We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sleep Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Sleep Inn
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

64 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 63: English reviews
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

I stayed here one night on Oct 18th. I wasn't in my room 5 minutes and a large cockroach appeared on the side of my bed. It was in no hurry to scramble away and even allowed me time to take pictures as proof. All the while waving his antennae as if licking his chops! I packed up and moved... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ed B
Coty C, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Ed, I am sorry to hear about your less than pleasant stay at out hotel. We strive to present a clean and comfortable atmosphere so your stay can be as enjoyable as possible. I hope that you give us another chance to wow you if you come back through Lafayette. Yours in Hospitality, Coty Carver More 

Cogan Station, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 19 September 2016

The room wasn't great, and some things didn't work, but the staff tried hard to make things right. I was especially grateful to Cody and Brandi (not sure if spellings are right!) at the desk, and Theresa in housekeeping for their wonderful service! They made my stay pleasurable!

Helpful?
Thank rubycee2016
Coty C, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Rubycee, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We strive to make sure all of our guests feel that we make every effort to make things right. I hope that you will give us another chance to impress you. I will be sure to let Brandi and Theresa know kind words you have expressed. Yours in Hospitality,... More 

Freeport, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2016

First room we were put into the light bulb in the bathroom was out. That was no problem and I asked for it to be replaced. The woman stated that there was no one there to do so, instead she moved us to a different room. I was thankful that she was trying to find a way to fix the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nakita_K
Coty C, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Nakita, Thank you for taking the time to give us your candid review. We appreciate all feedback so that we can better ourselves, not just for you, but for every guest that walk through our doors. I apologize that your experience at our hotel was not pleasant, and I hope you will give us another chance to WOW you, as... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

This is a okay hotel. Worn and needs to be taken care of and looks like it is being neglected. Not worth the price of $125. Not many rooms left so had to stay here. Easy access to interstate. Next time in the area will stay somewhere else. Water pressure was low and hardly no hot water.

Helpful?
Thank Kevin P
Coty C, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Kevin Thank you for taking the time to give us your candid review. We appreciate all feedback so that we can better ourselves, not just for you, but for every guest that walk through our doors. I hope you will give us another chance to WOW you, as we strive to improve our services everyday. Yours in hospitality, Coty Carver More 

Brandon, Mississippi
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

Long road trip and needed a quick, one night stop over. This is not a place you'd want for a vacation destination but the beds slept well and the rates were cheap. It serves it's purpose. Don't let the "free breakfast" sway you. It's not all that and a bag of chips.

Helpful?
1 Thank L W
Coty C, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

L. W, Thank you for taking the time to give us your candid review. We appreciate all feedback so that we can better ourselves, not just for you, but for every guest that walk through our doors. I hope you will give us another chance to WOW you, as we strive to improve our services everyday. More 

Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2016

Not a very warm welcome upon arrival. The woman behind the desk seemed iritated because we came while she was eating her evening meal! Asked for high floor away from elevator, got first floor just outside the hotell`s laundry room. Room was dirty. Have a look under the top cover of your mattress, blod and urine stains! 06.30AM the staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ragnar40
Coty C, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Ragnar, I am sorry to hear that your stay with us was not pleasant. We strive to improve our services given to our guests everyday. We have increased our internet's speed, and have worked with housekeeping. I hope that you'll give us another chance to WOW you. Yours in Hospitality, Coty Carver More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2016 via mobile

We traveled to Louisiana to visit family. We brought our grandchildren so that they could meet their extended family for the first time. We were supposed to have adjoining rooms a double for the kids and a king for my wife and myself. We booked in advance weeks ago. After calling to confirm while we were on the road we... More 

Helpful?
Thank GrandyStew
Coty C, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear GrandyStew, Thank you for taking the time to give us your candid review, and I am sorry that you were not impressed with our hotel. That is not our standard, and I hope that you'll give us another chance to impress you. Yours in Hospitality, Coty Carver More 

1 review
Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

Very old hotel that is bad need of repair. Dark moldy ceiling tiles along the first floor. My room had mold growing on the curtains, the AC did not work(which may be why there was no so much moisture in the room), toilet kept running, and a huge hole in the bathroom sink. I switched rooms of course, but my... More 

Helpful?
Thank JW0311
Coty C, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

JW, Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. I am sorry that you were not impressed with our hotel. I hope that you will give us another chance to WOW you the next time you come through. In regards to your receipt, please give us a call so that I can make sure that it gets... More 

Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2016 via mobile

This property has been allowed to deteriorate to the point where it is not desirable to stay. The front desk staff were excellent but the room condition was in disrepair. Unless there is a commitment to improve this property will continue to decline.

Helpful?
Thank Believer62
Coty C, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Believer, Thank you for taking the time to give us your candid review. We are sorry that we did not impress you during your stay. We hope you will give us another chance to WOW you. Yours in Hospitality, Coty Carver More 

Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
228 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2016

Older property that could use some upgrades. Fairly clean rooms but could be improved. Breakfast was average. Quiet location with easy access. Good wifi connection. With a little work it could be a very nice place.

Helpful?
Thank tdw295
Jamie H, Front Desk at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! More 

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scott
3.8 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 6 in Scott
68 reviews
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Lafayette
Hampton Inn Lafayette
#9 of 48 in Lafayette
271 reviews
2.6 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Lafayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Scott Lafayette
2.5 km away
Pear Tree Inn Lafayette
Pear Tree Inn Lafayette
#12 of 48 in Lafayette
141 reviews
4.6 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lafayette North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 2140 West Willow St., Scott, LA 70583
Region: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Scott
Price Range: $81 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Scott
Scott Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay here!”
  • Bed Bugs!
 of 5 bubbles vcrocker, 6 Sep 2015 | Read review
“On my experience a good room does not exist.”
 of 5 bubbles lauries742, 11 Aug 2015 | Read review
“go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles nocona12, 7 May 2015 | Read review
“Rooms on the top floor and/or at the end of the hall are the quietest.”
 of 5 bubbles johnaX7445TY, 4 Aug 2014 | Read review
“If cleanliness is important to you, stay away from this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 404billr, 8 May 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay