We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Isle of Capri Casino Hotel Lake Charles

02/04/2017 03/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
Isle of Capri Casino Hotel Lake Charles
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

285 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 284: English reviews
Start your review of Isle of Capri Casino Hotel Lake Charles
 Click to rate
Corpus Christi, Texas
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

For many years my wife and I would meet friends and family members 6-8 times per year at Isle of Capri Lake Charles it's a convenient location for all friends and family to meet. Last weekend we did the same thing we always do made our reservations an drove 5 hours to Isle of Capri only to find when we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank coyl127
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Working in the resort industry I expected more from this property. I'd experienced stays at the Golden Nugget & L'Auberge across the lake from this property (however their prices were in the $300s for 2 weeknights) so I shelled out $140 for an assumption of a resort experience here. I was extremely disappointed. The property is small, only 3 restaurants...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Melissa O
IsleCustomerSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Isle of Capri Casino Hotel Lake Charles, responded to this review

Hi Melissa, we saw your other review as well - please know that your feedback will be seen by the proper department. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us some feedback, and while your stay was less than ideal, we hope you'll decide to give us another chance to host you. We look forward to the opportunity. Thank...

La Porte, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

The shower was so dirty filthy and so next day we told the front desk receptionist and showed her the picture I took of it. she said "was it like that when you got there? Of course it was. It took years and months of not cleaning it to look like that. so she said they would clean it. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hotelreviewer m
IsleCustomerSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Isle of Capri Casino Hotel Lake Charles, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback, and thank you for choosing to spend Spring Break with us. We're glad our staff was able to assist you with the shower. While some rooms are older than others, we expect all of them to be cleaned and well-serviced. Thank you for bringing it to their attention. We hope you had fun on the casino...

Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The reservation is a bit confusing because it says casino hotel yet you stay across the parking lot at the Inn at Ilse of Capri. I was a bit annoyed that I went to check in at the casino and was unable to get out of the rain because the awning was blocked off. I checked in at the casino...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beth V
IsleCustomerSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Isle of Capri Casino Hotel Lake Charles, responded to this review

Hi Beth, we appreciate you leaving us with some feedback. Every bit of it is helpful, and allows us to make improvements. We hope you received excellent service during your time here, as well as had fun on the casino floor once you made it over. Additionally, we want all of our guests to feel safe and comfortable during their...

Saint Augustine, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Basically the room was ok but the other guest were questionable. A lot of door slamming and loud talking in the hallway. People next room were loud till 2am. Kept coming and going. Crying child and yelling Mother. I'd say stay in a hotel where the clientele were a little more up scale. This hotel was not cheap. Wouldn't stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joanc991
IsleCustomerSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Isle of Capri Casino Hotel Lake Charles, responded to this review

Hi Joan, we appreciate the feedback about your stay with us. We want all of our guests to feel welcome and comfortable. However, it seems there were some external sources preventing that. We'll continue to work to make sure our guests are taken care, and we hope you'll decide to stay with us again. Thank you for your time.

Spicewood, Texas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We booked this room with the understanding it was at the hotel and casino. After a long day, we arrived and unloaded our two small children and lots of luggage at the lobby. No one was at the front to help with doors or luggage. There was one person working the front desk. She was very nice, at least, but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Casie H
IsleCustomerSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Isle of Capri Casino Hotel Lake Charles, responded to this review

Hi Casie, we appreciate you staying with us. However, we will be sure to pass along your concerns. We want all of our guests to be comfortable while here, and it seems we could have done more for you. We hope you still had fun at the casino, and we look forward to hosting you again. Thank you for your...

