We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Monroe West

Expedia.comUSD 67*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 94*
USD 67*
Great Deal
USD 68*
USD 68*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Monroe West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

216 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 216: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Monroe West
 Click to rate
Bossier City, Louisiana
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My family have been long-time Wyndham guests. This Super 8 was not indicative of a normal Wynhdam hotel. The staff was rude but professional and the cost was way more than what we received. The pool wasn't open during the times it said it was going to be either.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gracej709
Gina R, General Manager at Super 8 Monroe West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Guest feedback is a key factor in our hotel's success. I am sorry to hear that you did not have a super stay. Our pool operating hours are from 10 AM to 10 PM. It opened for the season only a couple of weeks ago and...

Mcalester
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Exceptional for the money! Gave an AARP discount. Convenient location. Next to Walmart. Close to good restaurants. Staff was so friendly and helpful! Room was quiet. Bed was comfy. Room was clean!!!! Nice cold air! Thank you Susan and chanette for being so nice! Susan went out of her way to help me get my Windham rewards added on as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda R
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Gina R, General Manager at Super 8 Monroe West, responded to this review

Dear Brenda, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review. I will be sure to share all of your compliments to the rest of the team so that they know that their hard work is appreciated. We can't wait to have you stay again next time you are in town! Have a super day. Sincerely,...

Dry Prong, Louisiana
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G5662JBjessicac
Gina R, General Manager at Super 8 Monroe West, responded to this review

Spring, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We pulled in just at dark, room was clean, bathroom was clean, bed was good. We did eat at the Mexican food restaurant, good food, and service at value price. Will stay again when in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikenO1808LI
Gina R, General Manager at Super 8 Monroe West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am very delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful time at our property. We can't wait to see you again on your next visit. Sincerely, Gina Rendon

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good hotel for a short stay. Clean rooms, great location, accurate rates. Overall, I will stay again and recommend to anyone in need of a stop over.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 172patricek
Gina R, General Manager at Super 8 Monroe West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed our property. We can't wait to see you again on your next visit. Have a super day! Sincerely, Gina Rendon

Mooringsport, Louisiana
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank S7003DLsusanp
Gina R, General Manager at Super 8 Monroe West, responded to this review

West Monroe, Louisiana
Reviewed 21 April 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank donoldsherrab
Gina R, General Manager at Super 8 Monroe West, responded to this review

Alexandria, Louisiana
Reviewed 18 April 2017

Stayed 1 night @ this motel, everything was very good! The room was very clean, bed very comfortable, service was AWARD WINNING. Will definitely recommend this location, and will stay their again. Pool was not open doing my stay but, looked very clean & is due to open the 2 week in May.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BUFFYG2311
Gina R, General Manager at Super 8 Monroe West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review! I will pass your compliments to the rest of the team so they know their hard work is appreciated. We hope to see you back soon to take advantage of our pool. Have a super day! Sincerely, Gina Rendon

Homerville, Georgia
Reviewed 14 April 2017

great motel from check in (young lady at desk) was very helpful gave me a list of restaurants (which i failed to follow see review on mexican restaurant ) the room was clean with plenty of linens and great pillows. i would recommend this property to any one down stair room by pool but was very quite no issue with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eugene B
Gina R, General Manager at Super 8 Monroe West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am delighted to hear that you had a super stay! Guest feedback is a key factor in our property's success. I will be sure to share your review with the rest of the team to let them know their hard work is appreciated. We can't wait to...

Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 25 March 2017

This was a dump!! The bathroom was dirty (dirt all over tub and floor and dead bugs on the floor. The carpet was filthy & the air conditioner made so much noise, it was impossible to sleep! Horrible night!!!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank donnapE6595HR
Gina R, General Manager at Super 8 Monroe West, responded to this review

Dear Donna, Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit. I am sorry to hear that you did not have a super stay. We take great pride in our high standards of cleanliness and guest satisfaction. Unfortunately you visited during a time when we did not meet those standards. I would like to assure you that we...

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Monroe
0.4 km away
Red Roof Inn West Monroe
Red Roof Inn West Monroe
#8 of 14 in West Monroe
210 reviews
0.5 km away
Best Western West Monroe Inn
Best Western West Monroe Inn
#4 of 14 in West Monroe
251 reviews
0.4 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#13 of 14 in West Monroe
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn of West Monroe
Comfort Inn of West Monroe
#10 of 14 in West Monroe
104 reviews
1.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites West Monroe
7.1 km away
Super 8 Monroe
Super 8 Monroe
#8 of 14 in Monroe
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Super 8 Monroe West

Address: 1101 Glenwood Dr, West Monroe, LA 71291-5503
Region: United States > Louisiana > West Monroe
Price Range: $78 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Monroe West 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Super 8 Monroe West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Monroe West staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Monroe West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“good location very quite and clean”
806eugeneb, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I couldn't hear any traffic or noise from outside.”
491katyw, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“get a room in the back of the hotel, it will be much quieter away from the freeway.”
358jimb, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't come here.”
informed_preacher, 14 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Back side was quieter”
janetb992, 23 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
USD 67* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUSD 68
TravelocityUSD 68
HotelQuicklyUSD 94
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates