We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sleepy Hollow Motel

Have you been to Sleepy Hollow Motel?
Post photosWrite Review
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Everyone needs a place to lay their weary head. For travellers visiting Biddeford, Sleepy Hollow Motel is an excellent choice for rest and rejuvenation. Well-known for its budget friendly environment and proximity to great restaurants and attractions, Sleepy Hollow Motel makes it easy to enjoy the best of Biddeford. Rooms at Sleepy Hollow Motel provide a refrigerator, air conditioning, and a kitchenette, and guests can stay connected with free wifi. Guests can also enjoy a pool and a restaurant while staying at Sleepy Hollow Motel. Need a place to park? Free parking is available at Sleepy Hollow Motel. Saint Brendan's Chapel (10.9 km), located nearby, makes Sleepy Hollow Motel a great place to stay for those interested in visiting this popular Biddeford landmark. While in Biddeford, you may want to check out some of the restaurants that are a short walk away from Sleepy Hollow Motel, including Palace Diner (1.0 km), Smitty's Cinema (1.2 km), and Elda (1.1 km). Should time allow, Marden's Surplus and Salvage (1.2 km), Biddeford City Theater (0.9 km), and Banded Horn Brewery (1.0 km) are some popular attractions that are within walking distance. Whether you’re travelling for business, pleasure or both, Sleepy Hollow Motel is sure to make your visit to Biddeford one worth remembering.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Kitchenette
Smoking rooms available
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Budget
Location
Full view
52Somewhat walkable
Grade: 52 out of 100
59Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
10Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
6
6
4
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
6
6
4
2
6
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

If u want to see prostitutes and drug dealers this is the hotel for u. We stayed here with 4 children, one being 2 yrs old. When we took them out to the pool we didn't feel very safe. My oldest son who was about...More

Date of stay: September 2017
Thank sherry s
Reviewed 13 March 2018

I booked a room with two double beds. This motel is family friendly and conveniently located next to TD Bank and Hannaford. There is also a pedestrian crosswalk with a flashing signal for optimum safety. You can enjoy Biddeford's beautiful historic scenery in this neighborhood....More

Date of stay: August 2017
Thank Mystery D
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

what a nice stay after an awful camping trip. very clean affordable nice staff. thanks Don for helping us out and being understanding. are 2003 Acura mdx have transmission trouble and we found sleepy hollow and stayed many nights do to no way to get...More

Date of stay: August 2016
1  Thank karmaroxy
Reviewed 4 January 2016 via mobile

This motel is a nightmare. The rooms are dirty, musty and smell like smoke. There seems to be many live in residents who are rowdy and shady. There was screaming and fighting all hours of the night and a ton of traffic with people (non-customers)...More

Date of stay: December 2015
1  Thank timesfortravels
Reviewed 31 August 2015

Rode in on Motorcycles for a two day stay. It is not the Ritz Carlton but it served the purpose and the location was perfect. It is a bit outdated but it was clean and well taken care of. Since the motel sits back off...More

Date of stay: August 2015
Thank travelfun201
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Paul D
7 October 2014|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Brett A | Reviewed this property |
We had no issues. I am not sure if there were any issues ever. We stayed in three rooms over a two week period at different times and there was nothing that was not spotless.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Historic New England Neighborhood"
mysteryd2018
12 Mar. 2018
Read review
"We were in room 17 which sits right at the end with a picnic table outside the door."
travelfun201
31 Aug. 2015
Read review
"Choose a room at the back of the hotel as they are quieter."
carolynthb
15 Oct. 2012
Read review
"If possible, ask to see the room first."
695DAVIDC
27 Jul. 2012
Read review
ALSO KNOWN AS
sleepy hollow hotel biddeford
LOCATION
United StatesMaineBiddeford
NUMBER OF ROOMS
25
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing