We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Northeastland Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
The Northeastland Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

80 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 80: English reviews
New Ipswich, New Hampshire
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We recently stayed for 2 nights at The Northeastland Hotel for a wedding we attended. I was pleasantly surprised at the size of the room. The bed and pillows were soo comfortable. The room was very clean, the staff very nice. The restaurant located in the hotel was good. Really everything you can expect while away from home.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen L
Robin D, General Manager at The Northeastland Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great response to your stay. We look forward to your next visit! Have a great Holiday season! Robin

Presque Isle, Maine
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I tried repeatedly to get my phone call answered only to have someone pick up and then hang up on me......12 times. This is the worst I've been treated trying to make a reservation so I made reservations elsewhere and will continue to do so.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GB0928
Robin D, General Manager at The Northeastland Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there, I want to apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced while trying to reach us. I'd like to let you know that the reason you couldn't get through to us is that our phone provider made some mandatory changes to our system and had a major glitch in doing so. We had problems off and on for 24...

Minot
Reviewed 9 October 2016

I come to the County often for business and stay here when I am near Presque Isle. The Northeastland is an older hotel but well kept and clean. Easy parking in the rear. Rooms are large and the beds are firm. Plenty of pillows too. Use the money you save staying here in lieu of the Hampton and walk across...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eridere
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

I tried to reserve a room in another hotel but it was full. I'm glad! The Northeast land is an older hotel but very clean and includes great amenities in the rooms. Cafe serves good food and the hotel staff are very friendly and accommodating. Stay here if you enjoy good service at a very reasonable price!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claire G
Maine
Reviewed 14 August 2016

OK, so it's not quite so trendy as Brand H, but for the savings I'll take it. Room was clean, extra spacious and comfortable. Plenty of room in the bathroom, too. Everything worked well, including WiFi. Good service at the front desk. Yes, on Saturday night there were reunion attendees there (women of a certain age, dressed in a certain...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dad08
Robin D, General Manager at The Northeastland Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the great response we appreciate hearing how our guests travels are. I think it's a great idea as well to move Houlton Dairy Farms Closer we'll work on that!! Have a great holiday season. Robin

Boscawen, New Hampshire
Reviewed 28 July 2016

The hotel was quite busy for the week and weekend. There were two class reunions going on and the Northern Maine Fair was about to begin along with business men and women and families on vacation. I think I heard a desk clerk say that they were overbooked. We had to wait a short time to check in. I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fancyfreeNH
Robin D, General Manager at The Northeastland Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us, we are pleased that you had a successful weekend. It certainly was a busy and fun weekend. Just to let you know all of our rooms have a refrigerator and a microwave in them. Have a great Holiday season. Robin

Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed at the Northeastland during a New England tour, and found it to be quiet, comfortable and clean. Our room was probably the biggest hotel room we've ever stayed in. Staff were all friendly and helpful. Location is central in Presque Isle, downtown is walkable from the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo S
Yarmouth, Canada
Reviewed 31 May 2016

could not stay at regular spot,transfered to northeastland Did they make a mistake we really liked the big rooms thought the hotel is a little older it was spotless and clean. We loved the restauraunt the food was fantastic It is now our regular place Do stay you will like it too

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tom5car
Gardiner, Maine
Reviewed 27 May 2016

This is a comfortable, quiet, unpretentious hotel on Main St. It is near everything downtown. Rooms have refrigerators and microwaves. Most are quite spacious for the money. There is a bar and restaurant downstairs that makes the best prime rib sandwich I have had in a long time.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gr8tbaker2007
Sanford, Maine
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Spent the night at the hotel prior to the Special Olympics Parade. Front desk clerk was most helpful. Room was spacious and clean. Beds were comfortable. Had breakfast at the cafe and enjoyed the meal, however the coffee was not as good as I was used to even though the waitress made me a fresh pot of decaf coffee. Would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ray S

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Presque Isle
1.8 km away
Hampton Inn Presque Isle
Hampton Inn Presque Isle
#1 of 5 in Presque Isle
459 reviews
1.5 km away
Presque Isle Inn & Convention Center
9.4 km away
Aroostook Hospitality Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 km away
Caribou Inn & Convention Center
23.9 km away
Perth-Andover Motor Inn
Perth-Andover Motor Inn
#1 of 1 in Perth-Andover
18 reviews
21.5 km away
Crown Park Inn
Crown Park Inn
#2 of 2 in Caribou
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
The Sidewalk Cafe
The Sidewalk Cafe
Cuisines: American
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about The Northeastland Hotel

Address: 436 Main St, Presque Isle, ME 04769-2601
Region: United States > Maine > Presque Isle
Hotel Class:3 star — The Northeastland Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your The Northeastland Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Northeastland Hotel Presque Isle
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Northeastland Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from The Northeastland Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you are a light sleeper, get a room away from Main Street, in the rear of the building.”
 of 5 bubbles Eridere, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on the second floor which was very quiet. My advice would be to reserve early.”
 of 5 bubbles fancyfreeNH, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the back are very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles gr8tbaker2007, 26 May 2016 | Read review
“A room facing Main St.”
 of 5 bubbles lourdesg396, 26 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Get a room facing the back parking lot to keep an eye on your car. Some sketchy people around.”
 of 5 bubbles kristy805, 22 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay