We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Llanthony Priory Hotel

    Llanthony, Llanthony, Brecon Beacons National Park NP7 7NN, Wales
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    11/06/2017 12/06/2017
    1 room
    • 1 room
      2 adults
      • 2 adults
        0 children
        • 0 children
          Traveller (84)
          Room & Suite (10)
          Dining (3)
          The Old Rectory Country Hotel and Golf Club
          452 reviews
          #1 of 1 hotels in Llangattock
           
          The Bear Hotel
          708 reviews
          #2 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Crickhowell
           
          Peterstone Court Hotel
          894 reviews
          #1 of 1 hotels in Llanhamlach
           
          The Angel
          855 reviews
          #1 of 2 hotels in Abergavenny
           
          Overview
          • Excellent60%
          • Very good26%
          • Average6%
          • Poor3%
          • Terrible3%
          2 weeks ago
          “Amazing historic place”
          4 weeks ago
          “Wonderful relaxed no fuss”
          Free Parking
          Non-Smoking Hotel
          Restaurant
          Bar/Lounge
          Free Wifi
          All hotel details
          {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
          The Old Rectory Country Hotel and Golf Club
          452 reviews
          #1 of 1 hotels in Llangattock
           
          The Bear Hotel
          708 reviews
          #2 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Crickhowell
           
          Peterstone Court Hotel
          894 reviews
          #1 of 1 hotels in Llanhamlach
           
          The Angel
          855 reviews
          #1 of 2 hotels in Abergavenny
           
          Write a Review
          Reviews (83)
          Traveller rating
          Traveller type
          Time of year
          Language

          1 - 5 of 83 reviews

          Reviewed 2 weeks ago

          My second time at Llantony in 17 years, which is way too long! To set expecations: no Wifi, or phone signal, TOTAL silence and darkness, no ensuite in a place that hasn't changed for years, but all this is the charm. Great bar downstairs in...More

          Thank Rob S
          Reviewed 4 weeks ago

          Great old traditional 'step back in time' experience with characterful bar maid and atmosphere. Perfect for everything, beer, food, tea and freshly brewed coffee. Rode here today on our motorbikes and perfect for bikers as the bar maid knows more about bikes than you!!

          Thank Rory A
          Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

          Beautiful rooms, challenging staircases, wonderful venue. Lack of phone signal, Internet access and television a bonus. Good food and local beer. A great break. Excellent base for pleasant walks on Offah's Dyke with excellent views when weather clement.

          Thank Charles C
          Reviewed 30 January 2017

          Booked into Llanthony Hotel over the phone. The owner was so relaxed he just asked my name. When we arrived we were given a choice of rooms and were allowed to wander about at our leisure while choosing. All the rooms ooze charm and they...More

          Thank boarder_12
          Reviewed 15 November 2016

          Set in a fantastic location, an ideal place for a walking weekend. Hearty supper and good beer, wine list was a pleasant surprise too. Wonderfully atmospheric, albeit not modern or ensuite, rooms- we had a narrow spiral staircase to get to room 4 with its...More

          2  Thank HumphT
          The Old Rectory Country Hotel and Golf Club
          452 reviews
          #1 of 1 hotels in Llangattock
           
          The Bear Hotel
          708 reviews
          #2 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Crickhowell
           
          Peterstone Court Hotel
          894 reviews
          #1 of 1 hotels in Llanhamlach
           
          The Angel
          855 reviews
          #1 of 2 hotels in Abergavenny
           
          About
          Awards & Recognition
          Certificate of Excellence
          Amenities
          • Top amenities
          • Free Parking
          • Restaurant
          • Bar/Lounge
          • Hotel Amenities
          • Free Parking
          • Things to do
          • Restaurant
          • Bar/Lounge
          Details
          • Room types
          • Non-Smoking Rooms
          • Number of rooms
          • 7
          • Location
          • United Kingdom >
          • Wales >
          • Brecon Beacons National Park >
          • Llanthony
          Add Photo Photos
          Traveller (84)
          Room & Suite (10)
          Dining (3)
          Hotel & Grounds (76)
          Bathroom (1)
          Nearby
          Nearby Restaurants
          Carpenters Arms
          78 reviews
          5.92 km away
          The Bridge Inn - Michaelchurch Escley
          432 reviews
          6.89 km away
          The Old Pandy Inn
          148 reviews
          7.02 km away
          White Haywood Restaurant
          43 reviews
          7.80 km away
          Nearby Attractions
          Mountain Mayhem
          186 reviews
          4.66 km away
          Dore Abbey
          24 reviews
          9.92 km away
          Ty Gwyn Cider
          14 reviews
          10.33 km away
          M T Cashell Family Butchers
          40 reviews
          11.85 km away
          Questions & AnswersAsk a question
          Kym S
          Hello, would this hotel be suitable for a family with 3 children under 3?
          12 March 2017|
          Answer Show all 2 answers
          Response from Victoria N | Property representative |
          Good afternoon, Unfortunately due to the age and nature of the building, we aren't able to accommodate children under the age of ten. The majority of our rooms are accessed by a stone spiral staircase and we don't have any... More
          0
          Votes
          Patricia S
          Thank you for your response to our questions. We are very interested in staying there for one night onSeptember 10 but we still have two questions that we need to ask: 1)In reading further through your hotel website, it appears that a reservation cannot be cancelled and refunded (only credited to another visit in the year). We will be traveling through Wales from the USA and, if a problem were to occur, would not be able to use a credit at another time. Is there any other possibility/flexibility that you can help us with to help us feel more comfortable, given the uncertainties of travel and life in general? 2)Could you please clarify the situation on toilets and showers for those renting a room? Thank you for your help. Trying to make this work, Don and Patti Sylvester
          15 June 2016|
          What is your answer?
          Posting guidelines
          Submit
          Patricia S
          Could you please tell us if you have a double room available for Sept. 10 (one night). Could you please tell us the total price (including tax) for one night, if you have a room available, and your cancellation policy.
          14 June 2016|
          Answer
          Response from Victoria N | Property representative |
          Good morning, a double room for a Saturday night would be £97.50 and this includes a cooked breakfast. We do have a room available. For more information about our hotel, please visit our website by searching Llanthony Priory... More
          0
          Votes
          Room Tips
          "All room are quirky"
          Read review
          "Check to see if there's and en-suite"
          Read review
          "Up the spiral staircases to rooms in the ancient tower, or get a room with a view of the ruins."
          Read review
          "All rooms quaint but expect steep stairs"
          Read review
          Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
          Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing