We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn Elkton

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Elkton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

290 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 287: English reviews
Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

It's a typical Hampton Inn - it's clean, the bed is comfortable, and it has free breakfast. There is nothing fancy or special, but the rooms are up-to-date and perfectly acceptable, especially when you just need a place to stop over for a night during a road trip. It's very convenient to the interstate.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ymb5v
Chelmsford, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 week ago

If you read my reviews on Trip Advisor, you know we love Hamptons. They are a great value. This hotel lived up to our expectations and we were not disappointed. If you like Hamptons, you will feel right at home here. Rooms are very clean, well appointed and the beds comfy. The breakfast buffet was normal (we wish they would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank B
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall experience was great except when I needed some laundry/dry cleaning done. When I found out that the service charge alone for this was $40, I was floored. I've never heard of such an exorbitant service charge at a hotel for laundry.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertsM8242SL
Elkton, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Hampton was very comfortable, clean, and efficient. The staff was friendly and courteous. The bed was dangerously opulent, one moment your checking the pillows and the next you are waking up from an unexpected nap!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank derekw418
Oak Ridge, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed several times at this Hampton Inn when traveling south to north. Right of Rte 95 / easy on and off. Food and gas right there. Service, rooms, and great breakfast . Very user friendly climate control unit.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank richardkN5687WT
Colchester, Connecticut, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Paula and I stopped in here on Christmas night without a reservation on our way to Kings Bay, GA and were welcomed with open arms. We were offered a room with a kingsize bed which was very comfortable. The thing I was worried about was the minimal water pressure in the sink. I thought it might also be similar in...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David A
Farmville, United States
Reviewed 11 December 2016

Stayed at this Hampton as a stopping point on a longer trip. Typical Hampton amenities (room, etc). Breakfast was typical: hot food such as eggs, waffle maker, fruit, breads, cereals, etc. lighting, charging outlets, and atmosphere of room were acceptable. Only complaint: the tea water was problematic. Once, it was very weak coffee. Another time, there were flecks of stuff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott M
Acton, Massachusetts
Reviewed 10 November 2016 via mobile

A bit disappointing stay. Also a bit pricey for one night. $129 a night but we booked for $122 with AAA. As Hilton Club members they offered a ridiculous discount of $3. Cheaper rate with AAA . Also, did not come as advertised on Trip Advisor. After a long day of driving we were looking to relax and have a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe L
Melissa B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elkton, responded to this review

Dear Joe L, We’re sorry we didn’t provide the quality of amenities you expected during your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for misinformation you received on TripAdvisor. All of our amenities are listed on our hotel’s website. If you return to our area, we hope you’ll stay with us again and give us an opportunity to show improvement....

LITTLE FALLS, United States
Reviewed 1 November 2016

The Hampton Inn was excellent. Very clean and quiet. Enjoyed the "newness" of the facility. The location was close to the business meeting we were attending. Restaurants were very convenient. The pool area was very secure and the gym was located nicely near the pool.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chuck H
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Super clean. Friendly helpful staff from the top down. The employees seem to like working there and it shows. Free complimentary breakfast is so nice. Reasonable rate. We used AAA discount. Don't bother with any other hotel. Even if they are cheaper it isn't worth it. Our go to place when we are travelling through Elkton.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris D

29 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elkton
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Newark - Elkton
1.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Elkton - Newark S. - UD Area
11.6 km away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#4 of 24 in Newark
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newark/Wilmington South
14.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington Christiana
0.4 km away
Days Inn Elkton Newark Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Elkton

Address: 2 Warner Rd, Elkton, MD 21921-5000
Region: United States > Maryland > Elkton
Price Range: $137 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Elkton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Elkton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Elkton Hotel Elkton
Elkton Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Elkton Md
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Elkton staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Elkton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stayed on the 3rd floor and it was very quiet!”
 of 5 bubbles N6374YBvictoriam, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room in the front of the hotel to avoid the train!”
 of 5 bubbles jeffreya77, 29 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Stay out of the lower level, as it had poor WiFi reception and the back of the hotel is near the railroad tracks.”
 of 5 bubbles 554MarkM554, 1 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Avoid rooms facing the back of the property!”
 of 5 bubbles Chimesboss, 12 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room that is not too close to the elevator or lobby.”
 of 5 bubbles LaurenH259, 7 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay