We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Bethel Inn Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Bethel Inn Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

299 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Bethel Inn Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 294: English reviews
Beverly, Massachusetts
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

We had a fabulous stay with our family. The staff are friendly and helpful, the rooms are clean, and the inn itself has a cozy, festive atmosphere. The breakfast buffet was awesome. There was a dinner buffet during Christmas week that was also good. It made dinner go really smoothly with our large family!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eve1717
BethelInn, General Manager at The Bethel Inn Resort, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed our dinner buffet…… we tried it this holiday season and our guests seemed really pleased with it because it works so well for family groups. Please look me up personally when you return. Allen Connors Managing Partner

Lynn, Massachusetts
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Bethel Inn during the Fall Harvest Fest and Chowder Cookoff in September. This was our second year. It's a charming little town with a village green flanked by maple trees and the grani bu d yellow inn. There's a white gazebo with musicians playing, babies smiling and families sitting on blankets trying to choose the best...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CarolBradyGonzalez
BethelInn, General Manager at The Bethel Inn Resort, responded to this review

Our little town of Bethel with only 2,300 residents has several town festivals spread throughout the year which are very popular with our resort guests and we are so pleased you enjoyed the Harvest Fest. Please check our calendar for your next visit so it will coincide with one of them. My personal favorite is Mollyockett Weekend in July with...

Reviewed 31 December 2016

It was perfect setting for our 27th anniversary, cross country skiing, sleigh ride and skating. The best thing was the staff, especially Matty in the Millbrook Travern. The morning staff at the breakfast buffet also top notch. They also have a heated outdoor pool, not quite warm enough for me. To top it off we woke up to 20 inches...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barry528
BethelInn, General Manager at The Bethel Inn Resort, responded to this review

Congratulations on your 27th… just sorry I missed doing it personally. We celebrated our 100th birthday in 2013 and we are continually updating and improving this venerable property but sometimes we miss some details that need to be looked after. Glad you enjoyed your stay and celebration and I will extend your greeting to Matty. Allen Connors Managing Partner

Augusta, Maine
Reviewed 4 December 2016

We were looking for a different thing to do this Thanksgiving and decided upon the package deal that the Inn offered - not a mistake! From our arrival to our departure, we found the front desk staff, the cleaning staff, and the wait staff to be friendly and most accommodating. Even though we arrived very early for check-in, we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SeniorTravelME
BethelInn, General Manager at The Bethel Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. Like you, many of our guests enjoy learning about our century-long history and our Gibson Room provides a lot of memorabilia and art of the post-Victorian era. Our location in a National Historic District with its museums and architecture of the time past provide an appropriate framework for...

Reviewed 3 December 2016

Amazing venue for our wedding with incredible views and incredible service. All staff was attentive and made our day special with getting everything set up perfectly and having it go off without any problems at all. Rooms were excellent and very large. Beautiful golf course and mountain views. All of our guests were blown away by the quality of our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank William S
BethelInn, General Manager at The Bethel Inn Resort, responded to this review

So glad you picked our resort for your wedding and Tammy and our staff made the event what you had hoped it would be. We hope you decide to celebrate many anniversaries and allow us to share some with you, too. Hope you contact Tammy if you decide to return so we can make special arrangements for you. Congratulations! Allen...

Merritt Island, Florida
Reviewed 1 December 2016

My sister, my sister in law and I attended a 3 day golf lesson this past year. Accommodations were wonderful in this charming hotel and quaint town of Bethel We learned really good tips and enjoyed ourselves doing so. The classes were hands-on and videotaped too. Plus our instructor played rounds with us to see us in action and make...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susdaley
BethelInn, General Manager at The Bethel Inn Resort, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed our Golf School which now has “graduated” over 7000 students. Our 3 to 1 student to instructor ratio and lots of “on course” instruction time is unique to us and sets us apart from other programs. I hope you continue to see improvements in your game and you say hello when you return in the 2017...

Augusta, Maine
Reviewed 26 November 2016

Went to this Inn for the Thanksgiving dinner and stay for night. The dinner was simply excellent, buffet style with just about everything one can imagine. Excellent service and excellent food. The room was fine, quiet, and service at the desk was top notch. The package offered breakfast the next morning which also was top notch with choices plentiful. Excellent...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Zipride
BethelInn, General Manager at The Bethel Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to write such a nice review. Thanksgiving is a special time for us and we are so appreciative of our guest's comments. Allen Connors Managing Partner

Lakeland, Florida
Reviewed 21 November 2016 via mobile

We booked our hotel stay on hotels.com which stated they had a restaurant and breakfast was included. I called when we were 30 minutes away. Desk clerk said this is off season. Restaurant was not open for either dinner or breakfast. This is a very tiny town/village in Maine. Off season means cold with nothing nearby. Room was huge in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AbbysNana01
BethelInn, General Manager at The Bethel Inn Resort, responded to this review

The quiet season between golf and skiing is, indeed, quiet but many of our guests are seeking exactly that kind of off-season experience. Please come back when our Millbrook Tavern and Terrace is serving a wide variety of entrees for dinner and our full country breakfast buffet is in operation. We’re sorry you were not made aware of our limited...

Reviewed 21 November 2016 via mobile

My nephew and his fiance married here on Veterans Day. Great location. There were over 130 guests and the inn did a great job accomadating everyoneduting the wedding. My husband and I loved our suite. The huge bed was awesome. Room 210 is great. The inn had charm, but still has need to fix some modern amenities. No fridges in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julie G
BethelInn, General Manager at The Bethel Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for comments about your wedding experience here. Our wedding coordinator takes such pride in insuring that all our wedding guests have a memorable experience at our century-old resort. Glad you liked your suite but we’re sorry the remote… we should never be so busy that glitches like that can’t be corrected immediately. It was a tough job retrofitting...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 November 2016

We arrived here without a booking for one night. The receptionist seemed dis-inclined to let us have a room but eventually agreed. Unfortunately although it is a big Resort Hotel they were not serving breakfast the morning we were there. Our room was lovely, with a fire in the hearth to turn on for the heating. Pity because as it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue P
BethelInn, General Manager at The Bethel Inn Resort, responded to this review

So sorry that the ice machine wasn’t quiet during your quiet season stay. We would have been happy to change your room location if we had known it was disturbing you. We have not heard other comments about the mugs we offer to our guests but I would be happy to replace yours if you send me your address. Hope...

129 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (94)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bethel
6.2 km away
Grand Summit Resort at Sunday River
29.3 km away
Town & Country Inn and Resort
31.0 km away
Royalty Inn
Royalty Inn
#3 of 7 in Gorham
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Holidae House Bed & Breakfast
0.3 km away
The Victoria Inn
The Victoria Inn
#7 of 15 in Bethel
237 reviews
2.3 km away
The Inn at the Rostay
The Inn at the Rostay
#3 of 15 in Bethel
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Come experience The Bethel Inn Resort in Bethel, Maine, honored with the 2014 Award of Excellence by TripAdvisor. Just 6 miles from Sunday River Ski Resort, The Inn was recently named "Best of New England" -Top Resorts for Outdoor Sports by New England Travel Magazine. Find guest rooms from traditional Inn rooms to luxury townhomes, many with fireplaces during the winter season. Choose from the comfortable fine dining setting of our Main Dining Room or our casual Millbrook Tavern and Grille with live weekend entertainment. Rela at our health club, featuring a 90° outdoor heated pool, whirlpool, saunas, fitness center and spa services. Plus, enjoy resort activities this summer at our 200 acre resort including our 18 hole, 6,700 yard championship golf course, lake house with canoes & kayaks, tennis, lawn games and more! Sunday River & Mt. Abram Resorts, the Androscoggin River and scenic State Parks are less than 10 minutes away. With an array of professional guide services, world-class fly fishing, canoe/kayak river treks, hiking, ATV mountain adventures, scenic chairlift rides, mountain biking and more just minutes from The Inn. The Bethel Inn Resort is the clear choice for those who love skiing, golf and outdoor recreation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Bethel Inn Resort

Address: 21 Broad Street, On the Common, P.O. Box 49, Bethel, ME 04217
Region: United States > Maine > Bethel
Price Range: $232 - $451 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bethel Inn Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your The Bethel Inn Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bethel Hotel Bethel
Bethel Hotel
The Bethel Inn Resort Maine
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Bethel Inn Resort staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from The Bethel Inn Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't rent a condo unit associated with the Inn.”
 of 5 bubbles Stevenhb8, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms in the main building are convenient to the lobby and tavern.”
 of 5 bubbles TheAmators, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try not to get a room next to the outside door.”
 of 5 bubbles Barry528, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a view over the golf course - away from the Ice Machine.”
 of 5 bubbles suep695, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't eat here. Its essentially a golf course with a bar.”
 of 5 bubbles walkerM379, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5