We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Palm Grove Service Villa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Palm Grove Service Villa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

360 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 355: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Had a great experience at Palm Grove Service Villa. The rooms are clean and well maintained. The garden was very beautiful. The staff was very courteous. Enjoyed my stay and totally worth the money! One star minus because the power went off for sometime and there was no power backup immediately.

Helpful?
Thank Jasmine D
PalmGroveKerala, Owner at Palm Grove Service Villa, responded to this review

Dear guest, It gives me great pleasure to know that you had an amazing experience at Palm Grove. I am also happy to know that you liked the aminities and ambience at our place and that you enjoyed your stay at our villa. Your words of appreciation motivate and encourage our staff to offer consistent service to all our guests.... More 

Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

superb management, clean rooms, amazing place to stay. Its in the heart of city. I recently stayed here and I must say, it just feels like home. A very peaceful environment. I will surely recommend Palm Grove service villa.

Helpful?
Thank annaS9884HN
PalmGroveKerala, Owner at Palm Grove Service Villa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for the lovely review. I am really happy to know that you had a comfortable stay at Palm Grove and that you found our villa to be an amazing place to stay. I am also happy to note that you liked the ambience at our place. Thank you once again for recommending us to... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
146 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The good things about this hotel - The staff was very helpful. - The room was clean - Comfortable bed and pillows - Mosquito net for the door and window. - Free water refill. - There is a very good pure vegetarian restaurant nearby. Things that can be improved - The window curtain was not wide enough to cover the... More 

Helpful?
Thank wintermelon
PalmGroveKerala, Owner at Palm Grove Service Villa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for sparing your valuable time to share your experience with Trip Advisor. I apologise for the inconvenience faced by you during your stay at Palm Grove. We have taken your feedback very constructively and shall be doing the needful to avoid such occurrences in future. I am glad to note that you found the... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in a double room for two weeks. Palm Grove Villas is in a nice location. It is set back off the street and is quiet. Lulu Mall is within walking distance and Fort Kochi is reachable by taxi (UBER!). The site is very pretty, with lots of different plants, birds in aviaries and a badminton court. The room... More 

Helpful?
Thank JRJ88
PalmGroveKerala, Owner at Palm Grove Service Villa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Many thanks for taking time to write the review of your stay at Palm Grove. I am really sorry to hear that you had to face inconvenience due to the lapses in service rendered by our staff. I had a talk with them regarding this and strict instructions have been given to them not to repeat such things... More 

Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room service was prompt and had a personal touch. a lot of green spaces. My kids always played on the swings.. Room and bathroom are simple, clean and well done. Simplistic luxuries, do not expect a lot of material comforts.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Leo992016
PalmGroveKerala, Owner at Palm Grove Service Villa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Greetings from Palm Grove service villa. It gives me great pleasure to know that your family had a comfortable stay at our villa. I am also happy to know that you liked the greenary at Palm Grove and that your kids enjoyed playing on the swings. Thank you once again for recommending us to other travellers. Warm regards... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Excellent property with amazing staff qnd resort like facility in the middle of city. Mr Francis owner very nice and helpful. This iis an classic example for value for money. Our family had aa awesome stay in this property

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Francis X
PalmGroveKerala, Owner at Palm Grove Service Villa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for the positive review of your stay at Palm Grove.I am happy to know that your family had an awesome stay at our villa . I am also glad to note that you liked the facilities at our place and found the service rendered by our staff worthy of appreciation. Thank you once again... More 

Pune, India
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

The owner of the resort has lot of ego and attitude. Only CASH accepted Good resort for a short stay in city and has free yoga session daily in morning to keep visitors engaged At a walkable distance from Lulu mall and 2hrs from airport

Helpful?
1 Thank ppgandhi1
1 review
Reviewed 18 October 2016

I stayed here with my wif f birds in the center of urben richness of Kochi.Neat and tidy rooms .Management's courteous and helpful handling of customers is praiseworthy.Palm Grove with its sylvan surroundings and tittering of birds stands aloof from the urben melee of Kochi giving a refreshing stay.

Helpful?
Thank Babu Alex Mathe... M
PalmGroveKerala, Owner at Palm Grove Service Villa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience with Trip Advisor. I am glad to know that you had a refreshing stay at Palm Grove. I am also happy to note that you liked the aminities and ambience at our villa and that you found the service rendered by our staff members worthy of appreciation.... More 

Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2016

This is unbelievably, in the heart of the city, but away from all the hoo-ha of the city traffic and noise. Stayed here overnight, but the AC rooms were already booked; Room was neat, but bedding weren't upto the mark. They've got a good garden, some pets(parakeets, and hare, ifI recollect correctly). Nice ambience. Staff weren't very friendly, but not... More 

Helpful?
Thank pulsarjune
PalmGroveKerala, Owner at Palm Grove Service Villa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience with Trip Advisor. I am really sorry to know that we couln't meet your expectations. Ours is a budget accommodation and we have our own limitations. We have noted you points and will take necessary steps to improve our service.Thank you once again for sparing your valuable... More 

vadodara
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2016

tidy and pleasant room in a spacious compound near to edappally junction.15 mins walking distance to lulu mall kochi.the place is very quiet and the amenities are basic.only breakfast is available and they provide dinner/lunch room delivery from some nearby restaurant(even though I didn't try).Lots of eateries are nearby.ac/non ac rooms are available.Morning yoga sessions were there and a badminton... More 

Helpful?
Thank prajeesh_pk
PalmGroveKerala, Owner at Palm Grove Service Villa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to know that you found Palm Grove to be a quiet place to stay in the busy city. I am also happy to note that you liked the aminities and ambience at our place. It gave us great pleasure taking care... More 

299 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (206)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (120)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (93)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (80)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ernakulam
9.4 km away
Sajhome
Sajhome
#2 of 200 in Kochi (Cochin)
1,316 reviews
0.9 km away
Kochi Marriott Hotel
Kochi Marriott Hotel
#1 of 29 in Ernakulam
606 reviews
6.5 km away
Aiswarya Hotel
Aiswarya Hotel
#12 of 29 in Ernakulam
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 km away
Old Harbour Hotel
Old Harbour Hotel
#1 of 200 in Kochi (Cochin)
1,279 reviews
6.0 km away
The Gateway Hotel Marine Drive Ernakulam
21.1 km away
Les 3 Elephants Cherai Beach
Les 3 Elephants Cherai Beach
#2 of 5 in Cherai Beach
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
  • Room Service
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Palm Grove service villa - is a budget accommodation located at Edappally , a fast growing suburb of Cochin. This is not a conventional Inn. It is an ancestral house which has been renovated into 6 A/C and 7 non A/C rooms with all modern facilities. The house is on a 1 acre beautiful property with coconut palms, many exotic plants and trees with a small vegetable farm in the backyard. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Palm Grove Service Villa

Address: Palm Grove Service Villa Market Road | Cochin, Ernakulam, Kochi (Cochin) 682024, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin) > Ernakulam
Price Range: $22 - $36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Palm Grove Service Villa 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Palm Grove Service Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ernakulam
#1 Family Hotel in Ernakulam
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ernakulam
#4 Business Hotel in Ernakulam
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Palm Grove Service Villa staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question
New Delhi, India
over a year ago
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 month ago
County Dublin, Ireland
5 months ago
6 months ago

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Palm Grove Service Villa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms away from the badminton court area where people gather and make lots of noise”
 of 5 bubbles wintermelon, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms look ok from different points of view”
 of 5 bubbles , 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“there is no lift facility to first floor,ask for ground floor rooms in advance if you are travelling with older people.”
 of 5 bubbles prajeesh_pk, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“all rooms are appealing , I stayed in Room no 106 which was very very good”
 of 5 bubbles jac0bvarghese1, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The rooms in the main building are my favorites.”
 of 5 bubbles 758senyp, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay