We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Mariner Resort

    734 Main St, Ogunquit, ME 03907
    (207) 618-6831
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    No availability for your dates from these sites
    Traveller (47)
    Room & Suite (18)
    Pool & Beach (11)
    Overview
    • Excellent62%
    • Very good31%
    • Average4%
    • Poor2%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “hot tub” (66 reviews)
    “indoor pool” (37 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Suites
    Fitness centre
    Wheelchair Access
    2.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Mariner Resort
    Offers & Announcements: Midweek Savings @74/ngt
    Hotel packages
    Deals
    29 Oct.30 Oct.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    We're sorry, there are no rooms available on TripAdvisor. Please change your dates, or view all Ogunquit hotels with availability
    Write a Review
    Reviews (423)
    There are newer reviews for Mariner Resort
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    11 - 15 of 398 reviews

    Reviewed 11 September 2017

    We were just looking for a single night's stay, and they upgraded us to a room with a better view due to a recent cancellation. We enjoyed sitting outside looking at the view. The staff recommended a great dinner place. I left my purse at...More

    Thank Patti R
    Response from Marinerresort, Front Office Manager at Mariner ResortResponded 4 weeks ago

    Dear Patti R - thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at the Mariner Resort. We hope you'll keep us in mind for future stays when visiting Ogunquit.

    Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

    Bed was comfy, seems rare these days. Very clean, great tub and shower. Pool was nice, water was cold. Breakfast is pretty lame. Plenty of parking, sweet check in, no problems. Wifi seemed to work then it wouldn't. Would consider staying again.

    Thank v1960t
    Response from Marinerresort, Front Office Manager at Mariner ResortResponded 3 September 2017

    Dear v1960t - thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our breakfast. We are happy to hear that you had enjoyed most of your stay here at the Mariner Resort, and will consider staying with us again.

    Reviewed 19 August 2017

    We just spent another week at The Mariner with the same super outcome. The room was spotless and Kate kept it that way every day. Everyone working there is so friendly and accommodating. We are booking again for next year. We get room 224 and...More

    Thank jim h
    Response from Marinerresort, Front Office Manager at Mariner ResortResponded 20 August 2017

    Dear jim h - thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear that year after year you return to the Mariner Resort for a visit and enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your kind words and compliments. We hope to see you again...More

    Reviewed 6 August 2017

    We enjoyed a three night stay at the Mariner from August 2-5. Had a great room with an ocean view that was extremely quiet and peaceful. Enjoyed the outdoor pool and hot tub after our days at the beach. Service was first class all the...More

    1  Thank Garry K
    Response from Marinerresort, Front Office Manager at Mariner ResortResponded 20 August 2017

    Dear Garry K - thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with the Mariner Resort. We appreciate your kind words and hope you'll visit us again soon!

    Reviewed 25 July 2017

    The Mariner is a great little resort motel located just above the busy Village. There is ample parking and the location is within walking distance to restaurants, town and 15 minutes to Footbridge Beach. The town trolley service stops right near the motel and we...More

    2  Thank lcb601
    Response from Marinerresort, Front Office Manager at Mariner ResortResponded 7 August 2017

    Dear lcb601 - thank you for your review. We are happy you chose to stay with us here at the Mariner Resort while visiting Ogunquit. We appreciate your kind words and compliments. Every year we are making changes to our rooms. We hope you will...More

    Sea View Motel
    345 reviews
    #16 of 36 hotels in Ogunquit
     
    Gorges Grant Hotel
    586 reviews
    #4 of 36 hotels in Ogunquit
     
    Meadowmere Resort
    1,044 reviews
    #9 of 36 hotels in Ogunquit
     
    Ogunquit Resort Motel
    331 reviews
    #30 of 36 hotels in Ogunquit
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    GreenLeadersBronze level
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Hot Tub
    • Heated pool
    • Indoor pool
    • Outdoor pool
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 90 - USD 236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #4 Green Hotel in Ogunquit
    • #10 Family Hotel in Ogunquit
    • #18 Romantic Hotel in Ogunquit
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 55
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Mariner Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Maine >
    • Ogunquit
    • Also Known As
    • The Mariner Hotel Ogunquit ,
    • Mariner Resort Ogunquit ,
    • Mariner Hotel Ogunquit
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (47)
    Room & Suite (18)
    Pool & Beach (11)
    Dining (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (43)
    Bathroom (1)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Nearby
    Ogunquit Resort Motel
    331 reviews
    .21 km away
     
    Meadowmere Resort
    1,044 reviews
    2.96 km away
     
    Sea View Motel
    345 reviews
    1.56 km away
     
    Gorges Grant Hotel
    586 reviews
    1.37 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Jake's Seafood
    527 reviews
    .70 km away
    The Omelette Factory
    399 reviews
    1.50 km away
    Stutesy's Pub & Grille
    212 reviews
    .35 km away
    Angelina's Ristorante & Wine
    1,823 reviews
    .59 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Wonder Mountain Fun Park
    103 reviews
    1.21 km away
    Moody Beach
    39 reviews
    .79 km away
    Footbridge Beach
    310 reviews
    .94 km away
    Beach Plum Farm
    11 reviews
    .81 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Janet B
    3 March 2017|
    AnswerShow all 9 answers
    Response from Marinerresort | Property representative |
    only stairs, we have some ground level rooms
    0
    Votes
    William H
    13 July 2016|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from BreakfastLovers | Reviewed this property |
    I believe the trolley charged $2 per person one way and there was a stop in front of The Mariner Resort. The four of us chose to park in the parking lot on Shore Road across the street from the fabulous Amore Cafe (located... More
    1
    Vote
    Lynn M
    23 September 2015|
    Answer
    Response from scottfortin | Property representative |
    We are a 1/2 mile from the beach. See you soon.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "All rooms have a shared balcony. If you want to see the tidal flats and some ocean pick an end room. Ours..."
    Read review
    "Rooms on the 2nd floor are usually quieter"
    Read review
    "Pay the extra $10 to get the view. They upgraded us, which we appreciated."
    Read review
    "Room 224 the view is breathtaking!"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing