We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crest Motel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Crest Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

179 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Crest Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 166: English reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed at the Crest in late August. The price over $300 a night seemed reasonable for a nice place, near the ocean, in August. Unfortunately, the room was not all that nice. Some of the lights did not work and the room had a strange syrupy smell. The bathroom window and the sliding glass door (which doesn't lock) were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kenneth M
creoob, Owner at Crest Motel, responded to this review

We are so sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. We only wish you had let us know your concerns while you were here so we could have addressed the issues you mentioned and given us the chance to make your stay more enjoyable. The sliding door is tricky but does lock, the outlets all work, some are...

WATERBURY, CT
Reviewed 20 August 2015

We stayed at the Crest last week and had an great time. The rooms were clean and the location was fantastic. We were steps away from the beach which was perfect for my family. The rides, food and fun was just a short walk down the street. We stayed in room 207 and had an amazing view of the fireworks...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mecowaterbury
Beverly, Massachusetts
Reviewed 12 August 2015

My husband and I and our 5 kids spent a great weekend at Crest Motel! The pool and hot tub were a big hit with my kids when we came back from our night activities. The beach was steps away and the waves kept my gang busy for hours! We had 2 rooms, one had a kitchenette. Both rooms were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy C
crestmotel, Owner at Crest Motel, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your stay! See you next year........

Reviewed 1 August 2015

The rooms were nice and clean. Very happy to see a mini fridge in our room. Pool was kept clean and clear. Nice temperture. Loved the hot tub. Owners are very friendly and made you feel at home. Beach is right there. Had a great view of the ocean. Very close walk to the pier. Will absolutely be staying here...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jennifer A
Reviewed 28 July 2015 via mobile

Just returned from our fourth year's week vacation at the Crest and already looking forward to next year's return! Always a fun time, walking distance to everything and steps away from the beach. Family run and family fun! The kids love being able to go back and forth from the pool to the beach!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michelle L
Plantsville, Connecticut
Reviewed 23 July 2015

Crest Motel is right on the water and about four blocks to the pier and the center of all the activities in Old Orchard Beach. The location is great with a short distance walk to the center of town. Crest Motel owns The Beach Gardens which is across the street and one other motel that is located next door to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DawnGS
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 1 July 2015

I have stayed in many of their room,but really loved there new rooms on the side called surf side. Quieter and more spacious . The staff is always friendly and make you feel like your special not just another customer. That's why me my husband and 4 kids chose them every time !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trudy M
Barre, Vermont
Reviewed 26 June 2015

We had a wonderful time staying at the Crest Motel. The owners are very friendly and the location and rooms are spacious. Your steps from the beach and a 5 minute walk to the pier. The indoor pool and jacuzzi is great for rainy days. The kids and I loved it and plan to stay again in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Seth G
Webster, Massachusetts
Reviewed 22 June 2015

Very close to beach and area attractions. jacuzzi and pool very nice rooms were small but comfortable.1 minute from beach. Family run business staff very friendly.Would stay here again such a great value.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dockjr
Reviewed 17 June 2015

We were recently in town with a group of families travelling Saco and Portland for a basketball tournament. We had stayed in Portland hotels in the past and camped at OOB as a family but we wanted a good home base with lots to do for the kids. Crest was perfect. The staff (all family) are very pleasant to deal...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristina L
creoob, Owner at Crest Motel, responded to this review

Thanks! Glad you had a great weekend. Your group was fun as well. We look forward to your return. Paul

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Old Orchard Beach hotels
1.0 km away
Old Colonial Motel
Old Colonial Motel
#18 of 43 in Old Orchard Beach
159 reviews
0.5 km away
Alouette Beach Resort
Alouette Beach Resort
#11 of 43 in Old Orchard Beach
426 reviews
1.5 km away
Ocean Walk Hotel
Ocean Walk Hotel
#10 of 43 in Old Orchard Beach
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
The Edgewater
The Edgewater
#6 of 43 in Old Orchard Beach
196 reviews
1.2 km away
Marvin Gardens Motel
Marvin Gardens Motel
#31 of 43 in Old Orchard Beach
38 reviews
1.5 km away
Sea Cliff House Motel
Sea Cliff House Motel
#23 of 43 in Old Orchard Beach
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Family oriented beachfront motel with indoor pool, children's playground, gas grills & picnic area. Walking distance to downtown attractions. 15 Minutes to Portland & Kennebunk attractions ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crest Motel

Address: 35 E Grand Ave, Old Orchard Beach, ME 04064-2820
Region: United States > Maine > Old Orchard Beach
Price Range: $141 - $390 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Crest Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Crest Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crest Motel Old Orchard Beach
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Old Orchard Beach
#11 Family Hotel in Old Orchard Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crest Motel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Howland, Maine
7 months ago
Middleboro, Massachusetts, United States
over a year ago
Shawinigan, Canada
over a year ago
Batavia, New York
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Crest Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“2nd floor ocean view”
neilmW9128GX, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Park and Walk Everywhere, lot not large enough for all guests.”
TravelerofNJ, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Be sure to confirm beachside or across the street”
LindseyJ811, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The Queen poolside does get very loud.”
leeonni72, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Room 215 has a private, ocean-facing Jacuzzi. Poolside rooms will have a very small amount of ambient pool noise bleeding through.”
Thecapeman77, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5