We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sleep Inn & Suites Clear Spring

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sleep Inn & Suites Clear Spring
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

146 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn & Suites Clear Spring
See the most recent reviews
Showing 146: English reviews
Bellefontaine, Ohio
Reviewed 20 October 2015

This hotel was easy to get to. The complimentary breakfast was good and it was a very clean place. I had left something here and the staff was more than helpful. She went and found what I had lost and held it for me until I got back. Will most likely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Devin G
Management732, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Clear Spring, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We have a great staff that is here to please our guests. We hope to see you back the next time you are passing through the area.

Reviewed 30 September 2015 via mobile

It was torrential rain last night so chose to stay here for safety. Clean, comfortable. Nice hot breakfast with biscuits and gravy. Friendly staff at breakfast and front desk. Observed maintenance man cleaning outside with obvious sense of pride in his hotel. Recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shawn O
Management732, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Clear Spring, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we hope to see you back in the future.

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 23 September 2015

I used the many reviews on TA to find and refine my stays....this business trip no different. The check in was quick and front desk pleasant. Room was clean and spacious, with a peaceful view of the beautiful cornfield out back. Room was quiet and the breakfast was varied, plentiful and fresh. Quite the value for the money. Only drawback...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Waukazoo3
Management732, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Clear Spring, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and reviewing our property during your recent stay, We value all reviews and we hope to see you back in the future.

Twinsburg, Ohio
Reviewed 14 August 2015

This was a great place to stay. The rate was affordable. The king size bed was very comfortable. Convenient, plenty of parking. Has a patio off the eating area. Continental breakfast was typical. Could have used more variety.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LuvtoTrvl2015
Management732, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Clear Spring, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It sounds like you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you back in the future.

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 27 July 2015 via mobile

Ive stayed here several times and the hotel has always been clean and the staff friendly. Clear Spring is close enough to Hagerstown but still far enough away that you can avoid the hustle and bustle if you wish. Occasionally in the spring Clear Spring gets the little black and red box elder bugs. They are harmless and unavoidable since...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank windersranger1
Management732, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Clear Spring, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. You are correct it's a nice quite area that you can get a good night sleep. We hope to see you back in the future.

ohio
Reviewed 25 July 2015

After leaving the coast later then usual we were very tired and needed a place to relax and rest before making the other half of our trip. This hotel was the perfect match for what we need. Cody the night manager had his hands full with a very unexpected sell out of the hotel but you would have never realized...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bradynsmom
Management732, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Clear Spring, responded to this review

We will look at why the temperature was set so high and get that corrected. We are always glad to hear comments from our guests and look forward to seeing you back the next time you are passing through.

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
6 reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 July 2015 via mobile

We stopped at the sleep inn after a long drive. This was an unplanned stop, and most hotels in the area were booked. Luckly. They had a room available upon short notice. Our room was clean as was the hotel. The staff was friendly. The breakfast was good...(waffles, biscuit & gravy, cereal, yogurt). My only complaint was that the common...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Management732, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Clear Spring, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our property and we hope to see you back in the future. It's been extremely hot but we will have the public A/C looked at.

Reviewed 13 July 2015

Stayed there this weekend in Room 207. Was told this room was equipped for people with disabilities. There is NO way this room meets ADA requirements. To begin with the button outside the room which was supposed to open the door did not work. The bathroom had a low toilet with no grab bar. The shower was very easy to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen H
Management732, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Clear Spring, responded to this review

I am sorry you were disappointed with your room at our property. We are ADA compliance and if you would like to speak with me directly please call the hotel and ask for Sheila.

Maryland
Reviewed 10 July 2015

We stayed at The Sleep Inn in late June and had a good experience. Our room was ready when we arrived, early in the afternoon. It was clean, comfortable, and spacious. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful and Sheila, the on-duty manager, went above and beyond to help us. We had a great night's sleep and would definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MAP218218
Management732, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Clear Spring, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property and sharing your experience with Sheila. I will share your comments with her and the staff and we hope to see you back in the future.

Dover, Illinois
Reviewed 7 July 2015

The hotel was clean and the room size was average. We were unclear why we were given wheelchair accessible rooms and rooms on different floors when we made our reservations well ahead of time. It is a little difficult to do a thorough review when we have rooms that are not what are usual for us and, therefore, harder to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea D
Management732, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Clear Spring, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and reviewing our hotel. We value all comments from our guests and use it for up coming training.

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clear Spring
13.7 km away
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
#3 of 22 in Hagerstown
631 reviews
17.1 km away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81
13.4 km away
SpringHill Suites Hagerstown
SpringHill Suites Hagerstown
#5 of 22 in Hagerstown
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.7 km away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
#1 of 22 in Hagerstown
658 reviews
16.9 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hagerstown
13.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Clear Spring

Address: 12426 Houck Avenue, Clear Spring, MD 21722
Region: United States > Maryland > Clear Spring
Price Range: $78 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Clear Spring 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Clear Spring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn & Suites Clear Spring Hotel Clear Spring
Sleep Inn And Suites Clear Spring
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn & Suites Clear Spring staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best rooms are against the rear of building, nothing but grass fields there!”
 of 5 bubbles jeffe936, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We don`t like when a pet was on our bed the night before, so we always ask for a "no pets allowed" room. They have them here.”
 of 5 bubbles craiggrayburn, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a coupon or a discount Thru choice. Not a bad room takes pets if u like”
 of 5 bubbles WILLIAMD981, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Try a lower level room to get internet?? We never got on and we were on the third floor.”
 of 5 bubbles sister-cousins, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Get a view of the corn fields”
 of 5 bubbles BuckyPhillips-Chef, 30 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5