We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn & Suites Shreveport-South

PricelineUSD 133*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 281*
USD 133*
Great Deal
USD 136*
USD 138*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn & Suites Shreveport-South
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

346 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 345: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton Inn & Suites Shreveport-South
 Click to rate
New Orleans, United States
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

The hotel is the worst Hilton brand and Hampton I ever stayed at. I am currently a diamond member and this hotel is the worst and disgusting. The third floor rooms smell bad!!! It seems like their were leaks in the rooms and they tried to fix them, but didn't fix the stupid smell. They are short on staff and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hadi A
Livingston, New Jersey
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a Hampton Inn and as such is a quality place. With digital check-in, you know what your room looks like. The staff is friendly, competent and available for your needs. Breakfast is complimentary with wide selections of breads, cereals, waffles, eggs and yogurts. Four different coffees and juices are available. The heated indoor pool and hot tub are...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank FREDERICK F
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Andie C, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Shreveport-South, responded to this review

Dear FREDERICK F; Thank you for your recent visit with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites Shreveport/South. We appreciate all kind feedback regarding our staff and property. I am pleased that you had such a pleasant stay with us. We work very hard as a team to make sure each guest stay is exceptional. Thank you for choosing Hampton...

Buckley, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Everything was perfect. The location was in a great spot for me. The food in the area is the best. Front desk was very helpful when picking out dining. The only thing that would be better, is if they had dining, lounge, ect.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 229traciei
Andie C, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Shreveport-South, responded to this review

Dear 229traciei; Thank you for your recent visit with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites, Shreveport/South. We appreciate all kind feedback regarding our staff and property. I am pleased that you had such a pleasant stay with us while you were in town. We work very hard as a team to make sure each guest stay is exceptional. Thank...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was so dirty! Stains on the bench, strange substance smeared on bathroom door jam and dirty walls. No lightbulb in our lamp. Hotel recently had a pipe burst on the 2nd floor and there must be water damage because my room smelled like mold. The staff tried to cover up the smell with air freshener. The air vents are...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lauranE9576CI
Andie C, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Shreveport-South, responded to this review

Dear lauranE9576CI; Thank you for your recent visit with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites, Shreveport/South. We appreciate all kind feedback regarding our staff and property. I would like to apologize about your room conditions, and also thank you for the patience you had while we are trying to get our property back in order from the pipe bust....

Gilsum, New Hampshire, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is probably my 5th stay to this Shreveport hotel. The rooms are always clean and the staff is always pleasant and helpful. The location is perfect for my stay as well and the breakfast provided does the trick.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin03448
Andie C, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Shreveport-South, responded to this review

Dear Robin03448; Thank you for your recent visit with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites Shreveport/South. We appreciate all kind feedback regarding our staff and property. I am pleased that you had a pleasant stay with us while you were in town. We work very hard as a team to make sure each guest stay is exceptional. Thank you...

Alexandria, Louisiana
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was beautiful, very clean, and excellent decor. The staff was very pleasant and professional. The complimentary WiFi worked great. The complimentary breakfast was very good, and was kept stocked and clean. I recommend this hotel highly!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank brendacX784LL
Andie C, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Shreveport-South, responded to this review

Dear brendacX784LL; Thank you for your recent visit with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites, Shreveport/South. We appreciate all kind feedback regarding our staff and property. I am pleased that you had such a pleasant stay with us. We work very hard as a team to make sure each guest stay is exceptional. Thank you for choosing Hampton by...

Shreveport, LA, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Without repairs / updates, I will consider other options when returning to the Shreveport area. Hotel did not live up to the Hampton's Inn standards experienced in other of the chain properties. The location was the best part of our stay.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank adriankellm
Andie C, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Shreveport-South, responded to this review

Dear adriankellm; Thank you for your recent visit with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites Shreveport/South. We appreciate all kind feedback regarding our staff and property. I would like to apologize about the issues you faced while staying at our property. We work very hard as a team to make sure each guest stay is exceptional. Thank you for...

Lake Charles, Louisiana
Reviewed 16 April 2017

Great staff, very clean lobby, hallways, elevators, breakfast area, parking lot, and especially ROOMS!! Outstanding Hampton Inn experience! Have stayed at this hotel 3 times prior to this April visit and have never been disappointed!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 501sandim
Andie C, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Shreveport-South, responded to this review

Dear 501sandim; Thank you for your recent visit with us here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Shreveport/South. We appreciate all kind feedback regarding our staff and property. I am pleased that you had such a pleasant stay with us. We work very hard as a team to make sure each guest stay is exceptional. Thank you for choosing Hampton...

Grand Prairie, Texas
Reviewed 16 April 2017

Good location, great staff, however had an incident with 2 rooms regarding lack of cleanliness. The first one rebaked of foul odor that smelled like urine in the carpet. The great HSR immediately moved us to another which he upgraded for the inconvenience. Found someone's dirty clothes which included underwear laying behind the bathroom door in plain sight. That caused...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia W
Andie C, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Shreveport-South, responded to this review

Dear Cynthia W; Thank you for your recent visit with us here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Shreveport/South. We appreciate all kind feedback regarding our staff and property. I would like to apologize about the issues you faced when checking into our hotel. I am unsure of how this situation occurred but I can assure you the issues have...

Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 12 April 2017

We always stay here. Great location, clean hotel and the people are pleasant. Plenty of parking and plenty of options to eat. Workout facility good size and all equipment working. Very clean breakfast area.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidbP9440MB
Andie C, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Shreveport-South, responded to this review

Dear davidbP9440MB; Thank you for your recent visit with us here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Shreveport/South. We appreciate all kind feedback regarding our staff and property. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We work very hard as a team to make sure each guest stay is exceptional. Thank you for choosing Hampton by...

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shreveport hotels
10.3 km away
The Remington Suite Hotel and Spa Shreveport
13.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
#10 of 37 in Shreveport
605 reviews
10.6 km away
Hilton Shreveport
Hilton Shreveport
#2 of 37 in Shreveport
975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 km away
Hampton Inn Shreveport Airport
11.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Shreveport West
14.8 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites I-20
Sleep Inn & Suites I-20
#6 of 37 in Shreveport
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Shreveport-South

Address: 8340 Millicent Way, Shreveport, LA 71115-5206
Region: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Price Range: $170 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Shreveport-South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Shreveport-South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Shreveport-South Hotel Shreveport
Hampton Inn And Suites Shreveport-South
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Shreveport
#3 Romantic Hotel in Shreveport
#3 Business Hotel in Shreveport
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Shreveport-South staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
3 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Shreveport-South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid room 212 or rooms near elvator”
Atlanta_GeorgiaTerry, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Excellent for business travelers.”
dayakarr2015, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Suite rooms are very large”
pawjojo, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't get a room at the end of the hall next to the stairwell, because you can hear people walking up and down the stairs at night.”
119christiel, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Tell the front desk people what you want and they will set you up perfectly.”
528donaldl, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
USD 133* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 136
Expedia.comUSD 138
AMOMAUSD 281
View all 15 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates