We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Victoria Inn

PricelineUSD 130*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 152*
USD 130*
USD 152*
USD 152*
USD 130*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
The Victoria Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

240 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Victoria Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 235: English reviews
Stow, Massachusetts
Reviewed 26 September 2015

This place was not welcoming. We had trouble finding it because the lights were off. The host, who appeared after a long delay, challenged us that we prove we had a reservation by getting out our computer, thought better of that, but failed to turn on the lights for us when we left for dinner, so that we came back...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karen G
Patricia T, Owner at The Victoria Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry you were unhappy with your stay. If you had let us know that the light was off we would have put it on. This was a slight oversight. on our part. Also in 20 years no one has complained about our flagstone pathway. We do ask customers to present a receipt if they have purchased through a...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 21 September 2015

Wonderful experience! Owner Pat was so warm and helpful the entire time - just the right amount of attention. Beautiful 1800's architecture, a delight to experience the historical details of both the inn and the pretty town of Bethel. Central enough near to the NH border for her recommended ME AND NH mountain hikes alike, and NH day trips to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travNews
Providence, Rhode Island
Reviewed 1 September 2015

A historic inn, with window unit A/Cs in every room and breakfast included each morning. Quaint would be a good word to describe this B&B; while the rooms were nothing fancy, they were certainly clean and well-maintained. Victorian style furnishings & decor, with no dust or musty smell, as some other inns we've visited have had. The staff was friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindseym329
Rockport, Maine, United States
Reviewed 17 August 2015

We stayed for a very enjoyable 2 nights. Very friendly host and wait staff. The breakfast was delicious! Scones, muffins, an omelette or eggs cooked to order. The special of the day was a berry filled french toast which was wonderful. The owner gave us great dinner recommendations. The room was clean, comfortable, and well appointed. We will definitely return!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stacy N
Patricia T, Owner at The Victoria Inn, responded to this review

I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay here as much as I enjoyed having you, Stacy! It sounds like the French toast left a good impression, too, and that's just the icing on top of the cake. Thank you so much for leaving this review and spreading the word -- I really appreciate so much. I'm looking forward to...

Haslett, Michigan
Reviewed 16 August 2015

We were tired travelers, and even though it was a little challenging getting to this place (in the heart of an awfully quiet small town) it was fun when we did. The hostess was pleasant, and the house was sprawling and quirky, with all kinds of nooks, crannies, and odd up and down levels. We had a large room at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank flowerdocs
Patricia T, Owner at The Victoria Inn, responded to this review

I'm so glad that your stay here was relaxing and enjoyable! I want the entire family to feel right at home during their stay, so I'm so happy that that came across. It sounds like you stumbled upon some of our favorite local attractions, too, so I hope you enjoyed them as much as we do! Hope to see you...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 4 August 2015

Pat and her staff made my friend Simon and I feel truly welcome during our stay in July 2015. A little bit of extra effort was put into everything from the breakfast to helping us with touring directions. Great main street location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kane_Boardman
Patricia T, Owner at The Victoria Inn, responded to this review

You and Simon are welcome any time, Kane! Thank you so much for sharing your review here with me -- it was an absolute joy to read. Hope to see you guys next time you're in Bethel! Pat T, Owner

Hubbardston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 18 April 2015

We stayed at the Victoria Inn in Feb as part of a last minute ski trip to Sunday River. What a find. Owner was so personable and helpful. Recommended a great place for dinner 22 Broad St. - wonderful meal and staff. Our room was clean and spacious and the breakfast had quite an offering and was very good. Pat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laurie S
Patricia T, Owner at The Victoria Inn, responded to this review

Laurie, I am just so happy to hear you had a wonderful time staying with us on your ski trip! Last minute vacations are always my favorite vacations, so to know we were able to make it special makes my day. Thank you for all your kind words, and we do hope to see you back for more spontaneous adventures...

North Easton, Massachusetts
Reviewed 16 March 2015

The Inn was very quaint in a classic New England Victorian style. The owner and employees went above and beyond to make sure my "picky eating" kids had enough to eat- to the point of making sure something that was not on that morning's menu was available. The room was a single bedroom with TV, moderate sitting area and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark C
Patricia T, Owner at The Victoria Inn, responded to this review

Mark, I'm just so happy to hear you and your kids enjoyed Bethel! It's been our home for so long that we just love sharing it with everyone. And I'm also glad you arrived safe in that snow storm! We were happy we could warm you up and get you ready for the slopes the next day. If you're ever...

Melrose, Massachusetts
Reviewed 12 March 2015

We stayed at The Victoria Inn in Bethel Maine for one night in March as part of a ski trip to Sunday River. It is a beautiful old victorian inn that is clean, comfortable, and cozy. It had easy access to restaurants and skiing. The room was big and very comfortable for 2 kids and 2 adults. LOVED the jacuzzi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina T
Patricia T, Owner at The Victoria Inn, responded to this review

Tina, we were so happy to have you for your family ski trip! To hear you got to stop and spend some time in Bethel, and our extra ski pants were able to save the day! We do hope you'll return one day for another ski trip in the future. We'd love to have you back. Best, Patty

Reviewed 11 March 2015 via mobile

The location was excellent with walking distance to several restaurants, and easy acess to ski resort. Room was very clean and comfortable. Owner extremely welcoming and helpful. Delicious breakfast with blueberry cream cheese French toast. Very good internet connectivity. Overall great place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RazvanTeodorescu
Patricia T, Owner at The Victoria Inn, responded to this review

Well! I am both flattered and happy to finally bump into this review. Thank you dearly for your sweet words about our place. That blueberry cream cheese French toast is a great way to start the day, and so I am just so happy we could share it with you. Hope to see you back for more getaways in the...

81 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (73)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bethel
31.0 km away
Royalty Inn
Royalty Inn
#3 of 7 in Gorham
418 reviews
29.4 km away
Town & Country Inn and Resort
0.3 km away
The Bethel Inn Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Holidae House Bed & Breakfast
0.7 km away
Norseman Inn
Norseman Inn
#10 of 15 in Bethel
48 reviews
2.1 km away
The Inn at the Rostay
The Inn at the Rostay
#3 of 15 in Bethel
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Victoria Inn is a bed and breakfast inn in Bethel, a charming and historic village located the western Maine mountains region. This historic 19th century inn, previously known as the Bethel Inn, has been lovingly restored with the decor and antiques of the romantic Victorian period. We are pleased to offer a variety of lodging accommodations including standard rooms, superior and deluxe rooms, as well as multi-room family suites with lofts. All rooms are decorated with Victorian period furnishings, and offer private baths, cable TV, and room phones with data ports. A delicious full cooked breakfast is included with all of our accommodations. The Victoria Inn is within a short walk to shopping, movie theaters, one of the two renowned local golf courses as well as to Gould Academy, and the National Training Laboratories facilities. Bethel offers a wealth of opportunities for activities including skiing and snowboarding, golfing, hiking, fishing, rafting, and more. Whether you are seeking an active holiday, a romantic getaway, a wedding or anniversary celebration, scenic touring, or a family vacation, plan on staying with us at The Victoria Inn. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Victoria Inn

Address: 32 Main St, Bethel, ME 04217-4010
Region: United States > Maine > Bethel
Price Range: $159 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Victoria Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Victoria Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Victoria Hotel Bethel
The Victoria Inn Bethel, Maine
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Victoria Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“room 2 is large and has a very large bed. Room 3 is newly refurbished”
beautifulgvb, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All second floor rooms are good. Singles and couples should stay on the second floor at the front of the Inn.”
dahan123456789, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose somewhere else”
Nitahud, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room # 2 has a firm king size bed that is just dreamy to float off to the land of nod =)”
WhiteWolfGoddess, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
“room 4 is exceptional with a king bed”
jamesabraham2016, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
USD 130* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 152
Expedia.comUSD 130
Hotwire.comUSD 130
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates