We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Cedar Crest Inn

Show Prices
#8 of 10 Hotels in Camden
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Cedar Crest Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

131 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 115: English reviews
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
124 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Cedar Crest Inn is a very nice place to spend your time in Camden, even though it's located right on US 1 (which has traffic all day long with many trucks passing by) which might make it a little bit noisy Luckily enough the hotel was not full so the owner gave us a room in a quiet area... More 

Helpful?
Thank Baconator76
Cheryl L D, Director of Sales at Cedar Crest Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. Cheryl More 

Miami, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The motel room was clean and comfortable, with a feeling of home in the little details. The staff was very friendly and attentive. The first day, continental breakfast was included because the restaurant, not theirs, was closed. The second day, we received a $5 off coupon for breakfast. Although not theirs, food was great! Motel is quiet, yet close to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Yolanda V
Woodlawn, Ontario
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

Close to Camden shop district. Clean and pleasant. Building close to woods cancels out the noise from street. Restaurant on premise with hearty breakfast. Good value considering close proximity to a very touristy town.

Helpful?
Thank Caecilia G
Jackman, Maine, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Room was clean & quiet & comfortable. Plenty of hot water & large bathroom. Coffee in room. Five Dollars each for breakfast next day, which they fixed for us to take in our room. Pleasant staff. Food was great ! There was entertainment night before but quiet in our room. Heated pool is available at a "sister" Inn. Unheated pool... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mary F
Cheryl L D, Director of Sales at Cedar Crest Inn, responded to this review

Hello Mary, Thank you for your kind words. I hope to see you in the future. Thanks Cheryl More 

Medford, New Jersey
Level Contributor
178 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2016

The hotel was great!! Exactly what we needed - clean, spacious, comfortable, friendly staff, and walking distance to the restaurants/shops/waterfront. We only stayed for one night as part of a longer road trip through New England, but I can't wait to come back! There is $5.00 off breakfast at the restaurant attached to the hotel - the restaurant is NOT... More 

Helpful?
Thank SanDiego
Bangor, Maine
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2016

It was in great need of update. The room still had a few things that were obviously left behind from whomever was there before us, making me think that the room was not completely cleaned before us. The door window was all sticky and dirty. But the bedding did appear to be cleaned. But the room was so dated and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bobbi Y
Cheryl L D, Director of Sales at Cedar Crest Inn, responded to this review

Hello Bobbi, Thank you for your review and for telling us what room you were in. Our staff strives to exceed your expectations and I can see that we did not this time. Please call me for a follow up on this. 207-206-6213 Best, Cheryl More 

Level Contributor
61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2016

We had no reservations and just pulled in to see if there were any rooms available and hit the jackpot ! We were given a room in a small building back in a wooded lot and it was charming. The room was beautiful, clean and comfortable. The ladies in the office (one was working and one had been off for... More 

Helpful?
Thank meme2six
Orlando
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2016

This motel was one of my best surprises on a recent 11-day Maine, New Hampshire trip. What a clean, functional, nostalgic, updated place to put your head for the night -or-many nights. The staff was A+, the grill operated next to the motel was A+, the room was A+. I am a picky "roomer" and being in customer service for... More 

Helpful?
Thank giddyupOrlando
Cheryl L D, Director of Sales at Cedar Crest Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your kind words. Our Team works hard to make you feel at home and we love it when we hit the mark. We look forward to serving you on your future visits to our area. Thank you Cheryl More 

Level Contributor
56 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

Was recommended to eat here for breakfast by our hotel manager. Was told this is where the locals eat. We certainly experienced that, with the after chuch crowd. It was an ordinary breakfast and the price was reasonable. Nothing fancy and was just ok...

Helpful?
Thank louise d
Cheryl L D, Director of Sales at Cedar Crest Inn, responded to this review

Hello Louise, The Elm Street Grille does offer some great breakfast choices, I love the build your own omelet and his homemade muffins. You have it right he is not fancy but is the place where locals chose to go. Cheryl More 

Delaware
Level Contributor
93 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Situated about a mile from town, it's walkable for food and shops. There is a nice pool, playground and restaurant on site. You are given $5 coupons per person towards breakfast. Breakfast was very good. I ordered a blueberry muffin instead of toast and was too full to eat it. I put it in my bag on Friday and just... More 

Helpful?
Thank BRFence
Cheryl L D, Director of Sales at Cedar Crest Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your kind words. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the area. Thank you Cheryl More 

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camden
1.2 km away
Camden Riverhouse Hotel and Inns
0.6 km away
The Country Inn at Camden / Rockport
1.2 km away
Lord Camden Inn
Lord Camden Inn
#2 of 10 in Camden
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Grand Harbor Inn
Grand Harbor Inn
#1 of 10 in Camden
349 reviews
2.0 km away
Whitehall
Whitehall
#7 of 10 in Camden
142 reviews
7.6 km away
Glenmoor by the Sea
Glenmoor by the Sea
#3 of 5 in Lincolnville
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cedar Crest Inn is a modest lodging located on a wooded lot in Camden, offering conveniences you need at a cost you deserve. Cedar Crest is high-end motel is located at the southern gateway to Camden village; a section of Rt 1. Most guest rooms are situated far enough from the road not to hear the traffic. View our photo gallery to view some of the thirty-seven guest rooms in three buildings offered to choose from. There is plenty of free parking should you decide to take the 15 minute walk to Camden village. We are just a short distance from harbors filled with both working and pleasure boats setting the scene for picturesque views. Prepare to set sail on a two hour cruise on Schooner Olad or a four day windjammer experience; you’ll be glad you did! Download this map of Camden Hills State Park and plan a great hike. It is just a few miles away and features 30 miles of hiking trails and panoramic views of the bay.Cedar Crest Inn offers friendly service and conveniences, such as a guest laundry and complimentary.Cedar Crest Inn Entrance in Camden, Maine newspapers. Many of our guests extend their stay to fully enjoy all that the Camden area has to offer. Relax in our clean, comfortable guest rooms and enjoy amenities such as free WiFi and our cozy restaurant,Elm Street Grill. Beautiful flowers around the grounds, it was clean and the restaurant was great!We have an outdoor pool, picnic area and outdoor play area. Enjoy watching the songbirds dance along the tops of evergreens that visit 3 acres of professionally landscaped gardens. Or, take a morning walk on 66 acres at nearby Merryspring Nature Center, located just 150 feet from your guest room door. It is our pleasure to provide you with overnight accommodations that make you feel right at home.Our comfortable Camden Maine Hotel is a great place to unwind from everyday stresses. Guests can relax and enjoy attractive surroundings throughout the public areas, while enjoying the inn’s diverse landscape. There are 37 well-appointed rooms, all equipped with cable TV, blow dryers, irons and ironing boards, coffee makers and private bathrooms.We are open May through October. If you would like to visit Midcoast Maine in the cooler months,visit our sister property just down the road, Country Inn at Camden/Rockport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cedar Crest Inn

Address: 115 Elm St, Rt 1, Camden, ME 04843-1906
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Camden
Price Range: $131 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cedar Crest Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Cedar Crest Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedar Crest Hotel
Cedar Crest Inn Camden, Maine
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cedar Crest Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Cedar Crest Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Since there's no elevator, first floor is best for guests who have trouble climbing stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles YolandaV932, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in back section quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles maryfQ8102HK, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get a room at very back building/off road”
 of 5 bubbles giddyupOrlando, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“quieter rooms are located in the back”
 of 5 bubbles fhans0n, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for second floor as it is quieter”
 of 5 bubbles PlymouthSteamer, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay