We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa

TripAdvisorUSD 174*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 292*
USD 174*
USD 284*
USD 292*
USD 174*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

554 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 554: English reviews
Start your review of Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa
 Click to rate
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Visited for an amazing wedding at the beach club. Wedding planner, Teresa Hunter, did a wonderful job in making sure everything ran smoothly and on time. Surprisingly good crab cabs, served hot to several hundred people pretty impressive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SUZANNEMOBRIEN
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel was very clean, staff was courteous and helpful.Valet parking is available. Room was great with a balcony. We sat out there and watched the bay and chilled. Rod and Reel Restaurant next door has quite a varied menu, excellent waitstaff, and yummy blueberry ice cream! There is an outdoor cafe, an area with clean, white sand and chairs. Also,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Beth S
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It started out horrible. I was told I had a limited view, but was not prepared for a view where the bay was totally blocked and I looked out onto something looked like a generator with cigarette butts around it and some kind of spill. There were also spots on the rug. I am a writer with intentions to start...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara R
Dorothy P, General Manager at Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Barbara R, Thank you for posting about your stay. I am happy that your initial impression of your room was much improved after speaking to the manager on duty. I am happy that we were able to upgrade your room to one with a much better view. We wish you the best of luck with your new book project and...

Reading, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have been here several times for different events, but this past weekend was the worst! My daughter is going to get married here in June so she came for a hair trial and there was some kind of beer festival going on. I drove around for 20 mins trying to find a space. I had dropped her off and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy73k
Dorothy P, General Manager at Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Kathy73k, I was very sorry to learn that you were inconvenienced when you arrived at the hotel during one of our special events you were unable to find a parking space. Our resort offers complimentary valet parking daily and for all events. I apologize that you were not made aware of our service when you arrived at the hotel....

North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have travelled extensively in the US - I'm not all fancy pants about hotels but this is an older, dull hotel that they are not afraid to charge you an additional "resort fee" of $15. That covers a small indoor pool, no jacuzzi and a artificial beach out back with a couple used chairs that is not connected to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlinerX2
Alexandria, VA
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A friend and i were there on their spa package. The hotel was ok, rooms modern and beds comfy. There is a nice outdoor area with a boat dock and water view. The attached restaurant is really good! Great seafood and view. We ate there a couple times. The spa was nice as well, although a bit too small. You...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KimboAlexandriaVA
Reviewed 22 April 2017 via mobile

Wife and I came here for some relaxation. Nice for that. Check in was not very friendly. I travel a lot and it is common to have a no smoking policy. I don't smoke so not an issue. But the clerk made it clear about the the policy and that my credit card would be charged $250 if I smoked....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob B
Dorothy P, General Manager at Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Bob B, Thank you for posting about your recent stay with us. I want to thank you for letting us know that several of our associates seemed less than friendly while discussing our policies. I have met with our team to address your comments and ensure they are aware of how their service affected your opinion of the staff and...

Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

Excellent weekend Very good security team, The food at the spa in the rod and reel club restaurant was excellent. Had a great time watching the boats go out early in the morning to celebrate the opening of the first rock fish fishing for the season.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lavinia W
Dorothy P, General Manager at Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Lavinia, We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay at the Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa and thank you for the 5 star rating. We truly appreciate that you shared your experience on Trip Advisor and that you enjoyed your stay and wanted to let others know about your experience. Our resort offers so much more than most on the...

Reviewed 10 April 2017

The view was of a tower that was lit at night and of roof tops-the shower was a stream coming out, tried to adjust it but got worse. Then there is a $15.00 spa fee. What's that for? I didn't use any of the spa features and didn't even use the pool. Maybe that was the $15.00 was for but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peggy S
Dorothy P, General Manager at Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Peggy S, I was sorry to learn you were disappointed during your stay. I am so sorry the view from your room, the lack of water pressure and the $15 resort fee left you feeling disappointed. We offer a variety of room types (suites, kings, doubles, balconies or limited view) and rates and room type availability are offered accordingly....

Lusby, Maryland
Reviewed 7 April 2017

I had the best massage I ever had by Bernice. I have been plagued with heel spurs and plantar fascitis. AT times I could barely walk.I have done PT, wore a boot, a procedure done, nothing worked. When I walked out there was barely any pain. It helped so much I went back the next week. Everyone was so nice...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank _dnwsmom
Dorothy P, General Manager at Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your spa experience on Trip Advisor and for your kind words about Bernice. She is indeed a great asset and gives our guests wonderful service. Our beautiful CB Spa is open 7 days a week and we hope to see you again soon. Warm regards, Dorothy Paez, General Manager

177 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (164)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
View from Room (41)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chesapeake Beach
29.2 km away
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
36.7 km away
The Inn at Chesapeake Bay Beach Club
29.6 km away
St. Michaels Inn
St. Michaels Inn
#4 of 4 in St. Michaels
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.1 km away
SpringHill Suites Prince Frederick
SpringHill Suites Prince Frederi...
#1 of 3 in Prince Frederick
115 reviews
38.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Solomons
29.2 km away
St. Michaels Harbour Inn Marina & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa

Address: 4165 Mears Ave, Chesapeake Beach, MD 20732-5116
Region: United States > Maryland > Calvert County > Chesapeake Beach
Price Range: $230 - $429 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TravelClick, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chesapeake Beach Hotel Chesapeake Beach
Chesapeake Beach Hotel And Spa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a room on the 4th floor, away from the elevators. Very nice.”
I1627JEbeths, 11 May 2017 | Read review
“Make sure they describe the room in detail before you book it.”
barbararQ6662CR, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“Get a bay facing room”
HansJL, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“None, I do not recommend this hotel.”
JenB2272, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“What you are told on the reservation request DOES NOT HAPPEN!”
ses21783, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
USD 174* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUSD 284
Chesapeake BeachUSD 174
getaroom.comUSD 292
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates