We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge

Orbitz.comUSD 93*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

436 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 429: English reviews
Brunswick, Maine
Reviewed 24 February 2014

My friend Betsey and I needed a couple days to shop and just get away from the endless winter of 2014. We chose Fireside Inn Belfast becasue of the location and had heard great things about it. They did not let us down. The staff was exceptional and very accomodating to our needs. The room was just what we were...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Carole L
Barry_Asalone, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us for your winter get away. This has been the never-ending winter. Thank you too for writing such kind things about the staff, food and the accommodations. I hope that your respite here was enough to get you through to spring. If not, we are here for you. Sincerely, Barry Asalone General Manager

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 3 February 2014

This is a great hotel. Average size rooms. Nearby Belfast which is the most adorable little New England town. Great restaurant and bar on site! Went to a wedding at French's Point and stayed here. This was the most incredible view of the bay!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Joy A
Barry_Asalone, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write. We see many wedding guests from French's Point. It's always a pleasure. I was pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the restaurant here. We hope to see you again. Sincerely, Barry Asalone General Manager

Bangor, Maine
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Rooms ok. Nothing fancy. Hard to adjust temperature since there was not a thermostat on the wall. Had a really difficult time getting the temp right - either too hot or too cold. Slow at restaurant there and prices were high at the restaurant there.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Traveler06232009
Barry_Asalone, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write detailing your recent visit here. I am sorry that we didn't make your stay special. We take great pride in having fun at work and including our guests in that fun. We try never to be "off our game", but perhaps on your visit we were. I hope that you will have...

Hallowell, Maine
Reviewed 27 January 2014

This was the second time I've stayed here in the past six months for business. It's your average motel room: clean and adequately-sized. The view of the water in the morning is definitely a plus. The staff are very courteous and friendly. The phone and in-room refrigerator in my room were not working, but I didn't use them. It was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard H
Barry_Asalone, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge, responded to this review

Thank you for returning and thank you for your review. I am glad that, like last time, you found everything clean and the staff friendly. I am sorry that the refrigerator and phone in your room didn't work. We keep spare phones and refrigerators in stock in case we have a failure. Please let us know while you are with...

Kensington, N.H.
Reviewed 25 January 2014

We came to Belfast for a business meeting, and arranged stayed for a single night When we arrived, we were told there were no reservations made, because their online system had difficulties! Fortunately, they had two rooms, not the ones requested, but acceptable. The desk clerk was busy, and spent as much time on the phone as with us during...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harold B
Barry_Asalone, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We did have some growing pains with Expedia and other 3rd party reservation sites, but those problems have been since fixed. Still, we always perfer to to have our guests call us directly so we can explain all the features we have to offer. I am glad that you had the opportunity to try...

florida
Reviewed 13 December 2013

My husband and I spent 5 nights here . Though the hotel is dated,it is very well kept and the staff is very accommodating from check-in to check-out. Clozan checked us in with a smile and welcomed us making us feel at home. Charlotte was extremely helpful to us and we had good conversation. The staff is not only professional...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank redfishFlorida
Barry_Asalone, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge, responded to this review

Up from Florida this time of year? Thanks for visiting us. Thank you too for your kind words about the cleanliness of your room, the food and service in the restaurant and how you were treated like family by the staff. I hope that you will return again when it is too hot in Florida, but beautiful here. Sincerely, Barry...

Lewiston, Maine
Reviewed 2 December 2013

My recent stay proved to be exactly what I was hoping for! Waking up in the morning to a wonderful view of the ocean was worth it all. The hotel was very busy on the weekend of my visit but the staff did an excellent job keeping everything in order. I've stayed at many hotels with large groups that have...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jessica M
Barry_Asalone, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent visit to Comfort Inn Ocean's Edge. You are correct that we are upgrading to Fireside Inn & Suites on January 1, 2014, ending our affiliation with Comfort Inn. We are proud to be joining the FIreside In & Suites brand. You can understand why, since you say that you have stayed...

Scituate, Massachusetts
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Used Expedia to find this hotel. Am a field engineer and needed to be close to my project job @ MMA. 1st stay on Monday nite 11/11/13. My room was great. Nice flat screen TV and porch over looking the Belfast Bay! Had dinner at the Ocean's Edge Restaurant and it was fabulous! The folks here are warm and inviting....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank John N
Barry_Asalone, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, and thanks for returning to us. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and the food and service in our restaurant. We are the closest full-service hotel to MMA, and we are fortunate to see many family members of MMA students. We hope to serve you on many more visits through the...

Ligonier, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 16 November 2013

My husband ,sister and brother in law and I stayed for a week, would stay here again an again!! Nice rooms great view, good breakfast although if they would have offered a few different breakfast items every couple days, sausage biscuits or bacon would have been nice, but otherwise, HIGHLY RECOMMEND.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda C
Barry_Asalone, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and for staying with your family for a week. I was glad that you enjoyed your stay. I agree with your comment about breakfast: to offer different things on different days. We are currently constrained by Comfort Inn standards on what we can offer for breakfast. When we change to Fireside Inn & Suites in...

Lewiston
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Nothing fancy; but rooms are clean and convenient location. A pleasure to hear desk clerk say "I am lucky because I work for the best company and family around...the Lafayette's." Refreshing to see they take both pride and pleasure in serving the public. Great views from the rooms...quiet and relaxing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lewiston_MEDoogie
Barry_Asalone, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are indeed fortunate to be able to do what we love and get paid for it. I am glad that it shows. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Barry Asalone General Manager

131 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (122)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
1:43
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belfast
1.1 km away
Belfast Harbor Inn
Belfast Harbor Inn
#4 of 8 in Belfast
208 reviews
0.6 km away
Colonial Gables Oceanfront Village
2.3 km away
Belfast Bay Inn
Belfast Bay Inn
#1 of 8 in Belfast
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.3 km away
Lord Camden Inn
Lord Camden Inn
#4 of 10 in Camden
583 reviews
0.6 km away
Seascape Motel and Cottages
1.7 km away
Yankee Clipper Motel
Yankee Clipper Motel
#2 of 8 in Belfast
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Every room has an ocean view, and includes all the amenities you would expect plus a refrigerator and microwave in every room. 2nd and 3rd floor rooms have a balcony, while 1st floor rooms have immediate pool access and a rear door that opens on to our ten acres leading to the water. The property features an indoor heated mineral pool, hot tub and sauna, game room, guest laundry facilities. Free hot breakfast and free WIFI are included. We are connected to Ocean's Edge Restaurant for fresh seafood, steaks and pasta served in a comfortable, casual atmosphere. Join us on the patio in summer for alfresco dining. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge

Address: 159 Searsport Ave, Route 1, Belfast, ME 04915-7100 (Formerly Comfort Inn Ocean's Edge)
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Belfast
Price Range: $122 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Ocean`s Edge Hotel Belfast
Comfort Inn Belfast
Belfast Comfort Inn
Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge Belfast, Maine
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Belfast
#3 Family Hotel in Belfast
#3 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Clearwater, Florida
1 month ago
8 months ago
Apex, North Carolina
over a year ago
Tampa, Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pets are allowed on the 1st floor but not the 2nd or 3rd.”
HeatherNGK, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Since its pet friendly, if you are traveling with one request bottom floor.”
joannh921, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All are good rooms as far as we could tell. It was chilly and rainy out, but the heat system in our room was perfect and quiet.”
SullyBoston, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Top Floor Ocean View and not over the outside deck and breakfast area.”
SV825, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“rooms facing water”
nhcope, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
USD 93* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUSD 93
Booking.comUSD 107
Hotels.comUSD 93
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates