We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Portland - Scarborough

Expedia.comUSD 98*
View Deal
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 98*
USD 98*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Portland - Scarborough
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

154 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Portland - Scarborough
See the most recent reviews
Showing 150: English reviews
Portland, Maine
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

We booked here because phone reservations told us the bedroom was separated by a door from rest of hotel room. Not true. Its is only separated by a half wall. Decor is very cheap and a little odd. Bright red desk-going for art deco maybe? Closet has no door but a curtain. Bed spread feels just like a smooth sheet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jenglidd
Medford, New York
Reviewed 23 August 2016

We stayed for 2 nights in August. This hotel is pet friendly, I am rating this as average for a few reasons. Staff was very friendly & helpful. The location is great, set back in a quiet area, Breakfast wasn't much... Coffee, Oatmeal packs, granola bars, & muffins. The room was semi clean, look clean at arrival, however our dog...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Davina1213
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Portland - Scarborough, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience. I am concerned about the housekeeping service issues you mentioned. I apologize our housekeeping services did not meet your expectations. Our goal is to ensure you are provided with a clean, comfortable room while you are our guest. Please be assured that...

Rochester, NY
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Loved the amenities, the room was very clean. Hotel staff amazing!! Never have stayed in Scarbough and it was centrally located to several beaches and restaurants. Loved, loved the area and our stay. Will definitely recommend and stay again when in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cadsse
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Portland - Scarborough, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and for choosing to stay with us. I am pleased to see you found our amenities, room , and our convenient location suitable. Our staff will be informed of your positive praise of their service. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide...

Palm Harbor, Florida
Reviewed 22 August 2016

very welcoming and very pleasant and the room was perfect for our needs If you need housekeeping or kitchen supplies they are more than happy to oblige. No charge for any of that. The staff is more than ready to make you feel comfortable and welcomed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank archesbb
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Portland - Scarborough, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important. I'm thrilled you were well accommodated by our staff and found the conditions of your room favorable. We strive to provide each guest with an excellent experience so I am glad we were able to do that for you. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look...

Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Room smelled musty and almost like the smell of dirty feet. Carpeting and furniture needs to be replaced. Bed was uncomfortable. We paid 270 for 1 night here and I would be kinder in this review if the price was 100 bucks.. Front desk staff were friendly which was great. Free breakfast was horrible. They were out of coffee for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank onlygoodnewsonfriday
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the Extended Stay in Scarborough Maine. We had the worst experience ever. We checked in, went to our room only to discover blood on our sheets. The bed was so uncomfortable as well. I reported the disgusting blood discovery to the manager, who advised she was sorry. The manager then provided me with a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bwashburn14
Orono, Maine
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Clean and pet friendly....... Staff were friendly and helpful...... Some rooms have everything u need( fridge , range , microwave etc ) JUST MAKE sure u read the internet agreement and scroll down and unclick the 14.00 dollar charge to up grade internet to higher speed or u will be billed for a one week upgrade

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen C
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Portland - Scarborough, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed our helpful staff and your clean room during your stay. As well, it's great to know that our fully equipped kitchen and our pet friendly policy met your needs during your travels. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We look forward to welcoming you...

Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

Rooms are very clean and up to date!Staff was freindly and hotel is pet freindly!!Only 25 minutes from the beach!!Full kitchen and all the utensils you need,cook there and save money!Will most definitely stay again!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ball105
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Portland - Scarborough, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We are proud to be able to provide you with an excellent stay. I'm happy you were able to take advantage of our amenities and convenient location. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Room was ok, didn't expect too much from a 2star hotel anyway, but the breakfast is really a joke, I have stayed in other 2 stars hotels before, their selections are much better than this one. There was no bread, bagels or even cereal, just some packed muffins and snacks bar, very disappointed. We needed to eat somewhere instead.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hailey F
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Portland - Scarborough, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing us for your recent visit to Scarborough. I am glad that you were pleased with the room and our staff. I do however apologize that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your satisfaction. Your comments will be helpful as we continue to improve our breakfast offering. We appreciate your feedback and will take your...

bangor
Reviewed 28 June 2016

We were in Portland for the Atlantic Regional Pickleball Tournament and lucked out with a room at the Extended Stay America. With our own kitchen we could prepare our own breakfast, something we knew would propel us through the games. The hotel is a short distance from the mall, but off the main road in an area of office buildings,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mainetaxmaven
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Portland - Scarborough, responded to this review

Thank you for raking the time to write a thorough review of your stay. It was great reading how our convenient, comfortable, and quiet location was beneficial for you needs so you could focus on the tournament. I am glad we could be your peaceful respite. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to...

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scarborough
1.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Portland
0.3 km away
Residence Inn Portland Scarborough
4.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Merry Manor Inn
BEST WESTERN Merry Manor Inn
#2 of 12 in South Portland
1,220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Fairfield Inn Portland Maine Mall
3.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#12 of 13 in Scarborough
200 reviews
7.4 km away
Ramada Plaza Portland
Ramada Plaza Portland
#13 of 19 in Portland
1,460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Portland - Scarborough

Address: 2 Ashley Dr, Scarborough, ME 04074
Region: United States > Maine > Scarborough
Price Range: $101 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Portland - Scarborough 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Extended Stay so you can book your Extended Stay America - Portland - Scarborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Portland - Scarborough Hotel Scarborough
Extended Stay America Scarborough
Extended Stay Scarborough
Scarborough Extended Stay America
Extended Stay America - Portland - Scarborough Maine
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Portland - Scarborough staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Portland - Scarborough staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Any room is really great!”
 of 5 bubbles deborahannweinstein, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room if you are a light sleeper like me”
 of 5 bubbles Kim892, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“King size bed/ Suite with plenty of room. Quiet, and convenient to laundry and exterior door”
 of 5 bubbles pppoore, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room on the back side of building”
 of 5 bubbles StephenC837, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay here. Seriously.”
 of 5 bubbles Paul_Davis2015, 4 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
USD 98*
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 98
Hotels.com
TripAdvisorUSD 98
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates