We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada Bangor

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ramada Bangor
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,159 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ramada Bangor
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,150: English reviews
New Brunswick Canada
Reviewed 17 July 2016

Check in was quick and painless. Our room had a king bed. The room had a funky perfumy smell upon arrival. The red carpet from the 70's needs replacing as well as hall carpets. The ice machine was broken so I suggested to put an out of order sign go to the second floor for ice. Two days later no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
Free_Martin_CHA, General Manager at Ramada Bangor, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We hope you come stay with us again. We can assure you the ice machines work perfectly. Thank you for the kind words about the Breakfast selection and staff. We have future plans to replace some carpet but we try to wait until the off season to do that so we do not disturb our guests. Come see...

Brewer, Maine, United States
Reviewed 15 July 2016

We hosted a birthday party for our daughter here last weekend. We had housemen at our beck and call. They rolled with last minute changes, supplied ice, and assisted in many other ways. I am familiar with Ramada's event pricing, and was actually surprised at how expensive other venues were. Our daughter turned 1, so having a pool party made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LydiaStLouis
Free_Martin_CHA, General Manager at Ramada Bangor, responded to this review

Dear Guest, YES, We Host BIRTHDAY PARTIES, LOTS OF 'EM!!!! Thank you for the kind words. Jessica is a customer service ambassador and leads her staff to be the same way, she's the best. The Bangor Ramada is very fortunate to have a terrific crew that takes pride in their work and exceeding all guest expectations. We look forward to...

Scarborough, Maine
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cariej2016
Free_Martin_CHA, General Manager at Ramada Bangor, responded to this review

Worcester, Massachusetts
Reviewed 13 July 2016

We found the rooms to be clean. However, we were put in a recently renovated room which was along the outside court overlooking the indoor pool. The curtains had to be closed at all times for privacy (being on the first floor). There wasn't a shower curtain in the room but they sent someone to install one in no time...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle T
Wilmington, Delaware
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

I can't believe Ramada allows there name on this property. We weren't expecting the Ritz, Hilton, or Hampton Inn but we did expect better. Building could be better with some minor fixes. First of all, replace the towels, I can't believe they put the towels in our room, I've seen better at Goodwill. Threadbare, worn out, and threads coming off....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brad P
Worcester
Reviewed 11 July 2016

I have been staying here regularly almost 1 night a month for over 10 years and it's always good. The staff is kind. The place is clean.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen B
Free_Martin_CHA, General Manager at Ramada Bangor, responded to this review

Our Motto "Great Rooms, Better Service, Unbeatable Value"....but you just said that! Thank you for your continued business. We have a lot of repeat guests, some have their favorite rooms, favorite sections of the hotel, favorite staff members etc..but the one asset we try to bring to our guests everyday is exactly the title of your review..."consistently good". We appreciate...

West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewed 7 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robyn S
Wethersfield, Connecticut
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Booked this hotel via Priceline. Bought trip insurance in case it was awful. Well, it was beyond awful. The hotel looked like it hadn't been updated (or cleaned) since the 1970s. The shower head was from the '70s as was the coffee maker. Furniture cracked and falling apart. Peeling wallpaper, ceiling cracked and falling, terrible smells. I found an M...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter Q
Free_Martin_CHA, General Manager at Ramada Bangor, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I sure would like to learn more about your stay. You can call me direct at 207-947-6961 to discuss. Some of the items you brought up in your review contradict our recent renovation schedule such as shower heads and coffee makers, they are practically new. Also, if you were in a room with wallpaper peeling and ceiling cracked...

Woodstock, Canada
Reviewed 30 June 2016

I am disappointed in my stay as before I booked this hotel I made sure that there was a shuttle that took you to and from the concert site at Darlings. I was told that they do a shuttle and hope that I stay at their hotel. With this information, I booked the hotel. To my surprise when I checked...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kimbP9521LH
Free_Martin_CHA, General Manager at Ramada Bangor, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We feel we have almost all the wrinkles ironed out when it comes to the concerts. Most hotels do not provide Shuttle access to and from the concert venue because they do not have the vans to transport or the staff. We decided to give it a try and will continue to do so for now because from...

Auburn, Maine
Reviewed 29 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 917larissaa

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangor hotels
0.3 km away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor
0.1 km away
Howard Johnson Inn Bangor
8.0 km away
Hampton Inn Bangor
Hampton Inn Bangor
#1 of 26 in Bangor
961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road
0.4 km away
Quality Inn at Bangor
Quality Inn at Bangor
#12 of 26 in Bangor
817 reviews
7.9 km away
The Country Inn at the Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Bangor Ramada has just finished a new renovation. Part of that renovation includes a brand new swimming pool. Our pool is the newest and largest in the area. The hotel also provides high speed wireless, shuttle service and a full service restaurant. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Bangor

Address: 357 Odlin Road/I-95, Bangor, ME 04401-6794
Region: United States > Maine > Bangor
Price Range: $111 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Bangor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Ramada Bangor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Bangor Hotel Bangor
Bangor Ramada Inn
Ramada Bangor Maine
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Bangor
#8 Family Hotel in Bangor
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Bangor staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Princeville, Hawaii
over a year ago
Skowhegan, Maine
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Bangor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask about "comfy beds" some have been updated and they are worth asking about”
 of 5 bubbles 24sherrye, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Good for park and fly”
 of 5 bubbles heidic471, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Call the hotel personally, they are so helpful at the front desk!”
 of 5 bubbles jessiekaf, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“all the rooms are great”
 of 5 bubbles brendadeschene, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Great Staff”
 of 5 bubbles acassidy65, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5