North Adelaide Boutique Stays Accommodation
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

North Adelaide Boutique Stays Accommodation

Cool place to stay
Traveller (98)
Room & Suite (58)
North Adelaide Boutique Stays Accommodation
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

AU$188
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

5.0
#1 of 54 apartments in Greater Adelaide
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
A 4.5 star Boutique Motel built 2014. Contemporary and affordable accommodation only 1.6km from the CBD, a few minutes walk from the North Adelaide dining and shopping precinct and 1km from Adelaide Oval. North Adelaide Boutique Stays offers a variety of interconnecting studio's for up to 6 guests. The property boasts value for money in a prime location central to all South Australia has to offer. Complimentary WiFi. Limited complimentary on-site and street parking available.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Street parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Complimentary tea
Bicycles available
Taxi service
Baggage storage
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Wifi
Vending machine
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Kitchenette
Microwave
Minibar
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Boutique
Languages Spoken
English

Location

190 Gover St, South Australia 5006 Australia
Getting there
Good for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 82 out of 100
82
Adelaide Airport
833Reviews1Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 693
  • 111
  • 20
  • 5
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Natalie H wrote a review May 2023
Adelaide, Australia27 contributions11 helpful votes
Property's Favourite Review
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I have been staying here for years…. Thats says it all. From Mel in the office who is so lovely, to all the other staff I encounter, they are so helpful, caring, thoughtful and efficient. Customer service A+, Accommodation AAA++. Rooms are very well equiped, beautiful MOR bathroom products, clean and serviced daily.
I locked parting and way the place is set our, makes it feel like a home away from home. So very grateful to have found this place and for having stayed here so long. Job well done 👍
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Parking is fill normally around 6pm, but plenty of street parking if needed. Great Restaurants,...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Melanie Cowham, Other at North Adelaide Boutique Stays Accommodation
Responded 17 May 2023
WOW thanks so much! What a wonderful review. We are so grateful that you shared your thoughts and we look forward to seeing you again one day.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
12345678Qwertyuiop wrote a review Jan 2020
London, United Kingdom20 contributions22 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at NABSA for over 2 weeks in December 2019 and can strongly recommend them for their great service, cleanliness, attentiveness and comfort of the modern, upmarket, quality rooms.
The setting is green and tranquil to ensure a good night’s sleep.
The location is excellent and waking distance to the city, Torrens River, and two of the best cafes in North Adelaide (near Wellington Square):
1. The Flying Fig
2. Fare and Square
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from NABSAMngr, Manager at North Adelaide Boutique Stays Accommodation
Responded 8 Jan 2020
Good Morning and thank you for your great review. We're pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again. Happy New Year, Angela & Anja at NABSA
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Peter B wrote a review Feb 2020
Melbourne, Australia76 contributions80 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We spent 5 nights in a Spa room, and in all honesty the experience was perfect from beginning to end. The room itself is spacious and modern, and everything looks like it was packed out of a new box only yesterday. Likewise the bathroom sparkles with a large spa bath and a double shower. All the towels are huge and fluffy. Even though the main strip, full of lovely restaurants, bars, cafes and hotels is a very short stroll away, Gover street itself is lovely and tree lined with minimal traffic. From our room (22), not a sound could be heard from anywhere. The heart of the CBD is an easy 30 minute walk away, as is the Casino.The location really could not have been better and of course parking is free, which in itself is a pretty good attraction as opposed to being in the CBD itself.... oh and the staff could not have been more helpful and attentive
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Ours had a Spa and it was wonderful
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from NABSAMngr, Manager at North Adelaide Boutique Stays Accommodation
Responded 25 Feb 2020
Good Morning Peter, Thank you for choosing to stay at our property. We appreciate your comprehensive comments and thank you for your great review. See you again soon, Regards, Angela & Anja at NABSA
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sam S wrote a review Feb 2021
Junortoun, Australia6 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Service
Jo was 5 star with her service. Our plans changed due to COVID and over the phone Jo was able to organise date changes with our initial booking. When I met her in person, she was able to identify me quickly and continued with her friendly, welcoming and knowledgeable self.
We then needed to extend our stay (due to COVID again) and Jo was helpful in making this happen with a smile on her face, and a caring considerate tone in her voice.
Location
For our stay it was the perfect location. Situated in a leafy street in walking distance from O'Connell street we were very happy.
Room
Spotless, comfortable and all the things you expect to find in a luxury accommodation venue (but without the luxury price tag!). Thick, soft and fluffy towels, coffee machine, automatic covers over the skylight, quality toiletries and even the little things like a small table in the bathroom to place items.
It was also refreshing to see the 'mini bar' items were not your standard items.
Facilities
The venue also offers a laundry room and vending machines for snacks. There's not quite enough car parks for the number of rooms.

We will stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Joanne Parkinson, General Manager at North Adelaide Boutique Stays Accommodation
Responded 24 Feb 2021
Thanks so much for your wonderful review Sam! Hoping to see you again soon under less stressful circumstances. Glad you managed to get home without any border issues also! Kind regards Jo NABSA
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sue G wrote a review Mar 2021
Hobart, Australia8 contributions8 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We have stayed at this location on several occasions previously , we were a little disappointed this visit - housekeeping not attended every day during our visit. Reception staff appear confused re bookings prior to our arrival plus we have received notification of a booking in 2 days time ( after our departure). Car parking remains a problem - each day during our stay we were unable to park on the premises - does not appear to a car park for each room.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Joanne Parkinson, General Manager at North Adelaide Boutique Stays Accommodation
Responded 29 Mar 2021
Hi Sue Thank you for your review. We are disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay with us this time as much as previous stays. Apologies for any errors in bookings notifications, this is something that is generated from our system automatically, therefore I will look into that from my end. You do get post stay email from our system 1 or 2 days after departure saying thank you and requesting a review/feedback, therefore could this have been that specific email you received? Regardless I will look into it. In regards to housekeeping, apologies for any missed days, I can see you were listed for a daily service and linen change on your third day. I will speak with our housekeepers about this personally. lastly, again apologies for your struggles with car parking. We acknowledge that it can be an issue when we are sold out as we do not have have enough bays for each room. This is an unfortunate trait in accommodation providers in North Adelaide and the sole reason why we do not charge for car parking or guarantee onsite car parking. We hope to see you again in the near future. Kind regards NABSA staff
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
bizigirl wrote a review Feb 2020
2 contributions2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This was my second stay at BoutiqueStayz. The location is very convenient. The rooms are very comfortable. Quality brand toiletries are supplied in the bathroom - MOR brand.The fittings and fabrics appear new and well cared for - very clean also.

it's a short walk to O'Connell St where there are plenty of restaurants, but you can also purchase frozen meals from a vending machine on site to cook in your room. the perfect place for a short stay.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: I personally preferred room 7 over room 20 - seemed a bit quieter and larger
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from NABSAMngr, Manager at North Adelaide Boutique Stays Accommodation
Responded 25 Feb 2020
Good Morning, We appreciate your comments and thank you for your great review, See you again soon, Regards, Angela & Anja at NABSA
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
msmith6i wrote a review July 2022
Sydney, Australia13 contributions15 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at North Adelaide Boutique for four nights in Spa Studio.

There was an issue on return to the suite on 2nd night, the room had been completely missed by housekeeping (so no new towels, etc). Thankfully the receptionist Melanie; even though off premises at the time of call was able to direct me to some towels (as the laundry onsite that guests have access to had none left).

To be honest we were a bit disappointed by housekeeping on a whole as the rooms are only actually "lightly" tidied up. Receptionist advised us that only beds pulled up (linen not replaced unless longer stay) and refreshed bathroom / coffee supplies. As it was winter the leaves keep being walked into suite and we really had no way to remove them except by hand as no vacuum (or floor sweeper) in the room and our carpet appeared not to have been vacuumed over our 4 night stay.

Also too note, even though location is hard too beat as only 3 to 4 minute walk to O'Connell Street (with numerous restaurants, coffee shops and supermarket close by with free city and Adelaide metro bus stops) the building is directly under the Adelaide airport flight path. So you will get plane noise from approx 6:00am to 11:00pm. There was also some room noise from other guests during our stay.

However we were lucky with onsite parking when we stayed as able to park throughout, just a reminder it does have some limited free parking onsite. So even though we enjoyed the spa after a busy day visiting Adelaide, we were as mentioned above disappointed by this stay.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Melanie Cowham, Other at North Adelaide Boutique Stays Accommodation
Responded 9 Aug 2022
Thank you for your review we do like to hear all aspects of peoples stay with us. Unfortunately your room did get missed on that day and all I can say is we are extremely sorry but with Covid and other complex issues that week we were very light on with Housekeeping staff and your towels were not replaced but thankfully we were able to guide you to some very quickly. We include a full service on day 4 of someone staying with us and the other days we replace the towels and do a tidy up. We do take great pride in keeping the whole of the premises tidy, neat and to exceptional standards. We do make it very clear to people when booking and when we send confirmation regarding the parking and we have a great deal of returning guests and there really is no issues as the street parking available is excellent. We do hope to see you again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Carolyn Jayne wrote a review Oct 2021
Mount Gambier, Australia19 contributions18 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Turning onto a quiet tree filled street , you find Nth Adelaide Boutique . Check-in was friendly and easy. Room was designed with detail in mine, with all amenities of high standard, spotless room; Able to leave our door open for fresh air with privacy of a outdoor panel . Walking distance to restaurants, hotels, specialty shops . Petrol station on the corner, city close by. Or grab a fresh meal at the on-site vending service. Car parks are sparse . Definitely stay again
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Choose Ground floor, can leave door open for fresh air, outdoor privacy panels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Joanne Parkinson, General Manager at North Adelaide Boutique Stays Accommodation
Responded 16 Oct 2021
Thank you Carolyn for your great review! :) We are looking forward to your return stays with us. Kind regards NABSA
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
darizam wrote a review Mar 2020
Perth, Australia2 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Funnily our friends said "you must stay where we stayed", we asked where that was, and we had already booked at the very same place! And it was as good as they said it was. The rooms are lovely, and we got upgraded because we were staying 3 nights, the toiletries were first class, and the staff were very helpful and friendly. We had a huge people mover and we were able to park that on site. The really neat thing about this place is they have a little self serve shop of sorts where you can get ready made meals from the cabinet (and extra munchies and drinks etc) and heat them if you need. Not that you really need to as O'Connell St. is just a 3 minute walk, and there is the free circuit route bus straight into town (or you can walk in 20 minutes). Highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from NABSAMngr, Manager at North Adelaide Boutique Stays Accommodation
Responded 5 Mar 2020
Hello, We really appreciate your comprehensive comments and thank you for your great review. See you again soon, Regards, Angela & Anja at NABSA
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
geordiecam wrote a review Oct 2020
1 contribution2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at NABSA while in town for a wedding and couldn’t have been more impressed with the rooms and attention to detail. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and made us feel as if we were old friends, rather than simply another couple of guests booked in for a weekend. I can fully recommend NABSA for anybody looking for a relaxed home-base for a weekend in Adelaide or for somebody exploring Adelaide for the first time; it’s access to O’Connell St and ease of travel into the city put it in the prime location to enjoy everything the city has to offer.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Joanne Parkinson, General Manager at North Adelaide Boutique Stays Accommodation
Responded 10 Oct 2020
Thank you so much for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us and agree, the location is just perfect. Looking forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards Joanne and Simi NABSA
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Greg M
Adelaide, Australia
Well I have walked into town, about 20 minutes. However there is a free "Connector" bus, travels every 1/2 hour during the day and stops 150 meters from our address. Also the main city access road is O'Connell Street, just 200 metres. Check out adelaidemetro for all bus information & timetables
Family A wrote a tip Apr 2024
Christchurch, New Zealand91 contributions26 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Be aware that this place is on a flight path, which is noisy!"
Read full review
Shane McCasker wrote a tip Mar 2024
Craigieburn, Australia6 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"If there is one thing to be aware of it’s that the area is in the flight path, I don’t find it all that bad as I always come back."
Read full review
Ginette J wrote a tip Mar 2024
Greater Adelaide, Australia3 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Parking is available"
Read full review
Dodd2510 wrote a tip Mar 2024
Launceston, Australia76 contributions25 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"To loud"
Read full review
Claire R wrote a tip Feb 2024
3 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Recommend ear plugs to cut out the airplane noise - but I'm a light sleeper."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Greater Adelaide area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$164 - AU$191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Piccadilly Apartments on Gover
LOCATION
AustraliaSouth AustraliaGreater Adelaide
NUMBER OF ROOMS
27
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

NORTH ADELAIDE BOUTIQUE STAYS ACCOMMODATION (AU$164): 2024 Prices & Reviews (Greater Adelaide) - Photos of Apartment - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about North Adelaide Boutique Stays Accommodation
What are some of the property amenities at North Adelaide Boutique Stays Accommodation?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, reduced mobility rooms, and self serve laundry.
Which room amenities are available at North Adelaide Boutique Stays Accommodation?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at North Adelaide Boutique Stays Accommodation?
Guests can enjoy complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at North Adelaide Boutique Stays Accommodation?
Yes, street parking is available to guests.
Are any cleaning services offered at North Adelaide Boutique Stays Accommodation?
Yes, self serve laundry and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Is North Adelaide Boutique Stays Accommodation accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Greater Adelaide HotelsGreater Adelaide Hotel DealsHotels near North Adelaide Boutique Stays Accommodation
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars