We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn & Suites Port Allen

3.7 km from Port Allen centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
131 Lobdell Hwy, Port Allen, LA 70767
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

63 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites Port Allen
See the most recent reviews
Showing 62: English reviews
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewed 2 November 2015

I arrived at 4AM soaking wet during a horrible storm. I live in Baton Rouge but my windshield wiper motor broke on the interstate. I must have looked dreadful and I was tired and frustrated. The lovely check in woman was so sympathetic and acted like everyone dressed in soaking wet clothes. The questions about the room and bed are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julianne H
qualityportallen, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Port Allen, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We are so happy that our staff met your needs and you felt welcomed. We always want our guest to leave with a smile. I will make sure to post your comments where the desk clerks can see that going the extra mile does make a difference. Thanks again

Reviewed 20 August 2015 via mobile

Not not no better cleaner but ok front desk wanted to move us to a 3th room do you have to keep moving from room to room under reminding the site don't tell you that if I would have known that I would have book a room at this hotel I would found another hotel some were else because I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harold A
qualityportallen, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Port Allen, responded to this review

Good morning Harold A. I was sorry to hear that your stay did not go well. Please accept our apologies. Your comments have been shared with all departments so this will never happen again. It is my understanding that you spoke to the General Manager and he has refunded your stay. Thanks for you understanding.

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 3 July 2015

This hotel is a poor choice for the price. They are currently under construction. Elevator is dirty and you must walk past construction are to get to available rooms. The day we were there a hallway door had been left open and there was water setting on the floor. The leaking tub was hard to turn on and off, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank philips
qualityportallen, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Port Allen, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you were not please with your stay. As you said we are under construction. We are in the process of updating our rooms from wall to wall. Unfortunately it cannot be done without with out inconveniences. I will report you comments concerning the A/C unit directly to our maintenance staff so that it is...

Monroe, la
Reviewed 14 June 2015 via mobile

Not very clean or comfortable... Rooms were musty smelling. Shower faucet leaked. The floors and breezeway was littered with trash and dirt. I didn't feel very safe walking thru construction areas. Staff was friendly but I would not stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deborahg903
qualityportallen, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Port Allen, responded to this review

Please accept our apologies. As you could see we are under renovation. We do have crews working 7 days a week in an attempt to get this renovation completed as soon as possible and yes they do make a mess. We are trying to keep all of the dust and debris under control. Again our apologies

Reviewed 8 December 2014 via mobile

The traffic on I-10 west of the Bridge to Baton Rouge was almost a stand still. It was late and we were trying to make it to New Orleans but with the road construction we decided to stay at a motel at what was basically a truck stop town. There were a couple of truck stops, a few fast food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bg442
qualityportallen, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Port Allen, responded to this review

Thanks for letting us know about your recent stay. We certainly are undergoing renovations...which we are anxious to complete, Hopefully when you come back to our location you will be able to rest comfortably in one of our newer rooms. Thanks

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Hotel staff was nice and breakfast was good but hotel is under renovation and most of the first floor is gutted. Rooms are a bit dated but at least they don't smell and are clean. TV was at least 10yrs old and the remote was being held together by tape and was not doing a good job even with half...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AlexDominguez51
qualityportallen, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Port Allen, responded to this review

Good Morning Mr. Dominguez, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We apologize for the inconvenience and the condition of your remote control. The remote should have never been left in the room in that condition. This will serve as a reminder to our housekeeping staff to check EVERYTHING. Thanks again!

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Clean and quiet facility. Staff was friendly and helpful. Only an over night stay on trip from TX to FL. Did not use all facilities available as we arrived late at night and left early in the morning after eating a nice breakfast in the hotel dining area. The waitress/cook was especially helpful with our two young 7/9 yo grandchildren.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DAD_SR
qualityportallen, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Port Allen, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for sharing your experience here at Quality Inn & Suites. We were happy to see that you enjoyed your stay. Our employees try very hard to make sure each guest enjoys their stay. It is good to see that we succeeded. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Madison, South Dakota
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Staff is not friendly nor helpful and are pretty much just a warm body to check people in and out. Clueless about the hotels operation and have no idea how to solve problems. TV is old style and has limited channels. Internet is barely acceptable at 3 megs consistent but was not working several times during my stay. Hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dcedlr
qualityportallen, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Port Allen, responded to this review

Hi dcedlr, We would like to thank you for sending your comments concerning the lack of attention from our employees. We will try to go back and see exactly who assisted you so we can make sure they know the proper way to greet and take care of our guest. We did have a problem with the internet during your...

Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

overall I would give this property 3.5 out of 5 stars first impressions are everything staff was super friendly and accommodating I would personally give the staff 5 out of 5 stars room was clean bed was comfortable water was hot my room was on the 4th floor not an issue if you like the sound of birds in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Meneely
qualityportallen, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Port Allen, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay at our property. Our staff works hard to make every guest feel welcome and appreciated. We will have to see what we can do about those birds. They seem to love the top of those palm trees. Thanks again for your comments. Sarah GSM

Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

Never stayed at a quality inn before, and made the mistake of judging the quality of a hotel by its price range. Price was comparable to hampton and holiday inn.Unfortunately, what I experienced was in no way an equal to the hampton or HI chain. Room was in disrepair , walls were dirty, shower fixtures were loose and coming out...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Meatcurtain
qualityportallen, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Port Allen, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that your stay did not go well. In reading your comments we are a little confused. Our property was built with 9 inch concrete walls and 4 inch concrete flooring between each floor. Also our showers have ceramic wall surrounds from ceiling to tub. I wish you would have reported these comments to us while...

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Allen
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Magnolia Manor
BEST WESTERN Magnolia Manor
#4 of 11 in Port Allen
154 reviews
0.2 km away
Comfort Suites Port Allen
Comfort Suites Port Allen
#5 of 11 in Port Allen
63 reviews
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge/Port Allen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Baton Rouge -Port Allen
5.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Downtown
5.3 km away
Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge Downtown Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Quality Inn & Suites® hotel is conveniently located just five miles from Louisiana State University. This Port Allen, LA hotel is also close to the Baton Rouge River Center multipurpose facility, the Magnolia Mound Plantation and the Rural Life Museum.Try your luck at the nearby Belle of Baton Rouge Casino and the Hollywood Casino Baton Rouge. Enjoy shopping at the Mall of Louisiana, one of the largest malls in the state. Various restaurants and cocktail lounges are located in the surrounding area.The city of Port Allen is strategically located between Interstate 10 and U.S. Highway 190 on the west bank of the Mississippi River. Located just eight miles from Port Allen, the Baton Rouge Metropolitan Airport offers service from several commercial airlines.As a guest of this Port Allen, LA hotel, you will enjoy amenities and features like:•Free hot breakfast•Free wireless high-speed Internet access•Free local calls•Free coffee•Free newspaper After a busy day of meetings or an exciting day seeing the sights, relax in our inviting great room with a large stone fireplace, a 52-inch plasma television, and plenty of seating for relaxing or working. Enjoy a swim in the seasonal outdoor pool and meet with friends and family in our beautiful outdoor courtyard.Corporate travelers will appreciate conveniences like on-site banquet and meeting facilities, which accommodate up to 200 people for most events and business functions.All guest rooms come equipped with microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, irons, ironing boards and hair dryers.Laundry facilities and an ATM are located on the premises for your added convenience.The Quality Inn & Suites hotel is the perfect location for business and leisure travelers. Make us your home away from home when visiting the Port Allen, LA area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Port Allen

Address: 131 Lobdell Hwy, Port Allen, LA 70767
Region: United States > Louisiana > Port Allen
Price Range: $99 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Port Allen 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Port Allen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Port Allen
Port Allen Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites Port Allen staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stayed only one night and I can't comment.”
 of 5 bubbles norbanne, 24 Dec 2016 | Read review
“stay any where else”
 of 5 bubbles Boilermaker2013, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“First floor rooms more convenient but all rooms seem to be ok.”
 of 5 bubbles 421dans421, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“North side of hotel, less sun and more quiet”
 of 5 bubbles justtraveling_12, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“In the process of being renodeled. Ask for completed room if travelling soon.”
 of 5 bubbles 77julianneh, 1 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5