We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sheraton College Park North Hotel

Sheraton.comUSD 146*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Sheraton College Park North Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

425 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 413: English reviews
Start your review of Sheraton College Park North Hotel
 Click to rate
New Jersey
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

My Fiancé and I traveled to Maryland for Mother's Day weekend, to get a short getaway as well as visit his family. When I booked my stay via phone I inquired about a early check in at which time I was told that would be no problem. Well to our surprise it def was a problem. We arrived at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TayTay56
Ahmad E, Director of Operations at Sheraton College Park North Hotel, responded to this review

TayTay56, Thank you for taking the time out to give us your open and honest feedback . We can certainly understand how frustrating these issues may have been, and on half of our team we do apologize. I can assure you that we take your comments very seriously and our team will be taking the necessary steps to ensure your...

HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 6 March 2017

The Sheraton was wonderful. We stayed here for a Swim meet at the University of Maryland. The location is convenient to UMD. The rooms are clean and the beds were comfortable. The staff made our visit. We were chosen as a guest of the day. We also received an upgrade to the concierge room. The staff was so nice and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stacy P
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Laurel, MD
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My daughter got married at the Villa (Catering by Uptown) in April, 2017 and this hotel is right across the street so it was a good location for guest attending the wedding. We booked through group sales and obtained a good rate for our guest $105 for a standard room and $165 for a suite. Everything about this hotel was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DSTGRL
Ahmad E, Director of Operations at Sheraton College Park North Hotel, responded to this review

DTSGRL, WOW! we are thrilled that you had an excellent experience here with us at the Sheraton College Park. Your kind comments about our staff will be shared and they will be recognized as well. The next time you are looking for a place to stay, we hope that you will stay with us. Have an excellent day.

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Dont be fooled by proximity to downtown DC, close to Beltway. Its a good hour plus ride into downtown between 7 and 9 am. The hotel itself is very nice - nice rooms, friendly staff but pretty ordinary restuarant. Good choice if you are coming to U of Maryland. Avoid when work is at downtown.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dreamchaser2014
Ahmad E, Director Of Operations at Sheraton College Park North Hotel, responded to this review

Dreamchaser2014, Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently while you were vising Washington D.C. We hope that the next time that you are in the area, you will stay with us again. Have an excellent day.

Morrisville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago

Me and my lady enjoyed our stay here room was clean and fresh ... you are in business park with lots of stores and right off the highway very convenience... Attended a wedding and this hotel was 1 min from the place ... great location ....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank antlive95
Ahmad E, Director of Operations at Sheraton College Park North Hotel, responded to this review

antlive95, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your recent stay with us. We are so happy that you had a great weekend with your companion. We look forward to hosting you in the future and giving you another excellent stay.

Knoxville, Maryland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent one night and had a great room. We were in the room for about 10 minutes and had the front desk call to see if our room was up to par. First time that has happened to me! The bathroom was filled with great samples. Bed was comfy. Would recommend to anyone and would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrea_A_MD
Ahmad E, Director of Operations at Sheraton College Park North Hotel, responded to this review

Andrewa_A_MD, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We truly appreciate you choosing to stay with us. We hope that the next time you are in the area you stay with us again. Have an excellent day.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel very noisy, bad location, can hear all the cars from I95 and street. they charge extra $75 in advance for incidentals that they say will be refunded in 10 days, from my experience they don't refund it if you don't remind them.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Buben25
Ahmad E, Director of Operations at Sheraton College Park North Hotel, responded to this review

Buben25, Thank you for recently staying with us. We truly appreciate your business. We do apologize for the issues you had during your stay. Our team is reviewing your comments so that we can ensure your next stay is excellent. We hope that you will return the next time your in the area and give us another chance at providing...

Nyc
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This property is in a business park opposite AMC theatres. The service is excellent. Breakfast in the club lounge is ordinary but does the job. Coffee and hot water need to both be regularly replenished as they appear to get lukewarm quickly in those flasks that don't keep them piping hot. Evening hot snacks in the club lounge are decent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LL608
Ahmad E, Director Of Operations at Sheraton College Park North Hotel, responded to this review

LL608, Thank you for taking the time out to give us your excellent feedback. We are thrilled you were able to use our many amenities while you were staying with us, and we hope that you will return with us in the near future. Have an excellent day.

Ann Arbor, Michigan
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel feels more like a hotel for travelers that stop one night during a long journey, and leave the morning after. Location is key: right at an interstate exit, away from restaurants and other amenities or interesting places. The hotel in itself is ok, just not for a vacation. Clean, reasonably nice, ok for business meetings or overnight stays....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Enrico543
Ahmad E, Director of Operations at Sheraton College Park North Hotel, responded to this review

Ahmad, Thank you for taking the time out to give us your open and honest feedback. We truly appreciate your kind words about our staff, and we hope that in the future you come back to stay with us again.

Royersford, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed here 1 night. The room was clean and it was in a good location, but I probably wouldn't stay here again. The walls were paper thin. And I mean so thin that you could hear word for word as clear as day what people were saying in the rooms next to you. Then there was the shower water...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank abura

121 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (96)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beltsville
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn Capital Beltway / I-95 North
2.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North
3.1 km away
Holiday Inn Washington College Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Laurel
1.8 km away
Residence Inn Silver Spring
Residence Inn Silver Spring
#4 of 12 in Silver Spring
147 reviews
5.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites College Park-University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our hotel is just eight miles from downtown Washington, D.C. with the metro nearby, so you’re never far from the excitement that makes the capital area so great. Located along I-95 and within minutes of the Beltway, our convenient location is close to attractions in the Baltimore Inner Harbor, Historic Annapolis, and Washington D.C. We are equidistant from major airports—Reagan National and Baltimore-Washington International — and close to Greenbelt Metro Station, providing easy access to our nation’s capital.Our complimentary shuttle provides services within a 5-mile radius, including the University of Maryland College Park, USDA Beltsville Agriculture Research Center, FDA White Oak, Verizon Communications, and the many corporate offices surrounding the hotel. For those of you who choose to drive, we have an abundance of complimentary parking.From our lobby to our guest rooms and our restaurant, every inch of our updated hotel has been designed with your comfort in mind. Stay connected with our lobby business center, offering a secure and fun area to work or just hang out. Connect on our terminals or bring your laptop for complimentary High Speed Internet Access. Or, retreat to a chic and comfortable guest room outfitted with our signature Sheraton Sweet Sleeper® Bed and plush, all-white bedding. Work out in our state-of-the-art fitness center or take a refreshing swim in our seasonal outdoor pool. Then have a drink or dine in style in our refined full-service restaurant, the Powder Mill Restaurant and Bar. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton College Park North Hotel

Address: 4095 Powder Mill Rd, Beltsville, MD 20705-3105
Region: United States > Maryland > Beltsville
Price Range: $164 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton College Park North Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Sheraton College Park North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beltsville Sheraton
Sheraton Beltsville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton College Park North Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton College Park North Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It is worth getting a suite!”
DSTGRL, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“If you looking for view this hotel doesn't have it but a good hotel to book at ...”
antlive95, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Avoid the side facing freeway 95.”
Califanna348, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are newly renovated”
907leilal, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Away from elevantors”
Karma203, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Sheraton.com
USD 146* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 146
PricelineUSD 146
Orbitz.comUSD 146
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates