We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Country Inn & Suites Ruston

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Country Inn & Suites Ruston
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

125 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 125: English reviews
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roland S
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

First room the sheets didn't get changed since the last guest - found hair in the bed. Second room smelled terrible. By the time we got the third room we really wanted to stay. Well, the TV didn't work and air conditioner faulty as well. Too bad - this could be a very nice place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lilian W
Michael G, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Ruston, responded to this review

I want to apologize that you were not pleased with your stay and that you incurred issues during your stay. We are doing a full and detailed investigation to find out the reasons of the issue and to make sure they do not repeat themselves. Thank you for you input and we hope to see you again soon. God Bless...

Mandeville, Louisiana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank LKT985
New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel needs upgrades and new furniture but the staff here make you feel like you are kings and queens. They address you by name and look forward to providing you with excellent customer service. I travel 4-5 days a week, every week and I can tell you this is rare and much appreciated. From the GM to the custodian...

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank maryaug61
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here last minute when I had a business meeting that lasted too long. Check in took over ten minutes with the clerk not knowing how to enter my Club Carslon number. When I finally got off th elevator on the third floor the smoke odor (or whatever odor) reeked. If had not been totally exhausted I wood have d...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MajorLSU
Michael G, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Ruston, responded to this review

We apologize for the issues of the smoking smell and understand how this is an issue, especially to non smokers. At the same time, we are in the initial stages of a complete renovation to which we will be completely non smoking and brand new. We hope that on your return visit, you will stop and experience the new generation...

Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

Would definitely stay again. My Gypsy(dog) was allowed to stay with me. Room was clean and the bed was also comfortable. Breakfast was good and plenty of options. Staff was wonderful from front desk to kitchen.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamella S
Michael G, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Ruston, responded to this review

We loved having you and Gypsy and we look forward to seeing you again. God Bless & Merry Christmas! Michael

Springdale, Arkansas
Reviewed 27 November 2016

Stayed here for several days and did not regret a moment. Did not meet a single staff member that was not friendly and helpful! Great breakfast! Great room! Great staff! Not a single thing that disappointed! Don't stay anywhere else!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GuyanaBoy
Michael G, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Ruston, responded to this review

Thank you for the excellent comments about our staff in which we strive to make each and every guest feel as if this is their "home away from home". We understand that the personal touch goes a long way and we want you to know that we genuinely care about you and your family. We hope to see you again...

Wichita Falls, United States
Reviewed 21 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lanaw610
Michael G, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Ruston, responded to this review

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 18 November 2016

If you want problems solved while you're there do not depend on the general manager doing his job. My stay during the Gsu homecoming was ruined by mistakes the hotel made. The biggest issue was extreme noise that they ignored from the above floors, dirty rooms, and wrong room assignment when you check in late. This half star motel charged...

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank psiguy63
Michael G, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Ruston, responded to this review

The wonderful blessing that we all have here in America is the ability to have an opinion and the Freedom of Speech. My staff works very hard in taking care of each of our guests and creating a wonderful, clean and safe environment for them to spend the night however, you can't please everyone and we accept that. We simply...

Baton Rouge
Reviewed 8 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeanette R
Michael G, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Ruston, responded to this review

22 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ruston hotels
2.4 km away
Hampton Inn Ruston
Hampton Inn Ruston
#1 of 13 in Ruston
317 reviews
2.2 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Ruston
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ruston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 13 in Ruston
52 reviews
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ruston
0.2 km away
Days Inn Ruston LA
Days Inn Ruston LA
#8 of 13 in Ruston
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ruston's most attractive hotel, the Country Inn & Suites Ruston offers outstanding service and the finest accommodations in the Ruston area. With an array of shopping, theatre, history, and our famous Louisiana cuisine, Lincoln Parish offers a little taste of everything! Located in the heart of Sportsman's Paradise, we are the perfect hotel for hunting, fishing, football, golf and many other sporting activities. Our large rooms are designed with today's traveler in mind including 32" LCD TVs and new ergonomic desk chairs. We are located just minutes from Louisiana Tech University and Grambling State University. Free high-speed Internet available throughout the hotel makes keeping in touch easier. We provide a 24-hour business center tailored to your corporate, leisure and sporting needs. After a long day, enjoy fresh baked cookies and milk nightly! We are conveniently located in North Central Louisiana, including locations like Calhoun, Arcadia, Farmerville, Homer, Lake D'Arbonne, Caney Lake, Lake Claiborne and three great golf courses, like Squire Creek Golf Course. Ruston is also home of the Squire Creek Louisiana Peach Festival, held annually in June. We are also conveniently located to Davison Transport, Americas First Insurance, Northern LA Medical Center, Saint Gobain, Weyerhaeuser, Lincoln Builders, and Hunt Forrest Products. Let Ruston's Country Inn & Suites make your place to stay in Ruston. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Ruston

Address: 1825 Roberta Ave, Ruston, LA 71270-3558 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ruston)
Region: United States > Louisiana > Ruston
Price Range: $116 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites Ruston 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Ruston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Ruston
Ruston Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Ruston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Country Inn & Suites Ruston staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Country Inn & Suites Ruston staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Breakfast is different every day!”
 of 5 bubbles GuyanaBoy, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else!!”
 of 5 bubbles psiguy63, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“You always have the option of seeing your room and/or requesting a different one. Just don't be shy and ask for what you need.”
 of 5 bubbles DaleTGarrett, 19 May 2016 | Read review
“This time we had a room on the south wing further away from the interstate and a view of the undeveloped property to the south of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles raybyerley, 29 Feb 2016 | Read review
“You might want to request a room on the south side facing away from the interstate for more quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles lindaaC9044NS, 19 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay