We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

SpringHill Suites Gaithersburg

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
SpringHill Suites Gaithersburg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

209 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for SpringHill Suites Gaithersburg
See the most recent reviews
Showing 205: English reviews
Michigan
Reviewed 18 August 2015 via mobile

Stayed for a week while doing the DC tourist thing. Close to the train, separate room for the kiddies and an above average breakfast! Kitchen was nicely equipped with basic needs and a dishwasher! We didn't spend too much time in the hotel, but it was very homey and comfortable. It's not brand new, so expect some signs of use....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dadontharun
Hoover, Alabama
Reviewed 16 August 2015

Found that overall staff to be very friendly, Kathy checked us in and was very hospitable, she used my name, and thanked me for being a Marriott Rewards member. Although she did not welcome us back as returning guests she made nice small talk as we completed the check in. Met room attendant Cindy while waiting for an elevator, she...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Haddon P
Steve O, Manager at SpringHill Suites Gaithersburg, responded to this review

Greetings MerlotP, We are very happy to see that you enjoyed your overall experience during your recent stay with us at the SpringHill Suites Gaithersburg. It is great to see you were pleased with your check-in experience with Kathleen as well as your brief interaction with Cindy. We look forward to seeing you the next time your travels bring you...

Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 9 August 2015

We really liked the Gaithersburg area and the hotel was close to stores and restaurants and not a bad commute into Washington. The hotel itself was very clean, but the rooms are in need of an update. Carpets are worn and dirty, décor was very dated. For the price it was great, breakfast was pretty good. Being the budget hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kara S
Reviewed 16 July 2015

I spent a week here in a suite as I was looking for an apartment. I had no trouble whatsover - the bed was comfortable, and I slept great (even as my room was right next to the elevators). The area is convenient to DC - I commuted during rush hour to and from and my trip was always around...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kitchensk
Hermitage
Reviewed 12 July 2015

The staff was very friendly and helpful; pool was very clean but the guest room we had was old and worn out. Stains on the ceiling were unsightly and the carpet was on its last legs. Hotel was in a convenient location. Breakfast buffet was a little weak.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank audikos
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 27 June 2015 via mobile

This hotel is a standard SpringHill Suite property. Everything about this hotel was just average. The Lobby was average lobby for this brand type. The front desk staff was average. Not overly friendly but not rude either. Gave you the feeling that you can stay if you want but no one cares if you leave. This hotel was walking distance...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MCTTRAVEL57
Steve O, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Gaithersburg, responded to this review

Hello MCTTRAVEL57, Thank you for taking the time out to provide us with your feedback during your most recent visit. I’m glad that you enjoyed your stay, however we strive to go above and beyond to wow our guests. I invite you to contact me to see how we could have made your stay more than average. We look forward...

Reviewed 26 June 2015

I am local, live a few miles away from Springfield Suites. One night we had an emergency, so the family has to find a place to stay away. Knowing local hotels, we just drove by a few places asking for a room. After 3 stops, we got to Springfield. Tara, the front desl person, did not have the room, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ia S
York, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 25 June 2015

We stayed here overnight while in town for a sporting event. Overall, rooms were clean, beds comfy, and breakfast average for a comp.breakfast. Did not use pool but it was open during our stay. My only complaint was we had reserved two rooms, one of which was ready at 430 pm during check in. the other room was not ready...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Queenie76
Steve O, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Gaithersburg, responded to this review

Dear Queenie76, Thank you for your positive feedback regarding our hotel. I’m glad you had a comfortable stay with us. I apologize you had to wait for your second room. We try our best to accommodate guest requests, such as two connecting rooms, rooms next to each other, etc. When a prior guest checks out of a room later than...

Reviewed 17 June 2015

I've stayed in Marriott's all over the country and this is the first Marriott I have stayed in where the pool has not been open in the summer on a weekday. On check in they hand me a piece of paper that says the pool is open between labor day and memorial day. That makes no sense. Open in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nunya B
Steve O, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Gaithersburg, responded to this review

Hello Nunya B, Thank you for leaving your feedback about your stay with us at the SpringHill Suites Gaithersburg. I’m sorry that you were not aware of our pools hours. We have taken extra steps to ensure our transparency regarding our pools hours. We advertise our pool hours on our website, our reservationists are aware of our pool hours, and...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 16 June 2015

Just checked in. No bottles of water in the room so I go downstairs to the "pantry". None in their either. Asked the front desk - was told, "we're going to restock the pantry in about an hour". REALLY? Your response to that question should be, "No problem, let me go in the back and grab you a bottle." I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jskleinman
Steve O, Manager at SpringHill Suites Gaithersburg, responded to this review

Greetings jskleinman, I want to first thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property on TripAdvisor! It is through guest feedback that we truly grow as a property in our customer service! I understand your frustration regarding the Market not being stocked with the items that you wanted at the time of arrival, and I...

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gaithersburg hotels
0.7 km away
Courtyard Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center
0.2 km away
Gaithersburg Marriott Washingtonian Center
5.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North / Gaithersburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Residence Inn Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center
5.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Gaithersburg/Washington, DC North
1.8 km away
HYATT house Gaithersburg
HYATT house Gaithersburg
#3 of 15 in Gaithersburg
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Gaithersburg

Address: 9715 Washingtonian Blvd, Gaithersburg, MD 20878-5359
Region: United States > Maryland > Gaithersburg
Price Range: $102 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Gaithersburg 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your SpringHill Suites Gaithersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Gaithersburg Hotel Gaithersburg
Gaithersburg Springhill Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from SpringHill Suites Gaithersburg staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Bengaluru, India
Parkersburg, WV
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from SpringHill Suites Gaithersburg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“near elevators are good for me to get in and out easier and a room on 2 or 3rd floor”
 of 5 bubbles 444conniec, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Our room (312) was 2 doors away from the elevator, but we did not have any noise problems at all. A/C unit blew very cold air.”
 of 5 bubbles mrpoetryman, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room not facing I270.”
 of 5 bubbles 209jeannes, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the back overlook Highway 270”
 of 5 bubbles jocelync853, 3 May 2016 | Read review
“6th fl room faced major highway/rte 270. Noise not too bad. Ask for a room facing away from highway if noise is a concern”
 of 5 bubbles jnb3774, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay