We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Old Colonial Motel

Booking.comUSD 120*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Old Colonial Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

160 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Old Colonial Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 154: English reviews
Valley Falls
Reviewed 17 July 2016

Reasonable room rate, comfortable and CLEAN! Convenient location to restaurants, convenient stores, and everything downtown has to offer, but is in quiet location. Best of both worlds. If you want a pet friendly hotel for both old and young, this is your place.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank E1305BVcathyb
OldColonialManager, Manager at Old Colonial Motel, responded to this review

We appreciate this great review. Thanks for advertising and highlighting your experience because people will know that we do have a great place here at The Old Colonial Motel. In addition, we are elated that we were able to grant you a great time. We would certainly love to have you back and we will ensure that we continue to...

Oriskany Falls, New York
Reviewed 17 July 2016

Accommodations were adequate considering this was one of the few places that allow pets. Structure could use a little more maintenance/upkeep. Very close to beach with a good price. Within easy walking distance to attractions.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James & Donna D
OldColonialManager, Manager at Old Colonial Motel, responded to this review

Thank you a lot for your review. Thanks for staying with us as well and we're happy that you and your family had a good time. We certainly value your suggestions and whatever we can do to make this place better we will do just that. Please visit us again as we strive to create the perfect vacation for you.

SOUTHWICK
Reviewed 17 July 2016

My family and I had a blast here. We loved that we we 're just steps to the beach. The best part of our entire experience was the staff, they were super friendly and very accommodating. Our family will definitely be back again!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank xxxjake09xxx
OldColonialManager, Manager at Old Colonial Motel, responded to this review

We are humbled likewise grateful for this amazing review. Thanks for making special mention of our staff and this will certainly motivate them to work harder to create the perfect vacation environment. Please stay with us again. We will ensure that we continue to cater, serve and treat you with the best hospitality their is offer. Thank you again. Take...

Eaton Center, New Hampshire
Reviewed 16 July 2016

The employees were excellent -- right on beach bed comfy pillows good BIG COMPLAINT people smoke cigarettes on porch were the rooms are and the smoke gets into to rooms!! BAD BAD parking tight good pool - small Price good for accommodations

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smilysandy
OldColonialManager, Jake at Old Colonial Motel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your thoughts. We're glad you had a good stay. Feel free when booking in the future to give suggestions on how to improve and make your stay even more enjoyable the next time. We hope to see you again soon!

METHUEN
Reviewed 15 July 2016

First time at Old Colonial. Could not believe when we saw the room. We felt like we were separate from the hotel. We stayed in the beach front room and would definitely stay there again! They are pet friendly and the people working there were helpful and friendly. Had a problem with a window and they were there within 2...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank susan_parolisi7
OldColonialManager, Jake at Old Colonial Motel, responded to this review

So very glad to hear that your first experience with us was an enjoyable one. Thank you very much for leaving this review, and recommendation, and we look forward to having you again in the future.

Brandon
Reviewed 15 July 2016

The warm nature of the staff and awesome area combined to make for a great family trip. The office was always available for needs, suggestions to go local and address any concerns with prompt courtesy. We cant wait to come again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank laineysma
OldColonialManager, Jake at Old Colonial Motel, responded to this review

Very glad to hear you enjoyed your family trip with us, and good to know our office staff were always available for help. Thank you very much for leaving this review and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed 15 July 2016

My family regularly stays at the Old Colonial when we want to do a trip to the beach. Colleen and her husband do an excellent job managing and have done recent renovations to rooms. Service is excellent, rooms are clean, and right on the beach! Bathrooms are a little tiny, but the customer friendly staff make up for it. Will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mitchell R
OldColonialManager, Jake at Old Colonial Motel, responded to this review

So glad to hear that you are one of our many return customers. We deeply appreciate your business and appreciate your recognition of our clean, recently renovated rooms. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this review... See you next time!

Beloeil, Quebec
Reviewed 11 July 2016

I havev been there since last 3 years and this is a good place to stay. Unfortunately this year wasn't as great. We pay extra money to get a room with ocean view and our own balcony but we found out that we had to share the tiny space in front of our balcony with the room on top of...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 808louisb
OldColonialManager, Manager at Old Colonial Motel, responded to this review

We appreciate you sharing your review. Unfortunately, you expressed that your stay around this time was not as great as previous visits. We are aware of some of the technical issues you experienced and we called a technician to come as soon as we were aware that the internet was not working well to rectify the issue. In addition, even...

Harrison
Reviewed 11 July 2016

We live far enough from the ocean tomake it worth staying over night when we go. Old Colonial is our #1 choice! They are friendly, helpful and always make us feel welcomed! The rooms are clean and the choices of accommodations are many

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank fjmarley1
OldColonialManager, Jake at Old Colonial Motel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for leaving this humbling review. We are so glad to hear we are your number one choice and look forward to seeing you again in the near future!

Worcester, Massachusetts
Reviewed 11 July 2016

The owners are very friendly , as well as accommodating. Staff professional, friendly too. Never a broblem here. They leave you alone. Friendly, fairly quiet atmosphere. Some rooms better than others.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nan M
OldColonialManager, General Manager at Old Colonial Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. Hope to see you again soon!!

73 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (59)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Old Orchard Beach hotels
0.3 km away
Americas Best Value Mt. Royal Inn
Americas Best Value Mt. Royal In...
#35 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
155 reviews
1.5 km away
Alouette Beach Resort
Alouette Beach Resort
#10 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
427 reviews
0.0 km away
The Edgewater
The Edgewater
#6 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Ocean Walk Hotel
Ocean Walk Hotel
#11 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
199 reviews
1.0 km away
Crest Motel
Crest Motel
#8 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
179 reviews
0.7 km away
Marvin Gardens Motel
Marvin Gardens Motel
#32 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
30 Unit recently updated motel located directly on the beach with great ocean views. Within walking distance to the downtown area and arcade and amusement park. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Old Colonial Motel

Address: 61 W Grand Ave, Old Orchard Beach, ME 04064-2644
Region: United States > Maine > Old Orchard Beach
Price Range: $137 - $328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Old Colonial Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Old Colonial Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Colonial Hotel Old Orchard Beach
Old Colonial Orchard Beach
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Old Orchard Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Old Colonial Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It's not worth it.”
  • I think the pic speaks for itself.
nyyjeter2, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the "suite" located in room 7- because its not one”
  • Our
  • Very few outlets and they wouldn't hold a plug. Sparked when you plugged them in sometimes
  • Lampshade in the bedroom along with missing mud from around light
  • Behind toilet. No trim, missing tiles and very dirty
  • Tile area around our bathroom sink (missing tiles but lots of grout)
  • Grout never removed from tile. Missing tiles and radiator is gross
309bentleyg, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try to get an ocean front room (you will need to book waaay in advance).”
beachdoll_11, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the water are a little more expensive, but have a nice patio and a great view”
PeggyN692, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Two queens with kitchenette facing ocean was expensive and could barely see ocean over tall grass but it was a short walk to the ocean.”
heidriss, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 120* /night
View Deal
PricelineUSD 120
TripAdvisorUSD 120
Agoda.comUSD 120
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates