We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Highland Lake Resort

Save
Traveller (42)
Pool & Beach (12)
Room & Suite (11)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent60%
  • Very good21%
  • Average11%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“fire pit”(6 reviews)
“conference room”(3 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
46
17
9
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
46
17
9
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitconference roomwonderful resortlake frontagewoodyhammocksdockporchpropertymainerefrigerator
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

The new owners are doing a excellent job of updating the property Cindy, Carla and Alexis go beyond one’s expectations to make your stay enjoyable The setting of highland resorts could be right out of a Maine travel guide. Sits right on highland lake The...More

Thank Michael R
Reviewed 1 week ago

Usually I bang out reviews like falling off a log. Once in a great while I come upon a place that is so special that it deserves extra time to be sure I’ve done it justice! This is such a place. It is also a...More

1  Thank 50PlusCalifornia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were so fortunate to reserve this great place to stay for our family reunion/memorial over the past weekend.Carla and her crew are friendly and welcoming. Their mission is to make guests feel comfortable and well cared for. It has the vintage charm of the...More

Thank 661gretchenr
Reviewed 27 October 2017

Since 2010, each year we have stayed there for most of a week in the Fall as we enjoy the Fryeburg Fair and the town of Bridgton, ME. Woody and his staff have always met our needs with a clean, comfortable room. It is not...More

Thank lcloonpond
Response from Woody W, Owner at Highland Lake ResortResponded 30 October 2017

Thank you for such a nice review! I think I know who wrote it, but we do have a lot of people who stay with us through the Fair week. Regardless, I'm truly glad that you've enjoyed the years with us, as we enjoy our...More

Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

We where in the area and looked at the previous reviews and checked in. When we got in our room it was terrible. Ripped carpet and smelled. The whole place needs some TLC. We are not against old and vintage but this was just worn...More

1  Thank cnagreen
Response from Woody W, Owner at Highland Lake ResortResponded 9 October 2017

I am so sorry we didn't live up to your expectations. My manager told me immediately that she refunded your payment when you reported the problems with the room. She then went down and checked the room out, but, except for a "run" in the...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Beachfront
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Meeting Rooms
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Hot Tub
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Sauna
Details
Price range
USD 119 - USD 177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Kitchenette, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
USD 119 - USD 177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Kitchenette, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (42)
Pool & Beach (12)
Room & Suite (11)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Judy L M
18 September 2017|
Answer
Response from Relax_Play | Property representative |
I'm sorry, but the rooms you booked online are Regular Rooms, and therefore don't have refrigerators. The upgraded rooms with kitchenettes (over half of our rooms) had mostly been sold out before you made your reservations... More
0
Votes
ILOONI
24 August 2014|
Answer
Response from Relax_Play | Property representative |
I'm sorry, but we don't allow pets in the rooms. We are known for our cleanliness and using hypo-allergenic products, so many rely upon this fact. For some September weekends we do require a 2-night minimum, but not for... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"We had the very end unit which we think was probably the most quiet and the closest to the lake."
Read review
"All rooms overlook the grounds and the lake."
Read review
"The rooms facing the Lake are quieter and have a nice view."
Read review
"If you are looking for 5 star with restaurant on site, this is not it! It's an Inn!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing