We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

554 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 550: English reviews
Baton Rouge, United States
Reviewed 28 March 2016

The staff was very friendly and courteous, loved my room very clean with lots of room for bags, computer, etc. The pillows were soft and the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was sparkling clean with lots of towels. The best part; a coffee machine with coffee in the room, I was in heaven.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol G
Allie G, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are pleased to hear it was a five star experience; with friendly staff, and a clean and comfortable room! We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 28 March 2016

Wonderful hotel. Very clean well maintained and secure place to stay. We were staying with 2 of our granddaughters and felt well taken care of. Everything worked, everything was clean and well maintained. The beds were very comfortable. Good choice for a comfortable stay. The room had 2 queen beds and is a bit on the small side. But if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cms28269
Allie G, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay and appreciate your kind remarks. I am pleased to hear it was clean and comfortable. We hope to welcome you back the next time you are in Shreveport.

Conway, Arkansas
Reviewed 27 March 2016

Internet was awful had poor connection. Breakfast was nasty, tables were dirty, waitress didn't bother cleaning my table. Had one bite and left. Eggs were like jelly. Soaked in grease. Bacon was chewy and old.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aaronw596
Allie G, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am very sorry to hear that the breakfast and internet failed to exceed your expectations. I can assure you that we take all guest remarks very seriously and all of this will be properly addressed. I sincerely hope that we can welcome you back in the...

Desoto
Reviewed 24 March 2016

We worked directly with the sales manager and he was rude and sarcastic. He did not want to help us and he ignored us after he felt like he was finished speaking with us. He didn't try to accommodate us at all. He directed us to the general manager and she was just as bad as the sales manager. To...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Quanesha S
Allie G, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport, responded to this review

On behalf of the hotel and the corporate offices, I am very sorry to hear that we failed to meet your expectations during your stay. I can assure you that take all guest comments and remarks very seriously and everything you have mentioned has been addressed. We want each and every guest to have the best experience possible from the...

Sugar Land, Texas
Reviewed 23 March 2016

I loved this Hotel,it was convenient to the highway, the food, and shopping were all within a 2 block area. The Hotel staff were very friendly and a very pristine property. I would definitely stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie G
Allie G, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport, responded to this review

Thanks you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I am pleased to hear that it was great overall; the location convenient, staff friendly and property pristine. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Cedar Hill, United States
Reviewed 23 March 2016

The sales manager and the general manager have poor customer service and they are not in the business of accommodating guests. We stayed for the weekend and never got our beds made. On top of that we were traveling with a group of children and they did not want to honor our tax exempt form. Last year when we stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kori T
The Woodlands, Texas
Reviewed 17 March 2016 via mobile

Stayed here with college baseball team. The staff was very accommodating. Only thing I did not like was there was no breakfast included. The room was clean and the bathroom was very nice. We stayed on the first floor and we did not have a lot of hall noise. The lobby is very cozy with a fireplace.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randy A
Allie G, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We are pleased to hear that it was a great stay with a nice clean room and little noise. Unfortunately, we do not provide a free breakfast per Hilton standards but we still hope you enjoyed the variety of choices. Thank you again and we hope...

Springdale, AR
Reviewed 15 March 2016

We found ALL the staff very friendly and kind. One did not pass us without greeting us and asked if we needed anything. We prayed for the staff member whose Mom is going through Chemo & Dialysis and is working 2 jobs - stay strong girl. We had expressed changing one of our rooms from a king to a double...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cody32
Allie G, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I am pleased to hear the staff was very friendly and kind. We try to make sure that each and every guest feels welcome and at home. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Shreveport, United States
Reviewed 14 March 2016

I decided to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Hotel due to the location of the hotel as well as the quality of the room at the reasonable rates provided. I love being able to enjoy a great night's rest after a long day of work and no play and my bed was able to provide the rest I needed....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crystal K
Allie G, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay and sharing all your kind remarks. I am so pleased to hear you are able to unwind, get a great nights rest and the staff is always friendly and helpful. We are honored to be your hotel of choice when visiting Shreveport and look forward to welcoming you back...

Valparaiso, Florida
Reviewed 9 March 2016 via mobile

I booked my stay over the phone and did not get a confirmation. When I showed up, I was told I was a no-show for the day before. Margarita at the front desk "fixed" it and we got a wonderful room at a great price. Thanks Hilton for hiring superb employees!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamesaM3753BT
Allie G, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I am so pleased to hear that Margarita was able to help you with your reservation and you loved your room. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

95 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
1:47
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (64)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shreveport hotels
12.3 km away
Hilton Shreveport
Hilton Shreveport
#1 of 37 in Shreveport
854 reviews
1.3 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Shreveport
2.8 km away
Hampton Inn Shreveport Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Shreveport West
12.4 km away
The Remington Suite Hotel and Spa Shreveport
1.0 km away
Homewood Suites Shreveport
Homewood Suites Shreveport
#8 of 37 in Shreveport
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport hotel is centrally located just off Interstate 20 in the premier Financial Plaza district. Near Shreveport Regional Airport, our comfortable Shreveport, Louisiana hotel is the perfect choice for business and leisure travelers. Place a bet at the nearby casino or enjoy a stroll through Shreveport’s scenic parks. Stay in a spacious guest room or suite at this Shreveport hotel, all of which offer complimentary high-speed internet access and bright, contemporary décor.Work out in the hotel’s fitness center with free weights and cardiovascular machines, or borrow a Stay Fit Kit® from reception to work out in the comfort of your room. Swim laps in the indoor swimming pool or enjoy a relaxing dip in the whirlpool spa. Start each day with a delicious cooked-to-order breakfast, and savor classic dishes at the Great American Grill® restaurant. Grab snacks and beverages from the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry convenience store, and keep up with work in the 24-hour business center. The hotel’s 3,212 sq. ft. Grand Ballroom accommodates up to 400 guests in elegant surroundings, and is perfect for conference and other social events. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport

Address: 5971 Financial Plz, Shreveport, LA 71129-2613
Region: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Price Range: $120 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport Regional Airport / Bossier City Hotel Shreveport
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Shreveport
#7 Family Hotel in Shreveport
#8 Business Hotel in Shreveport
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Hilton Head, South Carolina
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on the first floor and experienced no problem sleeping or visiting. We had a very nice stay!!”
 of 5 bubbles 528donaldl, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Always pick high floor for quieter rooms”
 of 5 bubbles otisskavier, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Best tip - get a room in another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles SafetyPro-VA, 18 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Bad Customer Service”
 of 5 bubbles 329quaneshas, 23 Mar 2016 | Read review
“If you need a change, just ask the front desk - most of the time, they are able to find it!”
 of 5 bubbles Cody32, 14 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay