We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wyndham Garden Shreveport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Wyndham Garden Shreveport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

156 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 154: English reviews
Start your review of Wyndham Garden Shreveport
 Click to rate
Granbury
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

I stayed for two nights during a conference which was held at the hotel. Though the staff was friendly, and the room was comfortable, I was disappointed. He facilities were old and needed some repair. Also, I called for rom service twice and both times never got an answer. Same thing with the front desk. I would not stay here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dena D
Bettendorf, Iowa
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Spring Break -Traveled with 2 teenagers who had their own space (that was a plus). The hotel is not a new model but so worth staying. This hotel has a lot to offer such as the size of the rooms, location, food, staff, etc. Now to be more specific. The rooms were a nice size. We were in a 2-bedroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bake2u2
GSManagement, Manager at Wyndham Garden Shreveport, responded to this review

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay during your spring break! Thank you so much for the excellent feedback on our location, our guestrooms, dining and service to be exceptional. We have an excellent team of associates and managers here at Wyndham Garden Shreveport who strive to help make our guests experience a memorable one. We're...

Metairie, Louisiana
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The GM was grear. We enjoyed the ban ride from the airport. The GM was kind enough to drive us back to the airport. TWO BIG BLONDS

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank janetsT3370WB
GSManagement, Manager at Wyndham Garden Shreveport, responded to this review

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay! Thank you so much for taking the time to write such wonderful words about your stay with us. We are very happy to hear that our General Manager assisted to elevate your hotel experience. We can't wait to welcome you back again! With many thanks from all of us...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Older hotel that's been recently renovated, that's a plus, except that the place is filthy and uncared for. On the plus side, the bed and linens are comfortable. The temperature is adjustable. Otherwise, carpets and walls dirty, counters cracked and smeared with grimy caulking, dresser is broken, lockbox doesn't work, bathtub with cheap newer but dirty tiles and don't even...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Skieangel
GSManagement, Manager at Wyndham Garden Shreveport, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are always listening and are so sorry to hear that you felt your stay was a disappointment. Most disheartening is hearing that you were left with the impression that our staff doesn't care - we are so sorry that is how you were made to feel and while we cannot undo...

Cleveland, United States
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

the lobby was clean, very nice updated decorations, the greeter at the desk was kind and friendly. Initial appearance is a very up scale hotel. I went to the back to the door the greeter suggested to enter to get closest to my room. I began to feel very uncomfortable. The light for the elevator button for my floor wasn't...

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane M
GSManagement, Manager at Wyndham Garden Shreveport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback on your recent stay here with us. We strive to provide our guests with the best service and product, and when you feel that we had failed to meet your expectations, it is extremely important for us to know. We're sorry to hear about the discomfort you experienced in...

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed at the Wyndham Garden in Shreveport as part of an annual meeting of a professional association. The room was the usual excellent Wyndham product. Meeting rooms were converted bedrooms, but not so bad as sometimes seen. The food at banquets was abundant, well prepared and varied. I understand that the convention room and catering charges were a bit above...

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y1484RMpaulh
GSManagement, Manager at Wyndham Garden Shreveport, responded to this review

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay! Thank you so much for the excellent feedback on our meeting rooms, our food selection and friendly staff. We have an excellent team of associates here at Wyndham Garden Shreveport who strive to help make our guests experience a memorable one. We're so happy to hear that good service...

Lafayette, Louisiana
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We are still waiting to have our receipt emailed to us. Their computers are constantly down. The room a/c units are crazy loud and you can't count on always having hot water. The elevator shakes likes crazy. Employees are all very nice.

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna P
GSManagement, Manager at Wyndham Garden Shreveport, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on your recent stay and for your kind words about our wonderful staff at Wyndham Garden Shreveport! We apologize that there is a delay in emailing you a receipt and for any inconvenience you encountered during your stay with us. We have informed our operations team to follow up with you. Thank...

Reviewed 1 week ago

I really enjoyed my stay at this location. From the check-in process until my check-out process it was the best customer services experience. The rooms are clean and the people friendly and accommodating. The general appearance of the hotel was neat and inviting. The rooms are spotless, and the people are welcoming, and helpful. The appearance of the hotel outside,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kailand S
GSManagement, Manager at Wyndham Garden Shreveport, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your very kind compliments. Nothing makes us happier than to hear that our guests are so happy with our hotel and find everything from our guestrooms, dining and service to be exceptional. We appreciate your feedback on service level and our food and beverage offerings and will pass on your remarks to our culinary and...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I had a GREAT 4 night stay. The room was very clean, the beds were extremely soft and there was always hot water. The employees were very nice and helpful. This hotel is in a great location and very close to everything, such as restaurants,shopping, etc. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Madison C
rimi187, Manager at Wyndham Garden Shreveport, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your very kind compliments. Nothing makes us happier than to hear that our guests are so happy with our hotel and find everything from our guestrooms, dining and service to be exceptional. Thank you for your loyalty to our hotel and for taking the time to write such wonderful words about your stays with us....

Statesville, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is over priced. U would think that because its Wyndham it would be VERY nice! Especially at 98.00 a night! No...the elevator is scary. Only way to get on 6th floor is with your Key, that has to be scanned in elevator. Well. Good luck with that. There is no free breakfast! The establish here is very expensive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deidre S
rimi187, Manager at Wyndham Garden Shreveport, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and for your kind words about our location of the hotel. We are sorry to hear that you felt our nightly rates were overpriced and that concerns us as we certainly don't wish for our guests to leave feeling that way. As added feature, card key access is required to our Club...

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shreveport hotels
2.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Shreveport-South
2.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Shreveport
12.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
#10 of 37 in Shreveport
585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Shreveport Airport
13.5 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites I-20
Sleep Inn & Suites I-20
#4 of 37 in Shreveport
229 reviews
5.0 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Shreveport's only Full Service Wyndham Property with upscale comfort, amenities and service to delight the very keen traveler. Perfectly and conveniently located straight off Interstate 49 on East 70th Street Exit, we're three short blocks to major shopping plazas and popular restaurant venues in every direction. We also offer an on-site restaurant with a great selection of breakfast, lunch and dinner items with a full bar ready to please your taste buds. We are also the only property in the area with an exclusive Executive Club Level - pay a little more to get a lot more in style and privacy! Key access only, your Executive Club level room comes a bit larger with larger HDTV Screens, bathrobes/slippers, great views and complimentary nightly receptions with hor'doeuvres, a selection of water, sodas, beer and spirits, plus lots of comfy space to stretch and relax. Executive Club level guests will also enjoy a complimentary continental breakfast each morning. We are conveniently located just 6 miles from the Airport (SHV) and 10 minutes to Bossier City's exciting casinos! You can also find us close to LSU, Century Link, Asian Gardens of Shreveport, Barksdale AFB, East Bank Theater, the Jazz and Blues Festivals, Shreveport Metropolitan Ballet and so much more! We also boast our extensive meeting and event facilities - one of of the largest in the area at 15,554-square-feet of flexible space, and ideal for conferences, social events and weddings, with contemporary space to accommodate up to 640 attendees. We are perfect for business, pleasure or just stopping over. We promise you a warm, genuine Southern Louisiana welcome, a comfortable and stress-free stay, and unparalleled service that will make you feel glad you came! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Shreveport

Address: 1419 E. 70th St., Shreveport, LA 71105 (Formerly Clarion Hotel Shreveport)
Region: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Price Range: $126 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Shreveport 3*
Number of rooms: 267
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Garden Shreveport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Shreveport
Shreveport Clarion
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wyndham Garden Shreveport staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Saint Amant, Louisiana
8 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Garden Shreveport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room's on floor 6 (Concierge) have a special touch!”
 of 5 bubbles kailands, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Do not waste your money or Wyndham points here!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles cherylk388, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room close to the lobby.”
 of 5 bubbles msinco1, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“3rd was quiet 5th and 6th noisy”
 of 5 bubbles 800joang, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The rooms on the 6th floor was large.”
 of 5 bubbles perkybillybob, 3 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5