We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Mariner Resort

Show Prices
#13 of 36 Hotels in Ogunquit
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Mariner Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

391 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Mariner Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 368: English reviews
Jamestown NY
Reviewed 9 September 2016

When in Ogunquit I typically stay in the Perkins Cove area. I decided to book something out of the central Ogunquit area and was very pleased. The Mariner Resort is down Route 1 North about a mile or two. Parking is adequate. Check in was easy, staff accommodating. Room clean and roomy. The Resort had a $99 mid week rate...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pawley
Marinerresort, Front Office Manager at The Mariner Resort, responded to this review

Dear pawley - thank you for your review, and thank you for choosing the Mariner Resort for your stay. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our resort. Thank you for your kind words. We hope you will keep us in mind for your next visit to Ogunquit.

Herefordshire
Reviewed 9 September 2016

Spent 4 very enjoyable nights here, we stayed in one of the family style rooms which had one bedroom with 2 queen beds and another queen bed in a living area which had a door onto the balcony, these rooms were separated by the bathroom. All the rooms were clean and spacious and ideal for a family or two couples....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leintwardine
Marinerresort, Front Office Manager at The Mariner Resort, responded to this review

Dear Leintwardine - thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that your stay here at the Mariner Resort was enjoyable. We try our best to ensure a relaxed atmosphere here for all of our guest. We hope to see you again in the future!

Reviewed 7 September 2016

My family and I stayed at the Mariner Resort for two nights. We initially booked it for just one night but loved our time here that we decided to stay another day. Our first room was the three bed suite with a balcony that offered a view of the river and ocean -- a great spot for viewing the sunrise....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ememef
Marinerresort, Front Office Manager at The Mariner Resort, responded to this review

Dear ememef - thank you for your review! So happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, so much you even stayed another night. Our suites are great rooms for families and the private balcony is just wonderful. We appreciate your kind words about our clean rooms, and amenities. The trolley pick up across the street is wonderful for our...

Reviewed 7 September 2016

BF and I got here late after our seven hour drive, so we didn't realize that all of Ogunquit basically shuts down after 11 pm. We knocked on the door of the place and there was no answer, so we called the number on the website and talked to someone, and sure enough, they had kept our key for us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jillian K
Marinerresort, Front Office Manager at The Mariner Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jillian K - thank you for your review. We are sad to hear that you had arrived so late, we hope you were able to enjoy your stay. We do apologize for the crack in the shower, and the air conditioning being a little loud. Did you perhaps mention anything to our front desk so they could resolve any...

Saugus, Massachusetts
Reviewed 6 September 2016

First time staying here.Got a great price for 2 nights. The room is average motel room. Clean room. Great size fridge was a plus. Place is dated needs to be upgraded a little bit. Still have keys to the doors instead of cards. I was disappointed that the outdoor pool was not heated. It was freezing. Everyone was going into...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Royvaca
Marinerresort, Front Office Manager at The Mariner Resort, responded to this review

Dear Royvaca - thank you for your review. We are sorry that you thought our rooms were a little dated. Every winter while being close we are making updates to our rooms. We are also sorry that our outdoor pool is not heated. During the summer months it can get pretty warm, and we wouldn't want our pool to be...

Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

Second year in a row staying here and again NOT disappointed. Rooms are very clean and the grounds are immaculate. Rooms are standard motel rooms. Very basic, but extremely clean. Pools are great and very well maintained. Great view!! It's about a 15 minute walk to Footbridge Walk. We walked to Ogunquit Center which is about a 25 minute walk,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beachgirl728
Marinerresort, Front Office Manager at The Mariner Resort, responded to this review

Dear beachgirl728 - thank you for your review. We are so happy that you returned to the Mariner Resort for another visit, and that you weren't disappointed. We appreciate your kind words about our clean rooms, and amenities. Although we are a short walk from the footbridge beach and a little ways from the center of Ogunquit, the trolley pick...

Sherbrooke
Reviewed 27 August 2016

Stayed 2 weeks ago, the room was perfect for 4, great view, and close to everything (grocery store, beach,restaurants) Everything was very good, room was clean, breakfast was awesome and the staff are extremely nice. Had stayed here about 10 years ago, and was not disappointed, will definitely return next time I am in Ogunquit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SherbrookeBob
Marinerresort, Front Office Manager at The Mariner Resort, responded to this review

Dear SherbrookeBob - thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at the Mariner Resort. We certainly appreciate your kind compliments about our resort. We hope to see you again soon. Enjoy the rest of your summer!

Reviewed 27 August 2016

My wife and two children ages (8) and (5) stayed at this resort in early August 2016. The room had two very comfortable beds. Its your typical hotel room but was very good and price is less then if your closer to Perkins cove. The room had a full refrigerator, coffee maker, and full bathroom. The TV did not seem...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael L
Marinerresort, Front Office Manager at The Mariner Resort, responded to this review

Dear Michael L - thank you for your review. We hope you and your family enjoyed your stay here at the Mariner Resort. We hope to see you all again in the future. Enjoy the rest of the summer!

Reviewed 26 August 2016

Enjoyed our few relaxing days at the Mariner: welcoming, helpful, accommodating staff, great location, great coffee starting at 6:30 am, family friendly, ocean views, walk or drive to beach, clean rooms. And peaceful. Just wish we could have stayed longer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth W
Marinerresort, Front Office Manager at The Mariner Resort, responded to this review

Dear Elizabeth W - thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay here at the Mariner Resort. Thank you as well for your kind words about our resort. It's truly appreciated. We hope you will consider us in the future. Enjoy the rest of your summer!

Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

Clean rooms and friendly, welcoming staff! The views were wonderful and we enjoyed the coffee and breakfast provided. Our kids loved both pools and also how we could walk to Footbridge Beach! Closest I so much, yet quiet and peaceful. We will definitely return next year!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dana P
Marinerresort, Front Office Manager at The Mariner Resort, responded to this review

Dear Dana P - thank you for your review! So happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay here at the Mariner Resort. Thank you for your kind words about our friendly staff, and our resort. It truly is appreciated. We hope to see you again real soon. Enjoy the rest of your summer!

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
2.6 km away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#10 of 36 in Ogunquit
980 reviews
2.7 km away
The Colonial Inn
The Colonial Inn
#5 of 36 in Ogunquit
602 reviews
1.4 km away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#3 of 36 in Ogunquit
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#8 of 36 in Ogunquit
425 reviews
2.8 km away
Pink Blossoms Resort (Family Suites)
3.0 km away
Sea Rose Suites
Sea Rose Suites
#11 of 36 in Ogunquit
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Mariner Resort in scenic Ogunquit, Maine offers several rooming choices to meet most tastes and budgets. Guests can choose from basic motel type rooms to oversized three bed suites complete with free wireless internet access, air conditioning, distant ocean views and much more. All of our guests enjoy our indoor and outdoor pools, hot tub, fitness room, FREE continental breakfast, volleyball, bocce court areas and our barbeque area. Our quiet location overlooking the scenic tidal marsh with distant ocean views offers a fabulous vantage point to explore Ogunquit, Wells, nearby Kennebunkport and all of Southern Maine. We hope to see you at the Mariner soon! ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Mariner Resort

Address: 734 Main Street, Ogunquit, ME 03907
Region: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Price Range: $137 - $333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Mariner Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your The Mariner Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mariner Hotel Ogunquit
Mariner Resort Ogunquit
Mariner Hotel Ogunquit
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Ogunquit
#10 Family Hotel in Ogunquit
#18 Romantic Hotel in Ogunquit
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Mariner Resort staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
7 months ago
Colchester, Vermont, United States
over a year ago
Salem, Massachusetts

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from The Mariner Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Second floor towards the end of each building.”
 of 5 bubbles BreakfastLovers, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Main building has private Balconies. Rooms near the stairs can be noisy. Second floor quieter”
  • Marsh view from the porch Building 1
 of 5 bubbles mizchiz, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Corner King is nice Room 224, nice views.”
 of 5 bubbles Dgilly881, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Best to stay towards the back away from Route 1.”
 of 5 bubbles repeiii72, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor rooms have a better view of the ocean, building with the "100" numbers get more sun on the balconies.”
 of 5 bubbles lovemariner, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5