We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Whitetail Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Whitetail Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

92 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 90: English reviews
Start your review of Whitetail Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

We arrived exhausted from our 11 hour drive with a 10 month old. When walking into our tiny room after asking for the "family" room, we we're a little disappointed. Too tired to complain, we decided to squish us all on the bed. It was good that we did because getting ready the next morning we discovered that under our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Violettfe
Glenn B, Owner at Whitetail Inn, responded to this review

We apologize that you were disappointed with your stay here at The Whitetail Inn. I understand how stressful and exhausting a long trip can be, with or without kids. Our housekeeping staff works very hard to keep the rooms tidied up and to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. We take all reviews very seriously and will look into...

Snoqualmie, Washington
Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

We traveled from Washington State for a family funeral. So we booked this location "blind." We were happy to be warmly greeted and shown our rooms. (2) Both rooms had all the necessities and were cleaned daily. Good location to take a break if you are on a camping / road trip.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ITRockstar
Fredericton, Canada
Reviewed 13 November 2016

My husband and I just spent the weekend Christmas shopping in Bangor and were looking to do it as in expensively as possible, so we booked a hotel in Bangor for 1st night on aeroplan, and saw this listing on Expedia for a great price so booked it for our last night. What we really liked is that it's half...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sallyjo2015
Glenn B, Owner at Whitetail Inn, responded to this review

Pleased to hear about your experience here with us at the Whitetail Inn. Our staff is dedicated to our guests and try to make the experience as great as possible. We look forward to seeing you again yearly if you decide to keep up with this tradition. Enjoy your holidays!

Providence, Rhode Island
Reviewed 29 September 2016

We are a married couple just happen to be 2 woman. When the woman checked us in and saw us commented "we have you booked in room with one bed ". Owner needs to talk to her about that. Another issue I needed ice to treat my back and told to go buy ice at the market. Stay elsewhere.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Suzcheco
Glenn B, Owner at Whitetail Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. My Front Desk Staff may have only mentioned that you were booked into a Unit with 1 bed as we had a few instances where a guest had booked a Unit not realizing it only had 1 Bed when they had needed 2. And I appologize about your concerns for Ice. We do not...

Halifax
Reviewed 12 September 2016

My partner stayed here on the Labor Day weekend and then we both stayed for 3 days the following weekend. The place, as far as I'm concerned, is wonderful. Our room had a small microwave and fridge and coffee and tea was available in the lobby/sitting room area. The whole place has been re-done recently and it is wonderfully appointed,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GMikeB
glennwhitetail, Owner at Whitetail Inn, responded to this review

I am beyond pleased that you enjoyed your stay here at The Whitetail Inn. I appreciate all the kind words written and hope to see yall again in the future. Thank you again for your review, we work hard to accomodate Guests as much as possible.

Fairfield, Connecticut
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

If you are looking for a charming country inn look further. The Whitetail is cheap and basic, but has little charm--at leased rom unit 6. Eighty bucks a night and clean, it is not a terrible choice. It badly needs a dresser to put your clothes and we could do with a closet rather than a metal rack. But the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank billyboy18
glennwhitetail, Owner at Whitetail Inn, responded to this review

Hello. I want to first thank you for taking the time to write a review. We work hard to provide guests with all the ammenties they may require and we will make note of your recommendations. Thank you for staying with us.

Waterbury, Connecticut
Reviewed 15 August 2016

So happy we chose this place!! We stayed in Unit 3 for three nights -- 3 beds, 3 nights, $300 -- two queen beds and a twin size bed in a motel-like room. Linda was such a pleasure to deal with and made sure that we were taken care of each day, whether it be clean towels, coffee, or just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jorozco203
glennwhitetail, Owner at Whitetail Inn, responded to this review

I am pleased that you enjoyed you stay here at our Inn. I apologize for the delay in my response but I want to be sure to let you know that we did recieve your review and again we are glad you enjoyed all the benefits of your stay here with us. We pride ourselves in guest satisfaction. We look...

Prince George, Virginia
Reviewed 26 July 2016

We stopped here on our way from Canada to Boston. It was a great place for an overnight stop. We had two rooms, one upstairs in the back of the main house and one in the lower level at the back of the main house. Both the rooms and the bathrooms were clean. The main level of the house was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FamilyandFriendsGo
glennwhitetail, Owner at Whitetail Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. I appologize for the delay in my response. We are so glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay here with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Reviewed 21 June 2016 via mobile

We've been traveling now for over a week from Florida and this Inn has been the cleanest. We were in the main building up stairs with a shared bathroom but we had a sink in our room. We loved all the windows and the spacious rooms. Everyone was friendly and helpful especially the gal that checked us in!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Venetia C
Glenn B, Owner at Whitetail Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much Venetia for your review. Your kind words are quite meaningful and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and our staff here at The Whitetaill Inn.

Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed 1 night at Whitetail, really not knowing what to expect. It was a nice, clean room. The renovations that have been done are excellent (after speaking with Glen) and it's obviously his passion to revitalize the Inn. Great Kurig coffee & easy access. Comfortable bed!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traci R
Glenn B, Owner at Whitetail Inn, responded to this review

Thank You Traci for your review. We are genuinely pleased that you had enjoyed your stay with us. Hope that you continue to stay with us anytime in the future.

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lincoln
35.4 km away
Baxter Park Inn
Baxter Park Inn
#1 of 5 in Millinocket
256 reviews
35.3 km away
Katahdin Cabins
Katahdin Cabins
#5 of 11 in Millinocket
174 reviews
35.6 km away
Katahdin Inn and Suites
Katahdin Inn and Suites
#3 of 5 in Millinocket
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.3 km away
Pamola Motor Lodge
Pamola Motor Lodge
#4 of 5 in Millinocket
35 reviews
0.7 km away
Lincoln House Motel
Lincoln House Motel
#3 of 3 in Lincoln
18 reviews
36.2 km away
Ice Fish Inn
Ice Fish Inn
#4 of 4 in Millinocket
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Less than 3 miles from Exit 227 on Interstate 95, The Whitetail Inn awaits you! Enjoy an outside BBQ at our picnic tables equipped w/charcoal grills or explore local attractions like Baxter State Park, Bar Harbor and Morgan's Beach. BOOK NOW! and enjoy your clean, comfortable, and relaxing stay at the voted best by TripAdvisor- Whitetail Inn ... more   less 

Additional Information about Whitetail Inn

Address: 67 W Broadway, Lincoln, ME 04457-1314 (Formerly Thomas Motel)
Region: United States > Maine > Lincoln
Price Range: $70 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Whitetail Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Whitetail Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Whitetail Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Fredericton, Canada
8 months ago
Burlington, Vermont
Lincoln, Maine
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Whitetail Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want a room with private bathroom they are available but at a slightly higher rate”
sallyjo2015, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Unit 3 has 3 beds - can accommodate 5”
jorozco203, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“quiet, quaint, and relaxing”
223maureeng, 12 Nov 2015 | Read review
“I think the main "house" offers the best this Inn has.”
EdandYvonne, 3 Oct 2015 | Read review
“#1 is Great”
SeanRafter, 2 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5