We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Brunswick Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
The Brunswick Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

169 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Brunswick Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 169: English reviews
fairfield, ct
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

My daughter and I stayed one night at The Brunswick Inn so we could visit Bowdoin. What a great little inn with lots of charm. We arrived on the later side but Annie greeted us and showed us around. Gave us wonderful dinner and dessert suggestions (all within walking distance). The room was lovely. Loved sitting on the front porch...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank k g
brunswickinn, Owner at The Brunswick Inn, responded to this review

Good luck to your daughter! Hope to see you again, and thanks for writing. Just so you know, lots of people get their granola supply by mail . . . . Just call us! And hopefully soon it will be available in a shop near you!

Mississippi Gulf Coast, Mississippi
Reviewed 12 July 2016

I can not express how much we appreciate Eileen and her incredible staff at the Brunswick Inn on Park Row. Family and friends came in from all over for a 4th of July weekend wedding. Not only did we have to pleasure of staying at the Brunswick Inn, but the wedding reception was held there as well. The Inn is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank caj16
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 10 June 2016

We enjoyed our overnight stay at the inn. The location was great and our room was comfortable. We loved the made-to-order breakfast, which included hot, blueberry muffins right out of the oven. The staff and owner could not have been any friendlier. Our only wish is that we had more time to explore the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SK4755
Newburgh, New York
Reviewed 25 May 2016

Charming, clean and has a great breakfast. The staff as well as the owner Eileen go out of their way to ensure your comfort and to make you feel at home. I highly recommend the Inn if you find yourself in that part of Maine looking for an accomodation. They also have a separate cottage behind the main Inn which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sailorboy2015
brunswickinn, Owner at The Brunswick Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write, and thank you for choosing the Inn. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and will look forward to seeing you again soon.

San Diego, California, United States
Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

Excellent location - within walking distance of train station, Bowdoin and downtown Brunswick. Very friendly staff. We stayed in a room in the carriage house. Bed was a wee bit soft for my liking, but room was nicely decorated and clean. A hot breakfast is offered, but don't miss the house made granola. So good, we bought some to take...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnnieS509
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 4 May 2016

This Inn, contrary to reviews and pictures, is in need of an extreme makeover. The furnishings, carpets, peeling paint and overall shabbiness create a dreary, tired and shabby appearance. We were so depressed by the place, that we did not stay the night. Our request for a refund was denied.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank faxonmd
brunswickinn, Owner at The Brunswick Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry that you were so disappointed, but I feel justified in not offering a refund. Your assessment of our property is based on a visit that lasted only a few minutes. When it seemed you might have preferred a more modern room, my staff offered to show you a room in our Carriage House. You chose not to...

Colmar, France
Reviewed 3 May 2016

Only a one night stay but very pleasant. We were warmly welcomed, got good advice for a restaurant for dinner which was booked for us. The rooms were very nice. We had a very tasty breakfast and the staff asked us if were were visiting the nearby college and promptly produced a campus map and driving directions.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AnnetteHC
Falls Church, Virginia
Reviewed 26 April 2016

My son is a graduating senior at Bowdoin and I wish I had been staying here the whole time he was in school. I discovered it fairly late and while it's pricier than the hotels and motels you can find in the outskirts, nothing beats the Brunswick Inn for seeing the college or visiting a student there. Even local residents...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gail-VA
ebhornor1, Owner at The Brunswick Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much, Gail. I wish you had found us earlier too! We are thrilled that you loved your stay. While we always try to keep our prices reasonable, we also recognize the added value of having a beautiful breakfast included in the rate. Sometimes this skews rate comparisons a bit. Hope to see you again, or maybe your son...

Reviewed 22 April 2016

We stayed during a college visit and the location is perfect. You can walk to everything you need. It is also very near the amtrak train station, so you could potentially walk from the train stop. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was delightful in a room with a roaring fire. We stayed in room 1 which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristiesue
ebhornor1, Owner at The Brunswick Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words, and for choosing the Inn. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay, and I hope that if your son or daughter enrolls at Bowdoin, we will see you more often!

GC
Reviewed 21 December 2015

We were married at The Brunswick Inn on Nov. 14,2015 and the event was sensational! Eileen, the inn keeper, did her all to make our wedding weekend an event to remember. We had 35 guests, most staying at the inn, wed in the parlor and had a delicious reception in the dining room. The rooms were all huge and comfy....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joann A
brunswickinn, Owner at The Brunswick Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much, Joann. We are thrilled that you are so happy. It was a beautiful celebration for a beautiful couple, and we hope to see you back here soon (maybe to celebrate your anniversary!)

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brunswick hotels
0.3 km away
The Brunswick Hotel and Tavern
0.6 km away
The Daniel
The Daniel
#1 of 11 in Brunswick
361 reviews
2.5 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 11 in Brunswick
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Bath
1.6 km away
Travelers Inn
Travelers Inn
#4 of 11 in Brunswick
225 reviews
3.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Brunswick Freeport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Brunswick Inn is located in the charming New England town of Brunswick, Maine, 20 minutes north of Portland and 2 hours north of Boston. Situated on the picturesque village green, the Inn is just steps away from Bowdoin College and the town’s wonderful array of shops and restaurants. Boasting the charm of Federal-style architecture, the rooms also have all the appointments and conveniences that the modern, discerning traveler expects. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Brunswick Inn

Address: 165 Park Row, Brunswick, ME 04011-2006
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Brunswick
Price Range: $201 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Brunswick Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your The Brunswick Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Brunswick Hotel Brunswick
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Brunswick Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Most rooms at the back have less noise from the road. The Cottages at the back of the property are nice and private.”
 of 5 bubbles 831jerrym, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Just talk to any of the ladies at the Inn - they will recommend the room that fits your needs.”
 of 5 bubbles caj16, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The carriage house is secluded and offers a quiet sitting area. It is handicapped accessible.”
 of 5 bubbles cheriw616, 17 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Carriage house rooms are not as pretty, but this arwa of the property will have less street noise, particularly on market day”
 of 5 bubbles hedgepig, 18 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Carriage house is quiet. Some stairs to lug luggage unless on bottom floor.”
 of 5 bubbles corrineBoston, 7 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay