We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

USA Inn

Show Prices
#11 of 28 Hotels in Wells
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
USA Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

218 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for USA Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 211: English reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2014 via mobile

Great value..very clean and relatively modern..I would certainly stay here again when the need arises. Centrally located with easy access to US 1...Especially close to the Wells House for evening dinning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucky S
USAINN, Owner at USA Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are fortunate to have a very convenient central location. Our location, 10 minutes from Kennebunkport and Ogunquit, close to restaurants, and a minute to the beach is hard to beat.

Milford, Massachusetts
Reviewed 7 September 2014

USA Inn 1017 Post road, Wells ME. is the best of all the rest. They are close to everything you want. The best part is the beach is down the road. They upgraded there rooms. it is just beautiful in every way. I almost forgot to tell you that the restaurants are all over. Try it you will be very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Margie M
USAINN, Owner at USA Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your thoughts with others. We are so happy that you and your friends had such a nice stay and we look forward to your return.

Reviewed 4 September 2014

Great clean rooms and centrally located also very close to Wells beach.....this is our 3rd year and will return again!!!!! Love it!! Trolley route goes right by the hotel so it is very easy to get around town if you wish to leave your car at the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah N
USAINN, Owner at USA Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for being one of our many, loyal, repeat guests and for writing such a nice review of our property. We look forward to seeing you and your family again next year. We're glad you enjoyed your stay.

Middletown, New York
Reviewed 28 August 2014

My wife, son and I recently stayed three nights at USA Inn. My wife and I had a room with a king bed; my son had one with two double beds. Both rooms were spacious, well appointed, clean and neat. Our room (in the new building) had a deck extending from the room, which was a very nice touch. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yankees0555
USAINN, Owner at USA Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post this nice review of our property. We appreciate that you chose us and glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again next time you visit the area.

Cornwall, Canada
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We've been coming to the USA Inn for a number of years now, and are usually very happy. Last year we had a King in the new building, that little balcony scared me a bit. BUt this year as usual we had a ground floor room at the back, quiet enough. Occasionally you hear the people above, especially from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise B
USAINN, Owner at USA Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review and for acknowledging our staff and the recent upgrades. We are fortunate to have a business that is supported, primarily, from repeat guests and we really appreciate them.

Worcester, Massachusetts
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Have been going to the USA Inn for many years (twenty plus). Have never been disappointed or dissatisfied. Have stayed on every floor, front and back and also in the newer building. Consistency throughout. But if you're looking for a "good staff" you might be disappointed. They're not good, they're "outstanding." They're pleasant, helpful, respectful and just plain nice. And...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mikey0707
USAINN, Owner at USA Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review and for coming back for so many years. The vast majority of our guests are repeats but 20 years is awesome. Our staff appreciates your nice comments as well. Thanksyour comments on the upgrades and we hope to continue to fulfill your expectations.

Punta Gorda, Florida, United States
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We go to Wells Maine about 4 times a year. We always stay at the USA Inn. The people are helpful and friendly. It is always VERY clean. The new décor this year was an added bonus. It is close to the beach and Trolley system.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda G
USAINN, Owner at USA Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the nice review. Our housekeeping staff appreciates the recognition of their hard work. And thanks for noticing the upgrades. We are grateful that you choose us as your Maine destination.

Milton, Vermont
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Our overall experience was good, till I got home and thought I would e mail a few issues we found on our stay. We asked general questions, when does the linen get changed, what do the room cleaners do once they go into the room, I can tell you they don't vacuum, don't clean the bathroom sink, don't wipe anything...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bushsmith12
USAINN, Owner at USA Inn, responded to this review

Guest was disappointed because he mistakenly put the "Do not Disturb" sign on his door and the housekeeping staff did not go in. Late in the day he asked for his room to be cleaned but the housekeeping staff had gone home for the day. He was offered clean towels and new amenities. He also felt entitled to a discount...

MA
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We have friends who rent a cottage on Wells Beach so we always stay at USA Inn and visit them during the day and go to the beach. The USA Inn is well located on main road to find restaurants and shops. The rooms are clean and the people who run it are nice.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ellen333
USAINN, Owner at USA Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice comments. Many of our guests are visiting family and friends at the beach due to our great proximity. One clarification however...the newer building does not have an elevator,. We don't know where it came from but a lot of people think that it does.

Bolton Valley, Vermont
Reviewed 14 August 2014

A friend recommended USA Inn to us for our 3 day stay in Maine and we enjoyed it very much. VERY friendly innkeepers and made excellent restaurant recommendation for seafood dinner our last night there. Rooms are updated, very clean, large fridge in the room, as well a microwave and coffee maker, coin dryers on site for the beach towels,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly G
USAINN, Owner at USA Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell others about the USA INN. Over 80% of our guests each year are returning or have been referred by other guests. We are so glad that your friend recommended us to you and hope you can come again soon.

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wells hotels
1.3 km away
Elmwood Resort Hotel
Elmwood Resort Hotel
#4 of 28 in Wells
373 reviews
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit
1.9 km away
Footbridge North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Village by the Sea
Village by the Sea
#6 of 28 in Wells
660 reviews
3.0 km away
Wells - Ogunquit Resort Motel & Cottages
0.5 km away
The Coast Village Inn & Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about USA Inn

Address: 1017 Post Road, Wells, ME 04090
Region: United States > Maine > Wells
Price Range: $101 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — USA Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your USA Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Usa Hotel Wells
Usa Motel Wells
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Wells
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from USA Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from USA Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If stairs are an issue, ask for a room on the first and second floors.”
  • TV, coffee maker, refrigerator and microwave area.
  • Room 316
 of 5 bubbles jgot, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing Route 1 can be a bit noisy but not really bothersome, back can be quieter”
 of 5 bubbles jimgansett, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in back are away from busy highway but front was quiet enough to sleep”
 of 5 bubbles olive52, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ogunquit River Inn”
 of 5 bubbles JMickeyWal, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Each room has its' own good qualities.”
 of 5 bubbles cjanie2016, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay