We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

47 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 45: English reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2015

Do not stay here!!! Horrible hotel horrible service horrible staff dirty rooms bad breakfast and the manager had a smart mouth, this hotel needs to be torn down, the beds have iron rods sticking out of them that could cause serious damage to someone. police running around looking for drug dealers, bathrooms have dried soap that have been there for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tina9769
Carrie H, General Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

I aplogize that you feel this way. Our staff went out of the way to help all that was in your party. We had a great experience with all.. Even when they had a coke thrown from the second floor at them they maintained their kool. As far as the cops we have no control over what our guest bring...

Reviewed 24 March 2015 via mobile

We have been on a road trip for the past month, staying in hotels each night. For the price this hotel is okay. We look for room cleanliness, which was very good, staff, who were friendly and efficient, breakfast quality, which was only fair as it had poor selection and pretty bad hot stuff. It does have a good exercise...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ron M
Deal, New Jersey
Reviewed 22 March 2015

A LOW BUDGET RAN DOWN JOKE! The hallways were filthy, the staff look as though they just came off the streets. They advertise a Hot Tub (Joke) It was Broke They ran out of Milk at the (so called breakfast) With only 25 people in the Ho-Tel. Save Your Money!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank j L
Ratingen, Germany
Reviewed 4 November 2014

This is an old Comfort Suites which is being renovated. 3rd Floor already finished, rest finished early next year. The state of the rest of the hotel is however still better than some other hotels. The carpet in the entrance has waves, but is clean, in our room there was a mark of a hot iron! Everything including internet worked...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rdrat
Erica M, Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words. Our staff works hard at trying to please our guest and your words are encouraging

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 2 October 2014

I know I shouldn't be expecting much for a hotel in an oil down, but this place is terrible. Unfortunately I let a coworker book the hotels and ended up here. It's run down, it's dirty, they're doing a renovation upstairs (as on OCT '14) which you constantly hear and there's general oil field trash staying here. There's much better...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank utpilot
Erica M, General Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

I apologize you felt that our hotel was not up to your standards yes we are undergoing a complete renovation however during your stay our contractors where not on property working so I'm not sure why you stated there was constant banging. Our contractors work from 9 in the morning till 5in the afternoon. As far as your comments concerning...

Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel is not up to par with the Comfort Suites we've stayed at. I was disappointed. The first room smiled so badly we switched rooms. The carpet was wet, the room was ok, but not as nice as other Comfort Suites. The top floor is being renovated. Perhaps then it will be ok. The pool is tiny, but most...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FunWife
Erica M, Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words. Our staff works hard at trying to please our guest and your words are encouraging

Mountain Home, Arkansas
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Nice motel but wished the receptionist would have told us that the pool was out of service before checking in. Nice clean room and great beds. No one working the breakfast area, had gravy but no biscuits.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank judyp1414
Lake Charles, Louisiana
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

The best thing about this hotel are the employees. Very nice and friendly. The room was nice an roomy and clean and I was satisfied with it but the breakfast was not what I expected. I always book a room that has breakfast included so that I can eat and be on my way. I know they always serve the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Crandall12
Rochester, Illinois
Reviewed 10 March 2014

This was the absolute worst customer service experience made worse by an unhelpful and rude "general manager". After a long days drive my friend and I stopped here and called it a night. We were not awake long after checking in. In the morning I was using the restroom and noticed hairs behind the door and near the shower along...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank R S
Carrie H, General Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

I apologize that you feel I was being rude that was never my intentions. First as I stated that morning you checked in at 5:30 the afternoon before you reported the issue as I told your friend who came down stairs demanding a refund I am not authorized to do so after someone who has been in a room 16...

Jena, Louisiana
Reviewed 5 February 2014

My company scheduled this hotel. I have never stayed here before. I arrived at 10:30pm and they were in the middle of a remodel. Elevators were not working, no services the next morning in the lobby and the room was very dirty. Went to take a shower and it would not drain. Checked out and went to the Holiday Inn...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brent H
Carrie H, General Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

I personally apologize that you encountered the issues you had at our property. Each and every day our staff is doing everything we can to improve our guest stay. Yes we are currently undergoing rennovations . We are proud of the progress that we are seeing and hope that you give us another chance to prove to you how valuable...

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Iberia hotels
0.2 km away
Ramada New Iberia
Ramada New Iberia
#4 of 12 in New Iberia
220 reviews
0.3 km away
Days Inn & Suites New Iberia
Days Inn & Suites New Iberia
#5 of 12 in New Iberia
140 reviews
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites New Iberia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Iberia-Avery Island
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Iberia
0.5 km away
Candlewood Suites New Iberia
Candlewood Suites New Iberia
#6 of 12 in New Iberia
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Quality Suites

Address: 2817 Highway 14, New Iberia, LA 70560-8316 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Iberia
Price Range: $87 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel New Iberia
Comfort Suites New Iberia
New Iberia Comfort Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“5-Star...Very clean...As of this day I would stay here again..I never gave 5 star to any other hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles MatthewS509, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles CorbettD_13, 27 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Do NOT stay HERE! New Iberia Resident!”
 of 5 bubbles funtasiaf, 26 Jun 2015 | Read review
“From next month get a newly renovated room on the third floor”
 of 5 bubbles rdrat, 3 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Pick another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles utpilot, 2 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay