We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Furama Villas & Spa Ubud

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Furama Villas & Spa Ubud
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

768 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 598: English reviews
Start your review of Furama Villas & Spa Ubud
 Click to rate
somerset
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

currently here in room 115. very dated, No storage to speak of and my job in uk is a cleaner and i have had to clean room myself as utterly poor. my husband is currently in remission from cancer so cleanliness is of paramount importance, but badly lacking and maintained. toilet seat unusable as peeling and ingrained dirt. sink was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikeannaSomerset
FOMFVS F, Manager at Furama Villas & Spa Ubud, responded to this review

Dear valued Guest, Warmest Greeting from Furama Villas and Spa, On behalf of everyone at Furama Villas and Spa, I would like to apologize for the challenge that you had experienced during your stay with us recently. This comes as a shock to me given the attention we devote to every client and every transaction. We do our best to...

Worcestershire
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

One of the most beautiful accommodations we've ever stopped in! Arrived very late so didn't see the approach as it was so dark but on being driven to our villa we couldn't have been more impressed - stunning to say the very least. Having a private pool we thought it would be tiny and we're surprised to find a very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JudithChalmers1964
FOMFVS F, Manager at Furama Villas & Spa Ubud, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Warmest greeting from Furama Villas and Spa Ubud, Firstly, we would like to thank you for choosing Furama Villas and Spa during your holiday in Bali and taking time to wrote a great review of our property. Your perfect rating and describing our property is highly appreciate. We will share it to the entire team and I’m...

Uckfield
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On arrival I felt dissapointed on approaching the hotel but immediately we received a warm welcome when we were taken to our Villa we couldn't believe it the whole set up was superb and very private well worth staying here we will be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamela V
FOMFVS F, Manager at Furama Villas & Spa Ubud, responded to this review

Dear Pamela V, Warmest greeting from Furama Villas and Spa Ubud. Thank you for taking the time to write a great review of our property. Reading the first sentence was make me so curious. But after we read your feedback completely, We felt that our hard work is paid. Your feedback are not only made us very proud but it...

Driffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Whilst travelling around Bali, we stayed at this resort for 4 nights. Upon arrival we were greeted by very friendly and welcoming staff and as our room wasn't ready, we just waited in the bar and grabbed a bite to eat. When we were taken to our villa, we opened the gates and were greeted by a very luxury villa!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EmC1993
FOMFVS F, Manager at Furama Villas & Spa Ubud, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Warmest greeting from Furama Villa and Spa Ubud. Thank you for giving us a chance to serve you during your holiday in Bali. We've been duly blessed after reading a very sincere compliment from you after staying a few days in our property. You have perfectly described your experience, our property, food and environment during your stay...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Worst experience i had ever had. Its too far from ubud staff are very rude They have 24hrs service. but when we called at 3am they did not received for 10minutes and later when they received the call they gave my wife very rude ans. The property is so big but they do not have FIRST AID KIT. Water in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ankit G
FOMFVS F, Manager at Furama Villas & Spa Ubud, responded to this review

Dear Ankit G, Warmest greeting from Furama Villas and Spa Ubud, On behalf of everyone at Furama Villas and Spa Ubud, I would like to express our apology for the poor and inadequate service that you received during accommodated with us. This situation is certainly unusual and we are really sorry for the inconvenience that may have caused. We are...

Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The stayed in Furama for 4 nights during our honeymoon. The one thing that we remember clearly is how the staff always had a widest smiles. Very, very welcoming and accommodating. They actually sent us breakfast from the buffet 2 times without extra charge. Since we were there on our honeymoon, they upgraded us to a pool villa but it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Menna A
FOMFVS F, Manager at Furama Villas & Spa Ubud, responded to this review

Dear Menna A, Warmest greeting from Furama Villas and Spa Ubud. On behalf of everyone in Furama Villas and Spa Ubud, i would like to express our sincere thank for giving us a chance to serve you during your holiday in Bali. We are delighted to hear that you had a great experience during your stay in our property. Rest...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My partner and I visited Furama on a voucher from Luxury Escapes - we were not disappointed. Incredible room with your own pool and garden, amazing setting amongst the padifields, and a lovely villa with separate bathroom that has large deep bath and a great private outdoor shower. The service was impeccable. Food at the restaurant was delicious. Location 20...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LaurenJones93
Nanjing, China
Reviewed 7 February 2017

Overall is good and clean but a bit too far from Ubud. At midnight, I heard bug noise made by a bird (seems big bird) on top of the roof. The lobby is inconvenient during big rains, the rain get inside.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessieluo68
FOMFVS F, Manager at Furama Villas & Spa Ubud, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Warmest greeting from Furama Villas and Spa Ubud, First of all, thank you for choosing Furama VIllas and Spa Ubud for your stay during your holiday in Bali. We appreciate for taking time and shared your great comments and experience on TripAdvisor. We are very sorry if few concerns as mentioned were disrupting your stay in our...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 3 February 2017

It is a nice quite place with rice fields in the background. It is far from the ubud centre and all the noise. It is a place where you relax and and unwind, much required especially if you are coming from busy kuta area. The rooms were spacious and the private pool was clean. They have daily room cleaning service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hollalikestravelling
FOMFVS F, Manager at Furama Villas & Spa Ubud, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Warmest greeting from Furama Villas and Spa Ubud Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We appreciated your great feedback of our property, food, services as well as the staff. We are very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed it and made your stay the most memorable one. We hope you...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

The staff were Very friendly and helpful, upon check-in we were upgraded to there highest classed villa and given 2 x 60 minute massages for free. The villas are about 25 minute drive from Ubud centre for which they have a mini van that comes to and from throughout the day. During our stay we had a massive storm hit...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jake232323
FOMFVS F, Manager at Furama Villas & Spa Ubud, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest, Warmest greeting from Furama Villas and Spa, Thank you for taking the time to write a great review of our property. It is a great pleasure to hear and read that you enjoyed stay in our property, facilities and the services which we have provided during stayed with us even-though there was a natural incident caused bythe...

990 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (725)
Viewed
Room/Suite (228)
Viewed
Bathroom (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (78)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (53)
Viewed
Dining (59)
Viewed
View from Room (28)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
2:15
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (228)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (201)
Viewed
Amenities (32)
Viewed
Deluxe Pool Villa (35)
Viewed
Lagoon Pool (7)
Viewed
Lagoon Pool Villa (43)
Viewed
Public Pool (24)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (64)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mambal
4.8 km away
KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion
4.6 km away
Alaya Resort Ubud
Alaya Resort Ubud
#47 of 193 in Ubud
1,693 reviews
4.6 km away
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Sankara Resort
Sankara Resort
#28 of 193 in Ubud
662 reviews
9.3 km away
The Kayon Resort
The Kayon Resort
#2 of 193 in Ubud
971 reviews
0.2 km away
FuramaXclusive Villas & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Furama Villas & Spa Ubud is nestled amids paddy field in the Desa Bindu district in mountainous Ubud. Covering over 200m2 verdant land. Accesible to the popular artist village of Ubud & art market via the resort's free schedule shuttle service, the Concierge can also arrange for transportation to other tourist attraction based on guest'needs. All in all, the 24-villa collection is designed to draw you into an inviting and memorable holiday experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Furama Villas & Spa Ubud

Address: Jl. Raya Mambal, Banjar Bindu, Mambal, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud > Mambal
Price Range: $186 - $363 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Furama Villas & Spa Ubud 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Jetsetter, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Furama Villas & Spa Ubud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Furama Villas & Spa Ubud Hotel Badung
Furama Villas And Spa Ubud
Furama Hotel Ubud
Ubud Furama Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Furama Villas & Spa Ubud staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Furama Villas & Spa Ubud staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Private villa is a must”
 of 5 bubbles JudithChalmers1964, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in room 107 it was great”
 of 5 bubbles 502pamelav, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“did not like the place”
 of 5 bubbles 889ankitg, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Any private pool villa.”
 of 5 bubbles Marjen183, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Your own villa room with pool is so private (lagoon rooms far away and pool looked hot!)”
 of 5 bubbles DrJanetHall, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5