Memphis
Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

Our family of 3 spent two nights here while we attended a sporting competition. The room was good, clean. Large bathroom with a garden tub. We stayed in the portion of the "resort" that adjoined to the casino. This made easy access to restaurants but we only ate at "The Lone Wolf Express". We could order from the restaurant but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsJ610
IsleCustomerSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Isle of Capri Casino Hotel Lake Charles, responded to this review

We appreciate the feedback. From what you describe, it sounds like the majority of your stay went well, including your hotel room, the food & service, and especially our housekeeping staff. Thank you for giving them a shout out, they do a wonderful job. Also, feel free to reach out to us about our facilities at any time, we'd be...

Grubville, Missouri
Reviewed 28 January 2017

Rooms way over priced. Carpet so nasty I won't even go bare footed. Two sandwiches at snack bar cost 22.00 never again here!!! Beds are old and wore out. Bathroom has crude in every corner an bathtub has stains.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank seeunmo
IsleCustomerSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Isle of Capri Casino Hotel Lake Charles, responded to this review

Hi there, we appreciate the feedback. We will pass this along for you, so please rest assured that the proper department will see it. We'll be able to use this to make necessary improvements. While your review discusses areas for improvement, we hope you enjoyed the casino and had fun during your time here. We know we can do much...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 27 January 2017

We used to go to the Isle of Capri all the time....Loved playing the 3 card poker table, as well as Let it ride. We stopped in there the first of the year, and I can see why I haven't been there in awhile. It is very "let Go", but I think with a little love and care the Isle...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LovesTheTables
IsleCustomerSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Isle of Capri Casino Hotel Lake Charles, responded to this review

Hi there, we appreciate the review! It sounds like you've been a fan for a long time, and we appreciate you making a return visit recently. We are always trying to improve, so we hope you'll continue to visit and witness the positive changes. We're glad you still had fun, and even happier that you still notice the great people...

Spicewood
Reviewed 18 January 2017

The Isle has the best slot payouts in Lake Charles. The table games you have a chance here better than some other places in LC. The buffet is not very good. The Tower Hotel is where everyone says you need to stay when staying at the Isle. We stayed recently in the Inn that was all they had that night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 29randelr
IsleCustomerSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Isle of Capri Casino Hotel Lake Charles, responded to this review

We appreciate the feedback, Randel. We're glad you've had some luck on our slots and tables, and we hope you continue to do so! As for the food, we do put a lot of work into making sure our food quality is top notch, so we hope you'll give it another shot. We get a lot of compliments about it....

106 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (94)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westlake
3.6 km away
Golden Nugget Hotel
Golden Nugget Hotel
#1 of 33 in Lake Charles
1,178 reviews
4.2 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Lake Charles Casino Area
4.2 km away
Hampton Inn Lake Charles
Hampton Inn Lake Charles
#3 of 33 in Lake Charles
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lake Charles Casino Area
6.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Prien Lake Inn & Suites
4.3 km away
SpringHill Suites Lake Charles
SpringHill Suites Lake Charles
#5 of 33 in Lake Charles
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Isle of Capri Casino Hotel Lake Charles is your friendly Westlake gaming destination. We offer more than 1,000 slot machines and 40 table games including roulette, craps, blackjack, and poker. Extend your stay as a guest in our hotel. We feature two hotel towers providing upscale and comfortable accommodations. The action includes exciting promotions, delicious dining options, and headliner performances. We look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Isle of Capri Casino Hotel Lake Charles

Address: 100 Westlake Ave, Westlake, LA 70669
Region: United States > Louisiana > Westlake
Price Range: $106 - $336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Isle of Capri Casino Hotel Lake Charles 3.5*
Number of rooms: 493
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Isle of Capri Casino Hotel Lake Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isle Of Capri Westlake
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Isle of Capri Casino Hotel Lake Charles staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Isle of Capri Casino Hotel Lake Charles staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Reservations are not honored”
 of 5 bubbles coyl127, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles 280melissao, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Check your shower to see it is clean! Wifi didn't work unless you had a password.”
 of 5 bubbles hotelreviewerm, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go to another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles joanc991, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles freds398, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
*
View Deal
Expedia.com
Hotels.comUSD 115
Travelocity
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates