We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn & Suites Rockland

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockland
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

366 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 365: English reviews
Portland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great Experience, Clean, Comfortable, and spacious rooms. Close to downtown and restaurants. Amenities: Pool, Exercise Room, conference room, Dining area are all clean & well furnished. Well worth the rates !

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 592wendyo
East Brunswick
Reviewed 15 December 2016

I stayed for business for 3 mo. The rooms were very roomy, set up was excellent, the beds very comfy, a nice large closet, bath area and counter space was roomy. Very quiet rooms, no outer noise came thru the walls. As I was a "day" sleeper this was a very important feature. Staff was very informative about all restaurants...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelnurse001
Lewiston, ME, United States
Reviewed 11 December 2016

Room was very clean. Some of the staff were friendly, and some were not. Complimentary breakfast was a tremendous disappointment due to the staff actions and lack of re-stocking of essential food items. There were definitely areas that need to be addressed in this area. As a Gold Card Member, i did not feel i was treated as well as...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
Chris B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rockland, responded to this review

Dear Karen: Thank you for your recent stay with us and for providing feedback via Trip Advisor. We are also thankful for your loyalty as a Hilton Honors Gold level member. I deeply regret that you did not receive the high level of service that should be expected from a Hilton affiliated property. The poor service you described should not...

Somerset
Reviewed 1 December 2016

Came here over Thanksgiving because close to relatives. It is a fairly new hotel and you can tell. the bathrooms are big and now they have tile ask you enter the room instead of carpeting. keeps the room cleaner.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank X444IFluisr
Chris B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rockland, responded to this review

Many thanks for your recent holiday visit with us, and for sharing your perspective on Trip Advisor. I'm very pleased that you found our accommodations to be modern, clean and comfortable. We work to provide consistent hospitality for all of our guests, whether it be for holiday leisure travel or if corporate journeys bring you to the midcoast region. Our...

Raymond, United States
Reviewed 14 November 2016

This hotel offers a convenient location for sight-seeing trip along the beautiful Maine coast. Easy access to Rockland and Camden area. Comfortable, clean hotel with friendly, attentive staff at a reasonable price!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diana F
Chris B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rockland, responded to this review

Hi Diana, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent coastal Maine travels. Late autumn is a great time to visit, as our area possesses a quiet serenity as we approach the holiday season. I appreciate your compliments for our team and am glad that they met your service expectations. I'm also happy that you found our property to...

Rockland, Maine
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Clean, courteous, warm and friendly atmosphere. Gathered together in lounge area! Breakfast was over the top for continental. Staff was so helpful in everything. Definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the area.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank elainesD9215CS
Chris B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rockland, responded to this review

Hi Elaine, Thank you for your recent visit with us and for your kind review here on Trip Advisor. I'm happy that you and your family had the experience of enjoying the warm, accommodating atmosphere we strive to provide to our guest consistently. I'm also glad that our breakfast offerings and lobby area exceeded your expectations. The fact that you...

Andover, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 November 2016

Great place with full breakfast. I love their oatmeal... cooked... not from a package. I forgot a jacket when I left and they got it right back to me. That was very much appreciated. Rooms are clean and have microwave and frig.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jodeeg374
Chris B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rockland, responded to this review

Jodeeg374, Many thanks for your recent visit with us and for sharing your experience here on Trip Advisor. I'm pleased that our breakfast met your expectations, with specific mention of our oatmeal. Getting the right blend to meet our guests needs with our oatmeal can be challenging. It is great knowing that we found the right blend for your tastes....

Biddeford Pool, Maine
Reviewed 12 November 2016

Well worth the money staff was great. Comfortable safe and clean. They will go out of their way to make you happy. I will return again when I can. I highly recommend staying here when in the area. Staff are wonderful people

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank carolynmK4591VV
Chris B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rockland, responded to this review

Hi Carolyn, Many thanks for sharing this review on Trip Advisor. Your compliments for our team and our property humble us greatly. I'm pleased that our staff provided a high level of service and that our accommodations were clean and comfortable. Your willingness to stay with us again is one of the best compliments that we can receive. We look...

Houlton, Maine
Reviewed 24 October 2016

This hotel is in a strategic location for the mid-coast, and especially if you're looking for the typical reliability of a Hampton Inn. The building seems relatively new, and kept up well. We were greeted ok, but not welcomed as a "Gold Honors" guest. I also had to ask for my Gold Honors waters. My impression of the check in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randall B
Chris B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rockland, responded to this review

Dear Randall, Thank you for your autumn visit with us and for sharing your feedback here on Trip Advisor. I appreciate your specific comments regarding our staff service and the level of hospitality provided overall. I am personally regretful that your loyalty as a Gold level Hilton Honors member was not recognized. Though it looks like our breakfast staff performed...

Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

Easy to get to, close to shopping, clean and comfortable room. Reasonable rate too. Small swimming pool and fitness center (but nice equipment). Was welcomed and treated well at desk. No real view but didn't stay for that reason. In town for convention and perfectly met my needs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Troy H

110 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (83)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thomaston
2.6 km away
Rockland Harbor Hotel
Rockland Harbor Hotel
#1 of 3 in Rockland
120 reviews
2.4 km away
250 Main Hotel
250 Main Hotel
#2 of 3 in Rockland
87 reviews
6.6 km away
Strawberry Hill Seaside Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 km away
The Country Inn at Camden / Rockport
14.2 km away
Camden Riverhouse Hotel and Inns
5.1 km away
Samoset Resort On The Ocean
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Rockland

Address: 190 New County Rd, Thomaston, ME 04861-3120
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Thomaston
Price Range: $192 - $389 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Rockland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Rockland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Rockland
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockland Hotel Thomaston
Hampton Inn Rockland
Hampton Inn Thomaston
Thomaston Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Rockland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Odd numbered rooms face away from the front/highway.”
 of 5 bubbles Randallnmel, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“A room nearer the back to avoid street/traffic noises”
 of 5 bubbles RichandPamR, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Check the bed first and ask for a room on the back side of the hotel away from road noise.”
 of 5 bubbles PatS865, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room facing away from street and ask for lightweight blanket”
 of 5 bubbles Jeffsdate, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Back side of hotel faces away from main road.”
 of 5 bubbles chriswQ9239EY, 1 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay