We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Fairfield Inn Bangor

Show Prices
#9 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn Bangor
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

455 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn Bangor
See the most recent reviews
Showing 449: English reviews
Fletcher, North Carolina
Reviewed 8 July 2014

While staying here I needed to do laundry. Sandy, in housekeeping, was a wonderful, considerate helper. She was kind and pleasant. It was such a nice place that we made more reservations in Fairfield Inns.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A H
FFI-Bangor, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Bangor, responded to this review

Dear A H Fletcher, Thank you for such a positive review! We are glad you utilized our laundry room and found our staff helpful. We pride ourselves in having not only a great hotel, but great staff to make memorable experiences. We hope to see you again soon!

little river
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This Fairfield Inn is located off the major junctions of I-95 and 295 just outside of Bangor. It is easy access to travel to the highlands or the coast - 1 to 2 hours depending on where you are headed. The Inn is clean and fairly good sized rooms. This would have been 5 stars except the desk help is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoeT1940
FFI-Bangor, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Bangor, responded to this review

Dear Joe T, Thank you for your review and for staying with us. We love our location and are glad you found it easy and accessible. We hope you choose to stay with us again next time you find yourself traveling to Bangor!

Waverly, Iowa
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We enjoyed our time at the Fairfield. The staff was very friendly, and helpful. The pool and hot tub were great (except the hot tub jets were not working). The breakfast was great in the morning. Clean rooms, lots of space and very nice. We would stay here again! Great price!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aellsonatc
FFI-Bangor, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Bangor, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that we made a positive memory for you and your family. We hope to see you again!

Saint John, Canada
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Me and my hubby go to Bangor every year, and this is where we stay, every time. Staff are always very friendly, very good prices, really quiet and the beds are super comfortable!! We also enjoy the complimentary breakfast, I love the fresh waffles!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole C
FFI-Bangor, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Bangor, responded to this review

Dear Nicole C, Thank you for your review! We always enjoy being your host and are happy you choose to stay with us when you travel down to Bangor. We hope to see you again soon!

Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We use this hotel on average about 3 times per year. All the front desk gals and guys are excellent and very friendly. The rooms are spacious and always clean. No, I don't go over with a magnifying glass or a blue light, but it is clean when compared to other hotels. While most rooms, if not all, have been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mihai1975
FFI-Bangor, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Bangor, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderfully detailed review of our hotel. We are pleased that we are able to provide an efficient stay and it is always our pleasure to hold items that have been shipped to us for you until you arrive. Thank you again, and we hope to see you soon!

Nova Scotia
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Stayed on June 19 and 20. First night could not sleep as a/c was extremely noisy. Next night, soo much noise in the hallways, only one icemaker on the second floor, our floor, so every 5 minutes the noise of the icemaker woke us up, also below our room on the second floor was the entrance and people stood there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KatienovaScotia
Germantown, Tennessee
Reviewed 22 June 2014

My wife and I enjoyed staying here for 1 night before our flight from Bangor back home to Memphis. The hotel is within easy driving distance via Hammond Avenue to downtown Bangor. Also, the hotel is close to the Bangor airport. We recommend using local roads while driving around Bangor since the I-395 interchange very close to the hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Volcam
CJ-Shaw, Manager at Fairfield Inn Bangor, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. Our properties location is just as valuable as our staff and cleanliness of the rooms and we are pleased that you found the hotel meeting and exceeding all of your criteria. I am glad our team provided excellent guest service and we hope you choose to stay with...

Minisink Hills, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We thought the room was over priced. The staff was really wonderful!!! the room was very clean, the beds great. The hot tub broken. I had left my lap top behind and they were so wonderful about it i have t give them 10 stars on guest services.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cemeteryseeker
CJ-Shaw, Manager at Fairfield Inn Bangor, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking time to provide feedback for our hotel. We are pleased that we were able to go above and beyond expectations with your stay and that you were reunited with your laptop quickly and efficiently. We hope you choose to stay with us again next time you and your family is in the Bangor...

Fairbanks, Alaska
Reviewed 21 June 2014

The room was ok. Nothing special. Clean and had a fridge. Beds were comfortable. The room was quiet. The pool was a comfortable temperature. The hot tub was very hot but I like it that way. The jets were broken on the hot tub.Plenty of pool towels. No cookies at check in, they were out. The breakfast was only fair....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MossGlen
CJ-Shaw, Manager at Fairfield Inn Bangor, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking time to write about your recent experience at our hotel. Since your stay with us, we have changed vendors for our breakfast and you may notice a difference in the taste if you choose to stay with us again. I apologize that we were unable to take the coupon for you at this...

Shoreham, New York
Reviewed 12 June 2014

After a long long drive we appreciated this Fairfield Inn. Our room luckily was waiting as reserved with a VERY comfortable bed and clean room.(I'm not to sure if our profile or actual reservation was checked by staff since we were asked for our room preference?) The indoor pool proved a total redemption from our drive,however, the jacuzzi was "HOT"...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vacalot
CJ-Shaw, Manager at Fairfield Inn Bangor, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. We are pleased that we could provide a relaxing stay after a long drive. I apologize for the inconvenience with the Jacuzzi jets, but I am glad you still had a relaxing stay with no interruptions and a great breakfast. Next time you travel through Bangor we hope...

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangor hotels
7.8 km away
Hampton Inn Bangor
Hampton Inn Bangor
#1 of 26 in Bangor
945 reviews
4.6 km away
BEST WESTERN White House Inn
7.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Bangor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Ramada Bangor
Ramada Bangor
#12 of 26 in Bangor
1,145 reviews
2.4 km away
Residence Inn Bangor
Residence Inn Bangor
#7 of 26 in Bangor
120 reviews
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Bangor

Address: 300 Odlin Rd, Bangor, ME 04401
Region: United States > Maine > Bangor
Price Range: $139 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Bangor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott and Orbitz so you can book your Fairfield Inn Bangor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Bangor Hotel Bangor
Fairfield Bangor
Bangor Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Bangor Maine
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Bangor
#8 Romantic Hotel in Bangor
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn Bangor staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Prescott, Arizona
9 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn Bangor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check out the windows if staying there in cold weather....brrr!”
 of 5 bubbles mainegirlone, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room AWAY from the lobby. It's too congested there.”
 of 5 bubbles MaryM533, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you are a smoker - Aim for ground floor in the 140s - Easy access outside.”
 of 5 bubbles Quackerjacks, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“a room on upper floor or, if on first floor, away from lobby area”
 of 5 bubbles dianeh237, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“don't book the room over the entrance it gets a little noisy”
 of 5 bubbles keithcaroline, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5