We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

SpringHill Suites Edgewood Aberdeen

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
SpringHill Suites Edgewood Aberdeen
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

145 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for SpringHill Suites Edgewood Aberdeen
See the most recent reviews
Showing 145: English reviews
Milford
Reviewed 22 April 2015

Hotel was clean, check in staff was friendly, breakfast was pretty good except for what seemed like powdered eggs. On the weekends, there were waffles. Walls are thin and noise carries from the hallways, parking lots and adjoining rooms. The person next door to me had multiple coughing fits in the middle of the night and I jumped out of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1finesoup
SHSGMbelair, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Edgewood Aberdeen, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your stay at our hotel. While all of your thoughts are important to us, I am particularly troubled by your sister's loss of her pillow. My understanding is that several of our employees attempted to locate the missing item without success. I truly apologize for the loss and do...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 22 April 2015

The staff is very nice, friendly, and accommodating. The hotel is clean, but doesn't have updated charging stations in rooms. Other than that it is just what you would expect from a Marriott chain and that is good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CYND101
SHSGMbelair, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Edgewood Aberdeen, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent visit to our hotel. We appreciate that you chose our SHS and your confidence in the Marriott brands. I am sorry that you are disappointed that we do not offer charging stations in our guest suites. It is an amenity that we are considering adding to our hotel offerrings. I also want to thank you...

Savannah, Georgia
Reviewed 4 April 2015 via mobile

I happened across this property as I was too tired to continue driving. When you walk in the first thing you get is a warm welcome from the professional staff members behind the desk. I asked to be shown a room before purchase and the gentleman was more than happy to accomodate my request with out any hesitations at all....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank computerguy616
SHSGMbelair, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Edgewood Aberdeen, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to share your positive experience at our hotel. The staff works hard to provide a great experience for all of our guests and it is nice to be recognized. Should you come through our area again, we look forward to serving you.

Concord, North Carolina
Reviewed 8 March 2015

Quick access to & from I95. Well kept property. Due to snow storm approaching we decided to stop earlier than we wanted & all hotels, fully booked. Last room was on 1st floor, across from their 24 hr gym. Was a bit scared of not getting rest because of noise & rude hotel guests. Staff actually closed gym early &...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LSMTravels
SHSGMbelair, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Edgewood Aberdeen, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to recognize our staff and their efforts to make your stay an enjoyable one. We appreciate the opportunity to serve you and look forward to being your hotel of choice on your next vist to our area.

Havre de Grace, Maryland
Reviewed 8 March 2015 via mobile

Spent 1 night here and that was plenty. The condition of the hotel is borderline poor, and just didn't feel very clean. The rooms are oddly shaped, like many of the Springhill Suites, with the TV straddling the bedroom area and the sitting area. The desk and the kitchenette counter showed their age with numerous scrapes and gouges. Bathroom was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Doug C
SHSGMbelair, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Edgewood Aberdeen, responded to this review

Dear Doug C, Thank you for taking the time to review our SpringHill Suites. Our goal is to provide exceptional service with a quality product. We apologize that we fell short of yours and our expectations. I surely understand the frustration with the numerous issues you experienced. Please know that your comments have been addressed with our team for improvement....

Davidson, North Carolina
Reviewed 13 February 2015

Easy on and off I 95 about 175 miles south of NYC and 60 miles north of Washington, DC. Clean neat, up to date, safe property. My room had two double beds, nice bath, and suite area for conversation and work. The pool was clean and located near the workout room. Breakfast includes a large variety of cereals, eggs, meat,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank allenriverford28036
Anna T, Manager at SpringHill Suites Edgewood Aberdeen, responded to this review

Dear, allenriverford28036 Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. We are pleased to see that you had a good time staying with us and had an oportunity to enjoy warm pool while it is so cold outside. We are looking forward to serve you again when travels bring you back to Bel Air.

Turner, Maine
Reviewed 12 February 2015

Easy access off the highway, close to restaurants and other essentials. Probably one of the most comfortable hotel beds I have ever slept in. Breakfast was decent. Always scrambled eggs and one other hot dish. Plus the usual assortment of bagels, yogurt, fruit, cereal etc. Only two complaints. First the climate control, while it worked well, was a little loud....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tntmac1989
Billerica, Massachusetts
Reviewed 27 January 2015

We spent our second night of a 3 day road trip from Florida to Massachusetts at this establishment and couldn't have been happier with the stay. Uncertain how far we would get by night fall, we chose to wait until early afternoon to book 2 suites while driving in the car. The web site and on line booking went smoothly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ed C
New York City, New York
Reviewed 21 January 2015

This was a terrific place to stay. Relatively uncrowded and quiet. Great staff too. My room certainly exceeded my expectations in size and comfort. Nice and clean as well. The complimentary breakfast was plentiful and tasty. The only potential negative point (not for me, but might be for some) is that the pool is under construction and not usable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank blaneyphoto
Myrtle Beach
Reviewed 6 January 2015 via mobile

We are on our way home for Christmas I hotel Is right off rt 95 it's a very clean very well-kept hotel the room is very big A very comfortable bed The staff is very nice very professional they have a very good referencing the morning they have lots of hot food and cold food I would recommend staying there

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wroehrig

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bel Air
0.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bel Air East at I-95 Riverside (Aberdeen)
0.3 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bel Air
0.6 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Aberdeen /Edgewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Candlewood Suites Aberdeen - Edgewood - Bel Air
7.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen
0.5 km away
Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Bel Air - Aberdeen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Edgewood Aberdeen

Address: 1420 Handlir Dr, 1420 Handlir Dr, Bel Air, MD 21015-6600
Region: United States > Maryland > Bel Air
Price Range: $172 - $325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Edgewood Aberdeen 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your SpringHill Suites Edgewood Aberdeen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott Edgewood Aberdeen Hotel Bel Air
Springhill Suites Bel Air
Edgewood Aberdeen Springhill Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from SpringHill Suites Edgewood Aberdeen staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from SpringHill Suites Edgewood Aberdeen staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a king suite. It is worth it for the added space and convenience, including kitchenette.”
  • Part of sitting area
  • Bathroom shower
  • Bedroom area
 of 5 bubbles MartinTravelAddict, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I usually prefer the upper floors of any hotel to keep stomping feet from driving me nuts.”
 of 5 bubbles ForestS732, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are all the same.”
 of 5 bubbles PAski88, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“upstairs rooms”
 of 5 bubbles babaganoosh, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Do not get a room on the first floor. Carts riding up and down the hall at 5am.”
 of 5 bubbles P5390FRkarenw, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5