We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Saco / Biddeford

Save
Traveller (46)
Room & Suite (35)
Dining (3)
Overview
  • Excellent65%
  • Very good26%
  • Average5%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Hampton Inn Saco / Biddeford
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
Offers from Hampton Inn Saco / Biddeford
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (710)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Saco / Biddeford
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
694 results
Traveller rating
443
181
39
21
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
443
181
39
21
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold orchard beachan industrial parkcomplimentary breakfastgreat hoteloff the highwayroom was cleaneasy accessbreakfast staffquiet locationmake your own wafflesthe breakfast areaoutdoor poolwould definitely stay here againbusiness tripnice place to stayfresh fruitcookies
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 694 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2018

Expensive to stay here but for the most part it was a nice stay. The bed was comfortable but the room was a little dusty and the bathtub needed some repairs and the bathroom floor was a bit dirty. I also wished the pool was...More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank lsiraco
Response from Bridget C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Saco / BiddefordResponded 12 March 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review. I appreciate you taking the time to speak with me during your stay about where you felt we could improve. Our team takes great pride in our hotel...More

Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

We were going to New Hampshire, to the ice castles and we were looking for a reasonable hotel halfway between there and home. Our tickets for the 7pm and we didn't want to drive 4 hours home, especially because the weather wasn't great! The price...More

Thank all4my2girls
Response from Bridget C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Saco / BiddefordResponded 12 March 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm happy to hear that our location was convenient for your travels and you would stay with us again. I hope we are able to welcome...More

Reviewed 2 March 2018

Upon check in we were met by a very nice and professional young girl who was very pleasant, professional and friendly. We felt welcomed and she directed us to our room. The room itself was not the same set up as other Hampton inns that...More

1  Thank hippiemoose
Response from Bridget C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Saco / BiddefordResponded 12 March 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. It was nice speaking with you and I truly appreciate all of your kind words about our staff. I will be sure to share this with them. I truly apologize that...More

Reviewed 29 January 2018

This is a hidden gem. I've stayed in other Hotels in the area but this one outperforms all the surrounding facilities. The rooms are always clean, the staff always follows special requests on the reservation and they make you feel very welcome!More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank P3350EAlaural
Response from Bridget C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Saco / BiddefordResponded 12 March 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn Saco. We are pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and appreciate you sharing your experience with others. I hope we are able to welcome you back again in the near future!...More

Reviewed 22 December 2017

great facility, parking right out front and easy access to all rooms. Front staff is friendly and helpful and the breakfast crew works hard to provide a great experience. Room and bathrooms are clean and TV has plenty of channel options

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Peter J
View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Breakfast included
Self-Serve Laundry
Multilingual Staff
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 95 - USD 275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
USD 95 - USD 275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (46)
Room & Suite (35)
Dining (3)
Pool & Beach (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Kristin B
30 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Bridget C | Property representative |
Hello! Thank you for reaching out to us. There are a lot of great restaurants within a 5 mile radius to our hotel. Stop by the Front Desk when you check in for some of our favorite local spots, we have a list printed with... More
0
Votes
Heathab3
28 April 2015|
Answer
Response from Robin D | Property representative |
Thank you for connecting with us. The Hampton Inn Saco has an outdoor heated swimming pool, open Memorial Day through Labor Day. We are located just off Exit 36 of I-95, minutes from Old Orchard Beach and The Old... More
0
Votes
MeghanZ_13
22 April 2015|
Answer
Response from Robin D | Property representative |
Thank you for contacting us. Yes, we have mini fridges and microwaves in all of our newly renovated guest rooms. Please do not hesitate to contact me with any further questions. Robin Dimitrova Front Office... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Stay away from the 5th floor rooms 520+"
Read review
"I stayed on the first floor and had no issues whatsoever."
Read review
"They do have suites which are 1.5 times the size of a normal room"
Read review
"Check it out great place to stay and great location"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing