We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Trade Winds Inn

    2 Park Dr, Rockland, ME 04841-3447
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    USD 180*
    USD 153*
    SAVE USD 27
    USD 180*
    USD 153*
    Traveller (79)
    Room & Suite (39)
    Dining (4)
    Overview
    • Excellent13%
    • Very good28%
    • Average22%
    • Poor17%
    • Terrible20%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Private Balcony
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Trade Winds Inn
    Deals (49)
    3 Sep.4 Sep.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Standard Room, 2 Double Beds
      USD 180USD 153
      View Deal
    • King Room with Balcony
      USD 180
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 2 Double Beds
      USD 180USD 153
      View Deal
    More deals for this property
    • Standard Room, 2 Double Beds
      USD 153
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 2 Double Beds
      USD 153
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 2 Double Beds (Free breakfast, Free parking, Free WiFi)
      USD 153
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 2 Double Beds
      USD 153
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 2 Double Beds
      USD 153
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 2 Double Beds
      USD 153
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 2 Double Beds
      USD 153
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 2 Double Beds
      USD 153
      View Deal
    • Balcony Room, 1 King bed
      USD 174
      View Deal
    • Balcony Room, 1 King bed
      USD 174
      View Deal
    Collapse room deals
    View more room deals
    Showing room deals 1 - of 49
    Cedar Crest Inn
    142 reviews
    #8 of 10 hotels in Camden
     
    Ledges By the Bay
    1,312 reviews
    #4 of 10 hotels in Rockport
     
    Whitehall
    165 reviews
    #7 of 10 hotels in Camden
     
    Claddagh Motel & Suites
    319 reviews
    #6 of 10 hotels in Rockport
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (246)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for Trade Winds Inn
    See the most recent reviews

    91 - 95 of 239 reviews

    Reviewed 27 March 2015

    We stayed at the Trade Winds for a week in March. We had to request maid service to clean the room and change the linens--one bed did not have clean sheets--but the room was promptly put in satisfactory order for our stay. We had dinner...More

    Thank mmp619
    Response from AimeeHunt, Front Office Manager at Trade Winds InnResponded 17 September 2015

    Dear mmp619, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback as this is how we can make improvements to our hotel and staff. We strive to make our guests stay satisfactory and i am sorry to hear that we missed the mark with...More

    Reviewed 11 March 2015

    not overly friendly, terrible wifi and unbelievable loud. Sure, the view from one of the windows is great but it totally doesn't make up for the other downfalls. Both tvs in the room had fuzzy reception. I will not be coming back.More

    1  Thank a d
    Response from AimeeHunt, Front Office Manager at Trade Winds InnResponded 27 August 2015

    Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback as this is how we can improve our property. We apologize for the inconveniences you mentioned were encountered during your stay. I will be looking into the issue with the WiFi and be sure to...More

    Reviewed 5 March 2015

    We checked in Monday Evening. Right away the hallway and room we were in smelled like dog urine. One of the lamp fixtures was loose from the wall. The TV was an older box model with a fuzzy picture. Remote was utterly ridiculous and did...More

    3  Thank Lucas8588
    Response from AimeeHunt, Front Office Manager at Trade Winds InnResponded 6 August 2015

    Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your experience at the Trade Winds Inn. I am disappointed to hear that the hotel did not meet your expectations. We use these reviews to better serve our guests and make changes where needed to our hotel. I...More

    Reviewed 21 February 2015

    We've just returned from spending Feb break in Rockland. We picked this week up via RCI Extra Vacation. We stayed in room 312, which was a 2 bedroom, 2 1/2 bath unit. Master had a queen bed and second bedroom had 2 doubles, plus the...More

    2  Thank Missy C
    Response from AimeeHunt, Front Office Manager at Trade Winds InnResponded 6 August 2015

    Thank you for sharing your experience at Trade Winds On The Bay. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. We take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. We do apologize for the couple...More

    Reviewed 13 February 2015

    Nice room, as usual. King bed, microwave, and small fridge. Table and chairs. WiFi that works very well! The inhouse restaurant is FANTASTIC! A broad menu (although the night I was there we were in a blizzard, so the menu was limited but still VERY...More

    Thank MaineGuyBangorArea
    Response from AimeeHunt, Front Office Manager at Trade Winds InnResponded 15 July 2015

    We are delighted to hear you had a fabulous stay and we look forward to you staying with us again. We appreciate your feedback.

    Cedar Crest Inn
    142 reviews
    #8 of 10 hotels in Camden
     
    Ledges By the Bay
    1,312 reviews
    #4 of 10 hotels in Rockport
     
    Whitehall
    165 reviews
    #7 of 10 hotels in Camden
     
    Claddagh Motel & Suites
    319 reviews
    #6 of 10 hotels in Rockport
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Pool
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Breakfast included
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Pool
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hot Tub
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 129 - USD 450 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Suites
    • Number of rooms
    • 100
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your Trade Winds Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Maine >
    • Mid Coast Maine >
    • Rockland
    • Also Known As
    • Trade Winds Motor Hotel Rockland ,
    • Trade Winds Hotel ,
    • Trade Winds Motel
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (79)
    Room & Suite (39)
    Dining (4)
    Hotel & Grounds (40)
    Bathroom (4)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Nearby
    Cedar Crest Inn
    142 reviews
    11.44 km away
     
    Ledges By the Bay
    1,312 reviews
    4.41 km away
     
    Claddagh Motel & Suites
    319 reviews
    3.50 km away
     
    Whitehall
    165 reviews
    13.33 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Cafe Miranda
    745 reviews
    .12 km away
    Rustica
    330 reviews
    .05 km away
    Brass Compass Cafe
    420 reviews
    .05 km away
    Hill's Seafood Co.
    127 reviews
    .15 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Farnsworth Art Museum
    667 reviews
    .16 km away
    Maine Lighthouse Museum
    172 reviews
    .04 km away
    Project Puffin Visitor Center
    140 reviews
    .06 km away
    Maine Lobster Festival
    39 reviews
    .16 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Marites P
    26 April 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from Cheryl L D | Property representative |
    Hello, Yes the hotel does take pet but the timeshares do not.
    0
    Votes
    selfcac
    18 April 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from Cheryl L D | Property representative |
    Hello, if you call on Tuesday or Wednesday between 4 and 10 and speak with Ali, she can tell you about your room. This site is not monitored by the timeshare folks. 207-596-6661
    0
    Votes
    sjtripp44
    2 April 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Cheryl L D | Property representative |
    Yes the Eclipse is open everyday but Sunday. Cheryl
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Overlooking the ocean"
    Read review
    "they just put a new edition on ask for brand new rooms"
    Read review
    "Third floor was great"
    Read review
    "we stayed in a 1 bedroom suite, RCI section 3 floor, elevator available. quiet & view of the Bay"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing