We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Stage Neck Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Stage Neck Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

364 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 360: English reviews
Pontypridd Wales
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

A superb beachfront hotel with first class rooms and restaurant. We have stayed at this Inn a number of times and is a great stop off point for travellers from the Boston area to Maine and generally for those touring New England. Cannot rate this Inn too highly, great staff and amenities.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cliffie_9
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed overnight during the off-season at this wonderful inn that is located on the water. Staff throughout the premises were attentive, polite and customer-oriented. The common areas as well as the bedrooms in the inn are warmly decorated, arguably charmingly, and are very clean. The facilities appear to be well maintained and to be nicely laid-out thought-out. For example, I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Seng100
SNIgm, General Manager at Stage Neck Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying at the inn recently, along with taking the time to write a review! We appreciate knowing that you enjoyed your stay and that you enjoyed all that the inn has to offer. We have refurbished all of our guest rooms with all new furniture, along with newly designed harbor view rooms. I believe that...

Berkley, MA
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spent last weekend at Stageneck to celebrate my husband’s birthday. We did the getaway package because we had done this in the past and everything was amazing, especially the food. Well unfortunately this time was so much different. Upon arriving our room was wonderful, we loved the remodel and the fireplace was really nice.. We had 7 o’clock dinner...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JeanneQ62
SNIgm, General Manager at Stage Neck Inn, responded to this review

We are ever so sorry to hear that you and your family had such a disappointing experience in our dining room. This, as you know, is not at all the norm at Stage Neck Inn. We have, indeed, been going through some menu and staff changes, and we are taking all of your issues very seriously. We only wish that...

Jackson, New Hampshire
Reviewed 2 November 2016

A Shout Out to Phoebe Pressey and her Staff. Form the Front Desk, to the Lobby with a Fireplace, to the Rooms, all of it first rate. The Restaurant was welcoming and the Food delicious. Don’t miss the Git Shop. buy some of the homemade soaps. I believe that they are made by a member of the Front Desk Staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neal M
SNIgm, General Manager at Stage Neck Inn, responded to this review

Thank you, thank you, thank you!! Your review is much appreciated. Yes, the gift shop at the inn is pretty special. We carry a variety of locally made things, and lots of other unique gifts. The homemade soaps you mentioned is made by our Room Reservations Manager, Dawn. The various soap products she personally makes are ever so popular! Thanks...

Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

The staff, the food, the room,everything was outstanding. The staff deserves special notice. Everything they did was designed to make us happy. Even the wait staff was attentive and interested in our being happy. AND the food was amazing

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth P
SNIgm, General Manager at Stage Neck Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review of the inn. So thrilled to know that you enjoyed the staff, the food, the room, etc. We will be sure to let our staff know about the special notice from you. Here's hoping to have you as guests again, real soon! Best Regards, Phoebe Pressey General Manager

Ringgold, Georgia
Reviewed 28 October 2016

We visited the Stage Neck Inn on a return visit to York, Maine. We selected the Inn based on reviews from Tripadvisor. We were not disappointed! Our room was on the second floor facing the York River. The room was very well appointed and had a balcony overlooking the river. The bed was very comfortable. While the rate is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelinbandman
SNIgm, General Manager at Stage Neck Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for visiting the inn recently. Glad to hear that you selected the inn based on many of the great reviews we have received on Tripadvisor. Even better, we are happy that you were not disappointed! The fall season here in Maine is such a popular time. Even the great weather during the fall keeps us busy...

Norwood, Massachusetts
Reviewed 28 October 2016

We enjoyed a two night stay at the Stage Neck Inn this past weekend, we were joined by four couples, and all had a great time. We stayed in the Harborview Luxury rooms, which have been completely remodeled and include an electronic fireplace for ambiance and a flat screen television. These rooms are on the ground level with a direct...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ben C
SNIgm, General Manager at Stage Neck Inn, responded to this review

So happy to hear that you and your friends all had a nice time at the inn recently. Thank you also for mentioning the various aspects of the inn. We are thrilled to hear that you will return to the inn next fall. Best Regards, Phoebe Pressey General Manager

Bloomfield, CT
Reviewed 25 October 2016

We have stayed here for years. Never had an issue with the restaurant until this visit. First, even though we had a reservation we had to wait 35 minutes to be seated. Second, we were on the pre-paid meal plan. The offerings were more limited than before and the chef seemed to be trying to impress by both the descriptions...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank John C
SNIgm, General Manager at Stage Neck Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us recently. Unfortunately, we are so very sorry that you had such a disappointing experience in our dining room. There is no excuse for the long waits and for the over done filet. I am sure that you were at your wits end with the entire experience. We do hope that you will give us...

Clifton Park, New York
Reviewed 20 October 2016

My wife and I recently celebrated our 10th wedding anniversary at the Stage Neck Inn. It was simply spectacular, a perfect romantic Fall getaway. Facilities are top notch, from an excellent on-site restaurant with breathtaking 270-degree water views to the indoor pool and hot tub. The complimentary breakfast was delicious and generous, offering eggs benedict among many other hot options....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChrisW77
SNIgm, General Manager at Stage Neck Inn, responded to this review

A "big" thank you for such a stellar review of the inn. Also, we so appreciate that you chose the inn to celebrate your 10th wedding anniversary!! It truly seems that you enjoyed your stay, and that you experienced all that the inn has to offer. Many thanks for recognizing our staff members, as well. I agree with you that...

boston
Reviewed 18 October 2016

inn has been total rehab;so nice;new bar & rooms updated and lobby area spruced up;;we had meal add/on and had great meals diner and breakfast and treated too wonderful sunset/sunrise views;beach next door for classic beach walks;food fresh and plentiful;couldnt eat it all;;steak/lobster were best;we totally enjoyed piano music and lively wkend crowd at the new bar;great service;;i had too...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wpaul1234
SNIgm, General Manager at Stage Neck Inn, responded to this review

Many thanks for staying at the inn recently, and many thanks for your nice review. The sunsets and sunrises are truly wonderful in York Harbor! So happy to hear that you experienced both. Here's hoping to have you as guests again in the near future. Thanks again! Best Regards, Phoebe Pressey General Manager

1,040 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (180)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (54)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
2:57
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (52)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (837)
Viewed
Amenities (87)
Viewed
Beach (14)
Viewed
Corner Oceanfront Room (78)
Viewed
Harborview Double Room (81)
Viewed
Harborview King Room (76)
Viewed
Lower Beach Double Room (64)
Viewed
Oceanfront Double Room #203 (77)
Viewed
Oceanfront Double Room #302 (67)
Viewed
Oceanfront King Room #205 (81)
Viewed
Oceanfront King Room #301 (74)
Viewed
The Hotel (69)
Viewed
Upper Beach King Room #316 (69)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near York Harbor
0.4 km away
York Harbor Inn
York Harbor Inn
#2 of 4 in York Harbor
683 reviews
5.6 km away
Union Bluff Hotel
Union Bluff Hotel
#1 of 9 in York Beach
341 reviews
13.2 km away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#13 of 37 in Ogunquit
963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 km away
Wentworth by the Sea, A Marriott Hotel & Spa
3.4 km away
Anchorage Inn
Anchorage Inn
#3 of 9 in York Beach
642 reviews
11.2 km away
Cliff House Maine
Cliff House Maine
#30 of 37 in Ogunquit
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Stage Neck Inn
Stage Neck Inn
Cuisines: American, Soups, Bar, Seafood, International, Pub
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stage Neck Inn is situated on a peninsula, surrounded by the Atlantic Ocean, The York River, and York Harbor. One of only 13 properties in the country to have consistently earned AAA’s Four Diamond Award since 1976, there are extensive amenities for the size of the resort … indoor and outdoor pools, a beach, clay tennis courts, 18-hole golf, a day spa, two restaurants, lounge, and deluxe guest rooms with private baths and great views. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Stage Neck Inn

Address: 8 Stage Neck Road, Route 1A, York Harbor, York, ME 03911
Region: United States > Maine > York > York Harbor
Price Range: $268 - $327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Stage Neck Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Stage Neck Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stage Neck Hotel York Harbor
Inn Maine Neck Stage York
Stage Neck Inn York Harbor
Stage Neck York Harbor
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Stage Neck Inn staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Centerville, Ohio
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Stage Neck Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a river view.”
 of 5 bubbles cliffie_9, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Eat somewhere else for dinner..”
 of 5 bubbles JeanneQ62, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“i would think that they are all good”
 of 5 bubbles nealm254, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't get too worried about direct ocean views, the York River is very wide and has ocean waves rolling into the Stage Neck.”
 of 5 bubbles bencF5806ES, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Harborview rooms are newly renovated, quiet, abundant luxury and breathtaking views of the harbor”
 of 5 bubbles ChrisW77, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay