We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

821 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 815: English reviews
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 13 October 2015

This inn is a wonderful place for weddings! The property overlooks Boothbay Harbor and has many amenities for the entire family! There is a wide variety of room types from quaint cottages to 3 bedroom townhouses! In general, the staff is friendly and helpful. However, the inn has a policy that if you "go green" you will get a $10...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mary N
Reviewed 13 October 2015

This was our first stay at SPI. Seabreeze 2 was a wonderfully large room with lower living room area, walk in shower and garden style tub. Location required you to either park in an upper lot and carry your gear down the hill or park in fron of the building and quickly unload so as not to hold up traffic....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer b
Reviewed 12 October 2015

This place is a perfect little getaway. We had a large, inviting room in a cottage ( SeaBreeze) with a picturesque view of the coastal ocean front. Staffs were very friendly and inviting. The room was clean and relaxing. We only stay one night but it was a perfect night everything was comfortable, easy and quiet. We dine at 88...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennipher L
metro NYC
Reviewed 12 October 2015

This is my 7th stay at SPI. I've read many of the other reviews and it seems a common theme for those whose expectations weren't met is that the resort is a bit rustic (creaky floors, small bathrooms, decor a bit dated, etc.) Folks, this is a seasonal hotel on the coast of Maine, not the W in midtown Manhattan!...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank z3mom
Providence, Rhode Island
Reviewed 11 October 2015

SPI is a magnificent property in a beautiful location. Unfortunately, after looking at the room pictures from their website, we choose the Crow's Nest in the Inn (#7). We knew the room was not large but the views were incredible. The picture of the bathroom is NOT what you get. The mirror is over the toilet and there is no...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Traveling49er
SPCCapital, Owner at Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Good morning. I just looked up image three on the Inn's website under Room Seven and the bathroom image is of Room Eight, which is next door. I am so sorry it affected your stay and left you feeling that we were DISHONEST....This was simply a MISTAKE that has now been corrected. The images and content on the...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 10 October 2015

We stayed for only 3 nights but had a wonderful time. It was nearly the end of the season as the resort closes Columbus Day weekend. Weather was chilly, so we couldn't use some of the amenities. We did use the hot tub one evening, the staff was quick to bring towels and take the cover off for us. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank summerfish1971
Canada
Reviewed 9 October 2015 via mobile

This place is a "little bit of heaven". We had a large, inviting room in a cottage, Tanager, with windows on both sides for light and ventilation. The bed was comfortable, the lighting, ample, and the bathroom compact but adequate. It's the setting, on a forested point of land, with water views from all sides that makes it so unique.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank boundary
Hanover, Massachusetts
Reviewed 6 October 2015

Disappointed! It was with great anticipation that we booked a 5-night stay at SPI. After our long NE winter we felt that the Inn would be the perfect getaway for us. Unfortunately our expectation was greater than our reality. Once home we completed an SPI survey and were hoping to have a response from ownership with regard to certain issues....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Littlechit
SPCCapital, Owner at Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am so sorry that your stay last August was just average and that you were disappointed with the pools, hot tub, and kayaks, etc. I would be pleased to refund the resort fee for you. Please contact me. I personally receive, discuss with management, and respond to guest reviews and surveys. I am sorry that I missed...

Boston, MA
Reviewed 5 October 2015

The inn is made up of a number of cottages and cabins sprinkled around a promontory, with extensive grounds and walking trails. The layout of our cottage (eight rooms on two floors) was superb. We had a second floor room, with an outer and an inner door separated by a short corridor, so it was quiet as well as wonderfully...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GracefulUnderFire
Amarillo, Texas
Reviewed 5 October 2015

Great private location if you want a real escape. You must drive to any other restaurants, shops, etc., or take their van or boat shuttle into town. Make sure you get a room with ocean view. Room and amenities seemed a bit uneven: very low quality paper products and mediocre bedding, but nice robes and towels. Whole resort just seemed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NHLong

518 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (465)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (114)
Viewed
Room/Suite (65)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from Room (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (23)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (12)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (184)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boothbay Harbor
3.6 km away
Flagship Inn
Flagship Inn
#2 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
478 reviews
3.1 km away
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
#4 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
344 reviews
2.2 km away
Tugboat Inn
Tugboat Inn
#5 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Fisherman's Wharf Inn
Fisherman's Wharf Inn
#6 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
457 reviews
2.0 km away
Cap'n Fish's Waterfront Inn
Cap'n Fish's Waterfront Inn
#9 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
261 reviews
5.6 km away
Newagen Seaside Inn
Newagen Seaside Inn
#1 of 1 in Newagen
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A Conde Nast Top 20 Northeast Resort, Spruce Point Inn is exactly what most guests picture when they think of an oceanside resort in Maine. Located about an hour drive "down east" from Portland in the seafaring village of Boothbay Harbor. For more than 100 years, the inn has attracted travelers from across the United States and has provided a refreshing backdrop for families and friends to create delightful memories. Along a stunning stretch of oceanfront on Maine's rugged coast, the Spruce Point Inn is a family resort and the ideal venue for memorable reunions, seaside weddings, romantic getaways and business retreats. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa

Address: 88 Grandview Ave, PO Box 237, Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538-2247
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Boothbay Harbor
Price Range: $344 - $633 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spruce Point Hotel Boothbay Harbor
Spruce Point Resort
Spruce Point Inn Resort And Spa Boothbay Harbor, Maine
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Boothbay Harbor
#1 Family Hotel in Boothbay Harbor
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“room with a partial view was worth it”
 of 5 bubbles 569rhondad, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a harbor view.”
 of 5 bubbles dfe12016, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Good view in the Evergreen lodge...2nd floor.”
 of 5 bubbles PeggyT3, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The Captain's Quarter has the corner balcony, direct views of the water.”
  • Captain's Quarter room
  • Captain's Quarter Room View from deck
  • Captain's Quarter Balcony view
  • Captain's Quarter, king bed with view
  • View from Captain's Quarter deck and Inn's dock
  • Captain's Quarter room
  • Captain's Quarter room
 of 5 bubbles crocodilewranglr, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We were in Lark building; the second floor is best for water views but if you're older there are narrow steps going to the room.”
 of 5 bubbles Reston101, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay