We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Bethel Inn Resort

    21 Broad St, On the Common, P.O. Box 49, Bethel, ME 04217-4007
    (205) 791-7741
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017 30/10/2017
     2 people are viewing this hotel
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    USD 144*USD 205*
    View Deal
    Traveller (104)
    Room & Suite (16)
    Dining (9)
    Overview
    • Excellent50%
    • Very good25%
    • Average12%
    • Poor9%
    • Terrible4%
    Travellers talk about
    “golf school” (38 reviews)
    “golf course” (82 reviews)
    “harry andrews” (21 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    Kitchenette
    Concierge
    Pets Allowed
    Spa
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Golf Course
    Laundry Service
    Tennis Court
    Shuttle Bus Service
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct.30 Oct.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 144
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 198
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 198
      View Deal
    View all 49 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (346)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 341 reviews

    Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

    What a dump. Paper thin walls, tired old everything, thin floppy mattress, threadbare bleach-smelling towels, old carpets, peeling paint, and the list goes on. I guess if you have to stay here, just don't have your expectations on "resort" or "inn;" it's a motel.

    Thank St27Boston
    Reviewed 1 week ago

    100+ yrs old and showing its age. They advertise a concierge and there is none, its the person on the front desk who happens to be uninformed. Asked about a moose tour and she gave me a # to call, that's it. I called and...More

    Thank SalCT06478
    Reviewed 1 week ago

    From start to finish, our stay at the Bethel Inn was amazing. The hotel is quaint but very comfortable. The staff goes out of their way to welcome you. Our golf pro, Ryan, was patient and knowledgeable and great fun to spend two FULL days...More

    Thank Ginnypembe
    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    I don't write many reviews but our stay was so amazing that I had to write this one. My husband and I went to celebrate our anniversary and take advantage of the great value offered for their golf, eat and stay package. We cannot say...More

    Thank johanne m
    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    Wonderful classic New England Hotel and a great base for seeing the best of the Fall. We only stayed two nights but were made to feel very welcome and would definitely return!! Superb breakfast served on the veranda each day. Feels like you're on a...More

    Thank JohnLoxley
    Similar hotels
    Grand Summit Resort at Sunday River
    139 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Bethel
     
    Sunday River Resort
    93 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Newry
     
    Hampton Inn Augusta
    470 reviews
    #2 of 9 hotels in Augusta
     
    Jordan Hotel and Conference Center
    135 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Newry
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Banquet Room
    • Conference Facilities
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Shuttle Bus Service
    • Breakfast included
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Laundry Service
    • Concierge
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Golf Course
    • Tennis Court
    • Heated pool
    • Outdoor pool
    • Spa
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 142 - USD 338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms ,
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 49
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your The Bethel Inn Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Maine >
    • Bethel
    • Also Known As
    • The Bethel Hotel Bethel ,
    • Bethel Hotel ,
    • The Bethel Inn Resort Maine
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (104)
    Room & Suite (16)
    Dining (9)
    Pool & Beach (8)
    Hotel & Grounds (103)
    Family and Play Areas (2)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Sunday River Resort
    93 reviews
    9.42 km away
     
    Grand Summit Resort at Sunday River
    139 reviews
    6.20 km away
     
    Jordan Hotel and Conference Center
    135 reviews
    11.87 km away
     
    Hampton Inn Augusta
    470 reviews
    78.09 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    22 Broad Street
    314 reviews
    .03 km away
    Brian's
    52 reviews
    .33 km away
    Crossroads Diner
    158 reviews
    1.08 km away
    Sud's Pub
    190 reviews
    .75 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Mount Abraham
    5 reviews
    7.11 km away
    Bethel Outdoor Adventure
    46 reviews
    1.76 km away
    Sunday River Brewing Company
    19 reviews
    5.11 km away
    Maine mineral and gem museum
    13 reviews
    .54 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Jerry H
    15 August 2016|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from wardgarner | Reviewed this property |
    The townhome we stayed in had great, free wifi
    1
    Vote
    mcmover
    26 March 2016|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from bsudipa | Reviewed this property |
    Yes you can avoid staircases.. They have some rooms in ground level too..at the time of booking you can put a remark about the floor choice!!:)
    0
    Votes
    TRINA32752
    21 July 2015|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from BethelInn | Property representative |
    Golf is not included as part of your RCI stay but we do offer a weekly membership that includes unlimited golf at The Bethel Inn Resort, just $129 during the spring and $159 during the summer/fall... for more information or... More
    0
    Votes

    Recently Reviewed Hotels around Bethel

    Room Tips
    "Dont get a room in the main bldg. I cant imagine it being quiet. Get an outer bldg, upper floor but be..."
    Read review
    "The only semi-negative experience was that our bed was super firm. I would ask next time for a medium firm..."
    Read review
    "This visit we stayed in the main Inn, our room was large and quiet with fireplace. Oak building is also very..."
    Read review
    "I can't imagine a bad room in the Inn."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing