We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Haven By The Sea B&B Inn

Orbitz.comUSD 229*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 229*
USD 229*
USD 229*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Haven By The Sea B&B Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

501 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 498: English reviews
Start your review of Haven By The Sea B&B Inn
 Click to rate
Greater Cincinnati
Reviewed 1 week ago

We wanted a unique B&B experience, as we traveled along th southern coast of Maine. My search brought us to Haven By the Sea, and we were so pleasantly surprised! This converted church has had so much attention to detail, and you become surrounded by charm, comfort, and a sense of warmth from the very beginning. Dan and Nancy were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia R
Leominster, Massachusetts
Reviewed 5 April 2017

My husband and I have frequented the Haven a lot over the years. We recently booked a last minute stay for the weekend of April 1st and 2nd. We found it the same, calming "haven", where we found it easy to let go of the worries of the world and enjoy the excellent accommodations, area, and great company! Nancy and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Renee B
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 26 December 2016 via mobile

We booked a night to stay at the Haven by the Sea for my boyfriends birthday. I spoke with Danny multiple times prior to arriving and he was incredibly helpful. We arrived and were greeted by Danny and Nancy. They gave us a tour of the place and even upgraded our room :) such a treat!! It felt like home...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jumpingtraveler
Laconia, New Hampshire
Reviewed 12 November 2016

We recently returned for our fifth stay at Haven By The Sea. We knew that the inn had been sold and that there were new owners, but saw no reason to cancel our visit. While some things may not be the same, we would still be at the ocean with family. When we arrived the check in was impersonal, not...

 Report
Helpful?
13Thank Lise J
Medford, Massachusetts
Reviewed 27 October 2016

I stayed at Haven by the Sea June 2016; quite a different experience from many previous visits over the past 12 + years when Sue and John were the proprietors. I wanted to send in a review after my June visit but did not feel that I could express my thoughts adequately. After just receiving an email from Haven (anniversary...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank lpasc
Nancy E, Owner at Haven By The Sea B&B Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your visit in June in our amazing two bedroom apartment. I am very disappointed to read of your experience during your stay at Haven By The Sea B&B,Inn. I am a bit perplexed because I do not have record of your stay Tony and Linda. As you know, (and as...

Reviewed 27 October 2016

The loss of attention to detail is very obvious. Cleanliness is not what it used to be. The owners have A LOT to learn about running a B and B. Nancy, in her past life was owner of a motel which is not the same. Example: Having a TV when you enter, is not part of a B and B!...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank salmon218
Nancy E, Owner at Haven By The Sea B&B Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this review. Its people like you that remind us that we are new owners and there is much room for improvement. I seriously doubt that we will ever fill the previous owners shoes after all, they owned it for 18 years and had many friends stay here year after year. Change is hard for people...

Westport, Massachusetts
Reviewed 21 October 2016

We had a great time. The owners personally welcomed us and showed us around. My 102 year old aunt was able to use Suit 5 which had only three steps, It was warmly decorated and very clean. Loved the homemade cookies. However, I thought for the price of the room, the breakfast could have been lovelier and could have used...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fernbreeze
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 9 October 2016

This Unique building once a Church now a delightful Bed and Breakfast. Nestled between the beach and salt marsh. Many original features still intact from the church, the lovely creaky wide plank wood floors in the Santuary . Rooms very quaint , very comfortable bed, very clean. The breakfast area on the pulpit, the old confessional now the Bar🍷👍🏻. Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RHR26
Jamestown, Rhode Island
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

Nancy and Danny run a great B&B just outside Rachel Carson Park. The suite was clean and nicely appointed. Breakfast was good. They focus a lot on the details which really adds to the charm. It seems like there are little treasures hidden in every nook in the common areas so it's easy to overlook their attention to detail. We'd...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JBSwift
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 30 September 2016

We spent two nights- 9/23-24. Our room was clean and comfortable.The main areas were stocked with interesting books, puzzles, furniture and appointments. The breakfast area overlooked green space and ocean estuary and lent itself to meeting other guests. Our hosts were very friendly and even made us special breakfasts to meet our allergic needs. They recommended two restaurants which we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank martyrogers

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wells
1.8 km away
Village by the Sea
Village by the Sea
#4 of 28 in Wells
739 reviews
2.1 km away
Elmwood Resort Hotel
Elmwood Resort Hotel
#5 of 28 in Wells
401 reviews
1.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
The Anchorage By the Sea
3.4 km away
Wells - Ogunquit Resort Motel & Cottages
5.5 km away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#2 of 36 in Ogunquit
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Coastal. Relaxed. Desired. Ocean side, and centrally located between Ogunquit and Kennebunkport, this seaside bed and breakfast is Wells Beach premier B & B Inn. Once a seaside church, now completed renovated with oversize custom guestrooms and suites with waterviews. The Inn offers all the amenities you would expect at your finer lodging establishments including a complimentary breakfast and full bar service. Enjoy the terrace with its breeze from the ocean and surrounding marshlands. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Haven By The Sea B&B Inn

Address: 59 Church Street, Wells, ME 04090-4240
Region: United States > Maine > Wells
Price Range: $282 - $386 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Haven By The Sea B&B Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Haven By The Sea B&B Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haven By The Sea Hotel Wells
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Haven By The Sea B&B Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Haven By The Sea B&B Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I wish we had gone to Billy's Seafood nearby. They suggested Angelia's when we said we wanted seafood, but it did not fill the bill.”
fernbreeze, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room 5 is like having an elegant apartment to yourself.”
worldtraveler54321, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Room 5 for private deck and access. less than 100 steps to beach (and car if needed). Very quiet. No one renting above us.”
X10HJkathyr, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“This is a B& B not hotel so some things do not apply. Walk to the beach.”
arleneo220, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms were great!”
LINDAR579, 31 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
USD 229* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUSD 229
TripAdvisorUSD 229
Booking.comUSD 229
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates