We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Courtyard Chevy Chase

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Courtyard Chevy Chase
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

338 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 328: English reviews
NYC
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Stayed here for a long weekend of family visits. Solid and convenient Courtyard. Nice front desk service, excellent wifi, acceptable gym (a little small). Our room was fine for 3 people with fold out couch (can't complain because I used points!). Parking is $15 per night but it is worth it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nycfamilyt2013
Decatur, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were in town to attend the Presidential Inauguration. The hotel was very conveniently located just North of the city. The hotel is within a two block walk to a Metro station which worked well for us. The room was clean and the staff were very courteous. The only issue we had was the washer doors kept coming open as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelzamos
CYCC, Director of Sales at Courtyard Chevy Chase, responded to this review

Dear Kelzamos, We are very happy you had a good stay with us during the Inauguration. We are also glad you found the hotel to be convenient, quiet and clean, and the staff courteous. Sorry about the washing machine. We appreciate your contacting as soon as it happened so we could fix it for you on the spot. We receive...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

For certain individuals and families, I consider this an excellent choice for a weekend stay. Weekdays this place is too expensive but, like many DC area hotels, the price drops dramatically on weekends. Assuming that you would prefer to avoid driving in DC and generally will be using the Metro, this is why I recommend the hotel . . ....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ladyluke
CYCC, Director of Sales at Courtyard Chevy Chase, responded to this review

Dear ladyluke, Thank you very much for staying with us recently and for reviewing our hotel. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us for all the reasons you mention and greatly appreciate the detailed information you gave regarding our location, services and amenities. Yes, our weekday pricing is quite different from the weekend pricing based on the...

Central NY State
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We usually pick Courtyards or other budget-friendly Marriotts to stay in and are nearly always satisfied. This one fell below the mark though. Was supposed to be two queen beds in the room, but they honestly felt like full sized. I wish I had a tape measure with me to confirm this. The linens felt old and not fresh. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maddiecat22
CYCC, Director of Sales at Courtyard Chevy Chase, responded to this review

Dear maddiecat22, Thank you for reviewing our hotel after your recent stay. We apologize we fell short of your expectations. Our beds are in fact queens and we apologize that they felt small to you. With regard to the sheets, it would have been our pleasure to change out your sheets again upon request. The layout of the closet, bathroom...

Queretaro City, Mexico
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at this hotel as we were in town for the inauguration. It was okay but for 400 a night you notice the little things like the old carpet thing and the loose outlets inside the room. The reason I give only one star is because we were in the bar having a night cap watching the inaugural ball...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank QueretaroGourmet
CYCC, Director of Sales at Courtyard Chevy Chase, responded to this review

Dear QueretaroGourmet, Thank you for taking time to review our hotel after your stay. We are very sorry you were not pleased with your stay during Inauguration. We started updates to our guestrooms which include carpet and wallcover immediately after this very busy weekend. We also apologize for your experience in the bar. We have received your request to be...

Midland, Michigan
Reviewed 5 January 2017

We enjoyed our stay here, the location is great! It's a nice area with shopping and restaurants nearby. Our room was very nice, it was clean and functional, and the staff was friendly and helpful. The Metro Station just down the street is an easy walk, and we were able to quickly get to The National Zoo, and also to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RTMich
CYCC, Director of Sales at Courtyard Chevy Chase, responded to this review

Dear RTMich, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are very happy you enjoyed the hotel, staff and location. Glad to hear you had a chance to go into downtown and that you'll stay with us again. Hope to see you soon! Sincerely, A. Harris

Reviewed 29 December 2016

We've stayed here twice while visiting family. The location is great - close to shopping and the metro in Friendship Heights and within walking distance to Bethesda Row shopping and dining. The first time we visited my husband and I were traveling alone and got a king room. It was spacious and very comfortable, except that the proximity to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nanceroo
CYCC, Director of Sales at Courtyard Chevy Chase, responded to this review

Thank you Nanceroo for reviewing our hotel after your recent stay. We appreciate your comments regarding the accommodations and the suggestions you made that would make your stay more convenient. It is nice to know that you found our staff helpful and friendly and that you will be staying with us again the next time you are coming to the...

Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

I've stayed here multiple times over 5 years. The front staff is always pleasant, the bar staff treat you like family, but I've never had good internet connection here. EVER! I've limited my stays here because of this! If I can't communicate via simple emails in this 24/7/365 work environment we've all grown accustomed too then I don't have a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John S
CYCC, Director of Sales at Courtyard Chevy Chase, responded to this review

Dear John S, Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are very happy you are a loyal customer of ours and enjoy your interactions with our front desk and lounge staff. We are very sorry you have not had a good internet connectivity experience during your stays. We upgraded to 100 MB three years ago and have not heard of...

san diego, CA
Reviewed 17 November 2016 via mobile

I had to pop in for an unexpected business trip. I called a few places and they all immediately said "no". Maria said, hold on and let me check, we look sold out (they were online), but I want to be see if there is any possibility. Yes, she found a room. And, she and her co-worker were so nice,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank aryno
CYCC, Director of Sales at Courtyard Chevy Chase, responded to this review

Dear arnyo, Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. I am happy Maria was able to find accommodations for you here at the hotel. It was a very busy time period and it is always best to call us directly as our inventory changes minute by minute! Glad you found the staff nice, our location great and our...

Mevaseret Zion, Israel
Reviewed 13 November 2016

Great location, safe neighborhood for an evening walk. small room, small bathroom, low floor rooms facing Wisconsin Ave noisy. staff nice and helpful. As hotel was under renovations it was impossible to get a cup of coffee in the evening. recommend they upgrade repeater clients.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SYIsrael
CYCC, Director of Sales at Courtyard Chevy Chase, responded to this review

Dear SYIsrael, Thank you for reviewing our hotel, and for letting us know you enjoyed the location and found our staff to be nice and helpful. I am sorry you experienced outside noise in your guestroom. I hope you notified us immediately, and we were able to move you to a more suitable room. I'd like to apologize to you...

116 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
1:55
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (78)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chevy Chase
Upper Northwest
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chevy Chase Pavilion
Hyatt Regency Bethesda
#7 of 11 in Bethesda
1,475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bethesda Court Hotel
#5 of 11 in Bethesda
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Courtyard Chevy Chase

Address: 5520 Wisconsin Ave, Chevy Chase, MD 20815
Region: United States > Maryland > Chevy Chase
Price Range: $187 - $447 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Chevy Chase 3*
Number of rooms: 226
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Courtyard Chevy Chase reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Chevy Chase Hotel Chevy Chase
Holiday Inn Chevy Chase
Chevy Chase Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Chevy Chase staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Natick, MA
9 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Chevy Chase staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Be sure to ask to be far from the elevator!”
 of 5 bubbles Nanceroo, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a high floor, request a room facing the somerset not Wisconsin Ave.”
 of 5 bubbles SYIsrael, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“High floor for the view”
 of 5 bubbles WIfamily3, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room numbers that are greater than 18 area little quieter, being away from the elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles UWJJ, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go for a lower floor, you might miss out on the view but you'll save lots of time on elevator rides.”
 of 5 bubbles JerzChris79, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5