areas and entrance, elevator laundry, in poor condition of cleaning. Several weeks. The cleaning of the garbage rooms was disastrous, the three days we were never taken out and the smell was so strong that you smelled it down the hall

Helpful?
Thank EDNA_VEGA
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

> No continental breakfast. It's a lie that they claim they have hot breakfast. > The so-called high-speed internet is slower than dial up and you need pay to get real high-speed internet, > Bad customer service > Terrible Gym > Overall it's trashy and never intend to come back.

Helpful?
Thank Mohana S
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've been in this hotel for a month and my stay was just enjoyable the access is easy. The manager is awesome and his whole staff is great. The front desk girls are super friendly especially Gladis my favorite!! she is so friendly and smiling. The housekeeping has always been regular in my room. The breakfast is too sweet and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jael B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

This hotel is nasty, the 3rd floor smells like smoke and funk. Under Montgomery County Law, all hotels are supposed to be 100 percent smoke, free, yet the front desk clerk says that is only in DC, which is totally incorrect. I have stayed at low end hotels such as Fairfield Marriotts, hotel quality 20 to times better. Lobby smelled... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Maurice J
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Gaithersburg - North, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I want to apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay with us. I have passed along your comments to our staff and I would like to speak with you more about your experience. I can be reached at dcg@extendedstay.com. Once again thank... More 

1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2016

The house keeping staff must only get paid to service rooms because the outside trash bins by the doors are never emptied and are constantly overflowing which ends up in the parking lot and lawn. Stairwells are cleaned just as infrequent.

Helpful?
Thank Jeff N
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Gaithersburg - North, responded to this review

I want to take a moment to thank you for taking the time to write your comments. I also want to apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay with us. I have passed along your comments to our staff and I would like to speak with you more about your experience I can be reached at dcg@extendedstay.com. Once... More 

Skokie, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2016

First and last stay at Extended Stay America. Property was old and worn out. Upon entry we noted that the shower was broken and that was finally repaired. the real problem was that at 10pm while we were sleeping the refrigerator started to make a terrible noise. We got it to stop temporarily but again after midnight it woke us... More 

Helpful?
Thank apom333
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Gaithersburg - North, responded to this review

I want to take a moment to thank you for taking the time to write your review. I also want to apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay with us. The maintenance issues you had to endure during your stay are unacceptable. I have passed along your comments to our staff and I would like to speak with... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2016 via mobile

The whole stay, from reservation to check-out was a disaster. I made the reservation by phone, insisting I needed a two-bedroom suite for two adults and a 7-year old child. The person over the phone said it was all set, but when I arrived to the hotel they had 2 separate rooms, and the hotel manager insinuated I did my... More 

Helpful?
Thank Albert S
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Gaithersburg - North, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve our guest’s experience. Please know that we sincerely apologize that we did not meet your expectations. It is unfortunate that we were not aware of the issues... More 

Bloomingburg, New York
Level Contributor
40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2016

Good experience overall. Some problems with room but not worth mentioning. I would recommend and plan to stay again. Good deal for the cost. I did not use the kitchen facilities and do not know if there is an extra charge if you request that the supplies (dishes, pots and pans) be put in the kitchen.

Helpful?
Thank dceagle
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Gaithersburg - North, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Please accept our apologies that we did not communicate our dishware policy upon check-in. In an effort to guarantee proper sanitation of kitchen utensils and to allow our guests to customize their kitchen based on their needs, all kitchen utensils are available upon request for no additional fee. I will be sure... More 

El Paso, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 5 May 2016

The room is good as any other hotel room, location is great, restaurants, convenience stores and high way are really close by. I requested a special bathroom and they gave me a nice bathroom with a table to sit. WiFi is slow but with a small fee you can get a faster connection.

Helpful?
Thank alex45gomez
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Gaithersburg - North, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. It’s great to read that were able to accommodate your needs with a comfortable stay! I’m so pleased that you enjoyed our convenient location and friendly customer service. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future. More 

Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2016

the desk staff was very friendly and most eager to be accommodating, the room was clean and price very great no big complaints sure it s dated but let's face it , cheap is good when you just need to crash. No complaints I'd stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank audd59
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Gaithersburg - North, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. Please accept our apologies that we were unable to exceed your expectations. Still, I am glad to read that you had a satisfactory stay overall and found our hotel to be a great value. I truly appreciate your comments about our friendly customer service. Thank you again for posting your... More 

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gaithersburg hotels
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North / Gaithersburg
1.5 km away
Holiday Inn Gaithersburg
Holiday Inn Gaithersburg
#8 of 15 in Gaithersburg
399 reviews
0.1 km away
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Gaithersburg - South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Gaithersburg/Washington, DC North
2.4 km away
TownePlace Suites Gaithersburg
TownePlace Suites Gaithersburg
#11 of 15 in Gaithersburg
81 reviews
1.8 km away
Hilton Washington DC North Gaithersburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Gaithersburg - North

Address: 205 Professional Drive, Gaithersburg, MD 20879
Region: United States > Maryland > Gaithersburg
Price Range: $94 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Gaithersburg - North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Extended Stay so you can book your Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Gaithersburg - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Gaithersburg - North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had view of the garbage area in room 337”
 of 5 bubbles apom333, 9 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Make sure the room has ALWAYS been non-smoking!!!”
 of 5 bubbles dceagle, 14 May 2016 | Read review
“any room is quiet and good.”
 of 5 bubbles alex45gomez, 4 May 2016 | Read review
“1st floor quiet”
 of 5 bubbles audd59, 22 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Don't pick the one where the guy died in January 2016. (Not sure but I think it was 1st Floor, End Corner room #100)”
 of 5 bubbles allison711, 3 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay