We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Flat Rock Bridge Family Camping

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lebanon
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

146 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Flat Rock Bridge Family Camping
See the most recent reviews
Showing 146: English reviews
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

Just got back from Flat Rock Bridge Campground , our family has been meeting up here for the past 4 years for a weeks vacation, we always have a blast so much fun for all the kids ages 2-17 can't wait for next year !!! Thank you , " Sonny" the O'Connor Family

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet O
Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

I am sad to say I was not at all impressed with the staff. I visited my friends for a few days. Despite some fun moments the place was run down. The pond was full of trash and the grounds needed a lot of tlc. I could have over looked all of that if the staff at the office was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise M
New Hampshire
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

We just returned from a three night visit here with 2 other families! We booked last minute and they were able to accommodate us all rather close together which was appreciated! Our children range in ages 1 to 16 so finding a place that pleases them all can be a challenge so we tend to lean towards these bigger themed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank takemeaway603
FlatRockBridge, General Manager at Flat Rock Bridge Family Camping, responded to this review

Wow! What an in depth and honest review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We really do work hard to give plenty of opportunities for families to have fun, and are so happy you did just that. The items you brought up about the old pool, the dumpsters, etc. . . . we hear your thoughts and have...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

Our family of five went to visit friends here for the weekend. Despite some enjoyable aspects we found the management to be extremely rude and will never return here again. After paying extra money for a 3:00pm check out after returning the key at 3:15 I went to the pool at 3:20 to collect my family. I sat down next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindaTY
FlatRockBridge, General Manager at Flat Rock Bridge Family Camping, responded to this review

It is unfortunate that the end of this person's stay tainted the entire outlook of their visit. The clearly posted check-out time for cabins is 10:00am. They were obviously enjoying their time with us as they paid the additional $15 to stay until 3:00 and I am sure would not have done that if our campground truly rated just a...

Haverhill
Reviewed 2 June 2016

This was my family's fourth trip to this campground. We visit every couple of years because my kids like it there. Unfortunately, the campground was not quite ready for the Memorial Day weekend. Our campsite had grass well above our ankles and so did the pool area. It looked like the whole campground hadn't been mowed since last fall. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lynne D
FlatRockBridge, General Manager at Flat Rock Bridge Family Camping, responded to this review

Memorial Day Weekend did come early for us this year. We were in the midst of a major electric upgrade, and it was a huge project. We were very humble and apologetic then, and still are with those we speak to about it. There were multiple contractors and companies we were relying on in addition to our own staff, and...

Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewed 17 September 2015

I visited Flat Rock Bridge with a family group. I will start by saying I am not a camper- the only time I go camping is when my in-laws decide to go annually. Flat Rock Bridge has a really nice swim area. They actually have two pools and it was relaxing to just sit by one for a while. For...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ali L
Whitman, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 September 2015

Our friends went twice this year. Another one of our friend stayed for the season. We loved it. It was really family friendly. Movies every night , candy bar bingo , two swimming pools and one with a water slide.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jesserah M
FlatRockBridge, General Manager at Flat Rock Bridge Family Camping, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review. We aim to provide family fun, and it seems like that is what you folks had. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Hudson, NH
Reviewed 26 August 2015

We stayed at Flat Rock two weeks ago during Water Week. Between all of us, we had four campers and two cabins rented. This was our first time there but others in our party went last year and some went years ago and wanted to come back. I am the only one that will write a review so I would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LuvStormyHudson_NH
FlatRockBridge, General Manager at Flat Rock Bridge Family Camping, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your very honest and heartfelt review. We had a blast during Water Week planning the Ark attack, and what fun it was to see so many families working together to get us wet. Good family fun is what we are all about. We look forward to seeing you all again.

Reviewed 22 August 2015 via mobile

This is a really big campground but it doesn't seem like it. The sites are large and spread out enough that you don't feel overwhelmed. The on site entertainment is free and great. We saw the live animal show and a comedy /acrobat show. Great for the kids. The movies. Were also free and family friendly. The pools and water...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Aussiesinmaine
FlatRockBridge, General Manager at Flat Rock Bridge Family Camping, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the review. We do have a lot of fun and love to see the kids and families having fun with us. We look forward to seeing you folks again.

Reviewed 18 August 2015

Our family has been looking for a great camp ground to visit every summer. So far, this is the most enjoyable place to camp. We had fun with all of the great family activities. Our kids had lots of fun, (as they do every year) going down the water slide and tubing down the river. The pool parties are always...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisa s
FlatRockBridge, General Manager at Flat Rock Bridge Family Camping, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the "awesome" review. We appreciate hearing the compliments and knowing that the majority of the families that camp with us really enjoy what we do. We love to see the kids and families enjoying the activities, the pools, the nightly entertainment, and just spending time together. The fact that you have some difficulty getting the...

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (38)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lebanon
3.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rochester
7.0 km away
The Anchorage Inn - Rochester
14.9 km away
Hampton Inn Dover
Hampton Inn Dover
#1 of 5 in Dover
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.8 km away
Moody Beach RV Campground
Show Prices

Amenities

About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Services
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Fun Filled Days and Quiet Nights. That is what our family campground is all about. During our mid-summer season, we have scheduled activities 7 days a week, and free entertainment each night. Our many amenities make your stay even more fun as we offer 2 heated pools, a waterslide, 1 mile of river to go tubing and fishing, sports courts and playgrounds, a pedal cart track, and a large arcade with ticket redemption. We also have a large store with an ice cream counter and snack bar, laundry, and free WiFi hotspot. We have many families with kids that enjoy our campground, and because of that, we strictly enforce our 11pm quiet time so that all can enjoy a good nights sleep. 350 sites on 79 acres, just 90 minutes from Boston. Check us out for your next fun family camping vacation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Flat Rock Bridge Family Camping

Address: 21 Flat Rock Bridge Rd, Lebanon, ME 04027-4017
Region: United States > Maine > Lebanon
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Price Range: $52 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 350
Also Known As:
Flat Rock Bridge Family Hotel Lebanon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Flat Rock Bridge Family Camping staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Gloucester, Massachusetts
over a year ago
Hudson, NH
Gloucester, Massachusetts
over a year ago
Gloucester, Massachusetts
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Flat Rock Bridge Family Camping staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Nice enough campground but keep a close watch on your belongings unless you want your load lightened for your trip back home.”
 of 5 bubbles 436tedt, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We liked our sites W87 and W88 they are near everything but not on the main path.”
 of 5 bubbles kangamangus, 24 Jul 2015 | Read review
“We were given a campsite near the bath house. Given the ages of our children, it was nice not to have to escort them to the bathroom every 5 minutes. Campers respected the quiet hours so noise wasn't an issue.”
 of 5 bubbles brandeh2014, 31 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Insist on the size of your trailer will fit site!”
 of 5 bubbles DrZ123, 21 Jul 2014 | Read review
“I usually stay down by the river as my son likes to fish and that's where he spends most of his time.”
 of 5 bubbles mmcheney, 30 Jun 2014 | Read review
5 of 5