We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Super 8 Sanford Kennebunkport Area

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Sanford Kennebunkport Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

290 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 281: English reviews
Savoy, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Super 8 Sanford hotel was a good experience. The staff was friendy, helpful, and always available for questions or needs. The room was clean and equipped with a refrigerator and microwave that worked well.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R8612RIcatherinel
Saint John, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

found this place driving back from Boston airport late at night on December 20th. stopped in, check in was quick, very nice room, it was cold though, heat was completely off, however, it warmed up rather quickly, comfortable beds, quiet. great overnight stay overall.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bellachica64
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kheggem79
Huntington, Massachusetts
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My wife and I have stayed at the Super 8 four times only because our daughter lives in N.Waterboro and it's convenient. It's definitely low budget. The noise level is high being there's a Walmart behind it and a busy road in front. The rooms always smells like musty air. The continental breakfast was ok if you can digest stale...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelbennett2016
Bryant Pond, Maine
Reviewed 14 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank matthewjW6243RR
Greenfield, Massachusetts
Reviewed 14 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank BRETTUSA1
Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

I stayed her for business but would not stay for myself. $8 fee to check in early, limited tv channels but good Tv. Cold floors, no elevator, noisy, and no protein at breakfast (they kept yogurt at the front desk and not in breakfast room. I have traveled for the last three months and this was my least favorite stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise G
The Villages, Florida
Reviewed 18 November 2016

We had to return to Maine for a family member that passed away. We needed a low budget place to stay and this was it. Room was as expected, bed was very comfy and we did sleep very well. Hallway always reeked of smoke due to workers staying there, not pleasant but as long as smokey smell not in our...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel A
Jensen Beach, Florida
Reviewed 10 November 2016

Please note the towels were very very rough. The towels seem to be dirty. Also my friend had a wound that had bled on the sheets so we left the comforter rolled down so the housekeeper would see but the sheets were not changed. Very disappointing. Also the bathroom floors were not vacuumed or mopped. They did have a nice...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tracypS527BG
super8sanford, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Sanford Kennebunkport Area, responded to this review

We are sorry that your stay was not exceptional. We hope you were able to change out your towels for new ones at the front desk. Not sure as to what happened with the bedding or floors because our housekeepers are typically exceptional at caring for the rooms but, again, if you are not satisfied with anything in your room,...

East Dixfield, Maine
Reviewed 5 November 2016

Overall it was ok, there were cigarette burn holes in the sheets, towels were frayed with holes. The room was clean as far as amenities the really wasn't much. The staff was courteous and well presented. Beds were comfortable but really nothing special.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank msg1260

11 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sanford
2.2 km away
Sanford Inn
Sanford Inn
#2 of 3 in Sanford
49 reviews
25.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rochester
16.2 km away
Wells - Ogunquit Resort Motel & Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit
25.8 km away
The Anchorage Inn - Rochester
12.8 km away
Port Inn
Port Inn
#2 of 7 in Kennebunk
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Super 8 Sanford Kennebunkport Area

Address: 1892 Main St, Route 109, Sanford, ME 04073-4401
Region: United States > Maine > Sanford
Price Range: $78 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Sanford Kennebunkport Area 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Sanford Kennebunkport Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Sanford/Kennebunkport Area Hotel Sanford
Super 8 Motel Sanford Maine
Super Eight Sanford
Sanford Super 8
Sanford Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Sanford Kennebunkport Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms on the second floor facing the rear are quieter. Preferably in the center because folks tend to enter from the side entrances.”
 of 5 bubbles michaelbennett2016, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Air our your room!”
 of 5 bubbles therese36, 10 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room facing away from Main Street.”
 of 5 bubbles bikerguy516, 19 Mar 2016 | Read review
“better choose a room located on the back side of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles chr974, 12 Aug 2015 | Read review
“If you got nowhere else to go...”
 of 5 bubbles LucieB880, 3 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay